Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 26, 2009

I really like this watch. I previously had a titanium watch and when the movement broke in it, I knew I wanted another one. The watch is dressy enough for formal wear and casual enough to wear with jeans. I also liked that this watch will never need a battery because of the eco-drive system. Titanium is so much lighter than stainless steel and what is really nice abou tthis watch is that even though it is all titanium, it still has a nice two tone look between the polished and the brushed parts. The face is easy to read although the date window could stand to be a little bigger.I love this watch and intend to have it for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight everyday watch
 from Henderson, NV,  Nov 9, 2011

Casual everyday watch. Hands and numbers glows throughout the night. The brightness fades but still visible. I like that I don't have to buy batteries for it. Also it says it can last 6 months without light. Very light sometimes you forget you are wearing it. The brushed and polish surface have a nice two tone look. It's simple without the bells and whistle that you don't need in other watches that just increase the price. It seems it's always at a high sell out risk.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same. Would be nice to have other angles and size reffernce
  • How accurate was the sizing? You have to take to the shop to get it resized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Been wearing it everyday.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, yet casual watch.
 from Nebraska,  Dec 5, 2011

I chose this watch because it was titanium and hubby wanted something lightweight and not bulky. It is also a bonus that it is the Eco-Drive and will never need a battery! The watch looks classy, yet causal enough to wear for everyday. One reviewer mentioned the hands having a green tint to them, and they do, but I tend to think most people would like the glow-in-the-dark feature. It does not distract from the quality and overall appearance of the watch. I have had a Citizen watch for over 15 years and still wear it everyday, which is why I chose a Citizen for my hubby's Christmas gift this year. He obviously has not seen it yet, but has been subtlety hinting that he wanted a watch. I think he is going to love it! Shipping was fast and package arrived in good condition. I have had great luck with Overstock and will be ordering from them again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product true to image, however the hands do have green tint to them since they are glow-in-the-dark, but not a deal breaker.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this watch is what you expect from Citizen. Great product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Danbury, Ct,  Jan 25, 2011

I am very happy with the purchase of this watch. The watch is very light, it's well built and keeps excellent time. Not having to ever change the battery is a big plus. This watch can be worn with a suit or bermuda shorts its goes with everything. I ordered this watch and it was shipped the next day. The price was also the best deal around. Thank you Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All titanium watch was great for metal allergies
 from Boise, ID,  Dec 26, 2013

My husband is allergic to most metals and can only wear titanium. This watch was all titanium, not stainless steel anywhere. A lot of titanium watches have stainless still backs, which doesn't help with the allergies. The watch looked great. We've had it for quite a while and it's been a very reliable watch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Englewood, FL,  Feb 19, 2013

Very handsome watch. Looks great on. Would recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect men's watch
 from Colorado,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought this watch for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! It's great that it does not need a battery and it has held up to scratches. Would buy again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 8, 2013

I have been a fan of eco-driven watches for some time. I bought this one for my sone and it is of excellent quality. The watch band is very big. It would be nice if they would provide the tool to take links out...but at this price we can have a jeweler do this task.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good image
  • How accurate was the sizing? The watch band is very big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband loves it
 from Erie Colorado,  Jan 6, 2013

I'm glad I read the reviews before purchasing this watch for my husband. The comments about the weight ended up being a factor to my husband and I made the right choice. The titanium is lighter than the stainless steel. Thank you other reviewers. My husband loves it and was so surprised. I have been looking for a watch for him but couldn't afford it. I love Overstock.com because if I keep checking, what I'm looking for usually comes up at the price I want.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Jan 3, 2013

Bought this watch for my husband. I love the fact that it is solar and will not need battery changes. It is a nice masculine watch and appropriate for daily wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Watch was as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch :)
 from NYC,  Jan 2, 2013

Bought this for my fiance for Christmas, and he loves it :) It's a great watch, looks really nice on him, and can be worn with dressy or casual attire.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Central Oregon,  Dec 31, 2012

Bought the watch as a present for myself. Exactly what I had wanted and was not going to take the risk of making hints to family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Premium Quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my guys very happy
 from lincolnshire il,  Dec 11, 2012

my guy saw this in a catalogue for 262 dollars and i got it from you for 150 dollars. how can you beat that

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? i had seen the watch in person at a store
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
genobeano
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Nov 24, 2012

High quality watch. Great value! Exactly what I wanted. Overstock service was exactly what they advertised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site exactly compared with the actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was completely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The high quality of the product was typical of Citizen watches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great time piece
 from little rock ar.,  Nov 13, 2012

I recommend this watch to anybody wanting a high quality timepieceat a very affordable price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on just as advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? fully adjustible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its runs with greenwich mean time day after day
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Oct 2, 2012

I read how it is "easy to scratch". I have worn mine a month. I am not a mountain climber, but mine as not been scratched at all... just take normal care of yourself and your watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? I had to have 2 links removed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tells great time. the date is a little small, but I don't use it very often, and it is fine when I do to have to lift my arm up to my eye.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 from Chicago IL,  Sep 11, 2012

It's pretty solid. It was great as far as quality and price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The watch needed 4 links removed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 5, 2012

I bought this watch for my husband, who is a big person...still had to get some links removed though for a snug fit. I guess that is what "bracelet" means, it is loose like a bracelet. All in all, it is a nice, no frills watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen's Eco Drive Watch with Titanium
 from Garden Valley, CA,  Jun 30, 2012

My only complaint would be the date is a little too small to easily read, and the hour hand seems to get out of alignment over several days. A very attractive and accurate watch, I love that I will never have to replace the battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? had to remove one link, cost $10.00 at local jeweler
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the titanium band, much lighter than stainless steel yet durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

I am very, very pleased with the watch and was amazed how quick I received it. My brother was very happy with his retirement watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top