Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great timepiece
 Mar 6, 2011

This is a very smart looking watch, bound to catch the eye. Even the leather strap ads to its smartness--just the right shade to go with the gold watch case. And I haven't had to bother with setting the time let alone with keeping it going. Light does that---free of charge!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the watch
 from Salt Lake Ciy, UT,  Nov 30, 2010

I loved this Citizen watch from the minute I opened the package. It is extremely nice looking and the band is beautiful. I love the fact that it will never need batteries. I will wear it casually, for work and for dress. I would definitely recommend this watch to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Understated Sophistication
 from Lubbock, TX,  Jul 30, 2013

A bit hesitant about shopping not only for a watch, but for someone else! I could not be more pleased. Excellent watch, low price and top quality. The receiver of this watch is very happy with it. Goes with everything: casual, dress - it's a great watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly high, very high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Day Date Core Solar watch
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Jul 7, 2013

An exceptional buy for the price and functions - not very big and not very heavy - very legible day and date. Will highly recommend as a core solar watch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what my husband wanted.
 from Washington state,  Jan 15, 2013

My husband had been looking at Citizen watches with a leather band but could not make up his mind. Found this on Overstock with a great price, so got it for him for Christmas. Very rich looking, however, the band could be about 1" longer. I ordered late so figured I'd have to give him an IOU for gift, but Overstock had it here by the 24th. Thank you very much for that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Watch band could be longer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
citizen watch purchase
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 21, 2014

Overstock is the best priced dependable source I have found for many products. This is the second Citizens watch I have bought through them and they have arrived on time and in perfect condition. I will continue to by products as needed and available from Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Port Charlotte FL,  Feb 19, 2014

Beautiful time piece. He was wanting a leather band, so I looked all over for a nice, reasonably priced watch. He really likes this one and it is a really good-looking watch. Very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!!!!!!
 from New York,  Dec 14, 2013

Excellent product! Very, very happy!!!!!!!!! Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light powered watches are the way to go!
 from Holden, MA,  Sep 27, 2013

This watch has fast become my everyday favorite of the 4 watches I own. It is very light, styled right, and keeps very accurate time. It seems to be one of those watches that looks right in a suit or in jeans.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son Loves It
 from houston,tx,  Dec 27, 2012

Son loves it. It looks very stylish and classic. i liked the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch at a good price
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 29, 2012

I think this is a good looking watch and inexpensive for an ecodrive. My son tells me it is old fashioned, but I guess I am too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the Citizen eco drives
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Washington DC,  Jul 9, 2012

This a very classy looking time piece that looks like its worth a lot more than what is costs. It is very slick, thin, light but does not feel cheap at all. Cumfy out of the box and I have got lotssssss of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No dead time
 from Aransas Pass, TX,  May 16, 2012

A watch you don't have to wind or replace the battery in. Just make sure you give it some light. Stylish enough to go with a suit, casuel enough to go with shorts. The only con I have is that I found the watch to be tricky to set initialy as the 'catches' for the day and date on the stem are very close together when you pull it out to set the watch. Keeps good time and has been durable so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Vermont,  May 2, 2012

A beautiful watch, and delivered with amazing promptness. Much nicer quality than the Timex watches I've been using the past few years -- hopefully it will hold up better too. In general I prefer black bands, and I will probably pick one up for this watch, but the band it comes with does go very nicely with the watch. My only qualifications are: I wish it was more waterproof than it is (I'll have to use a different watch when canoeing...), and I wish it had a light for viewing in the dark, but that's a lot to ask for a solar watch. And it was the solar feature that really sold me on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well - the actual product is even better looking, if anything.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Apr 25, 2012

As other reviewers have noted, this watch meets or exceeds expectations. It is handsome, well made, and easy to maintain. Be SURE to follow the charging instructions! I am most pleased with this purchasde.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Function, comfort, and quality all there
 from Atlanta,  Apr 18, 2012

Bought this watch and its twin in black... both perfect for what I wanted... function, comfort, quality, versatility, and conservative appeal. If bling and glam are your style, I suggest you choose a different watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Time will tell about quality, but initial performance and feel are both positive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch
 from North Georgia,  Mar 3, 2012

Well I just received the watch yesterday and am very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen Eco-Drive Watch
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 26, 2012

This watch is an awesome product. I love the Eco-Drive aspect and it keeps perfect time to the minute. I wear it everyday and the style and function is high quality. Highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handsome watch.
 from King George, VA,  Jan 12, 2012

I was very happy with my recent watch purchase for my husband. The watch is very handsome, and quality made without a great big price tag. My husband has a small wrist, so this band adjusts to a fit small wrists, and the size of the watch itself is not so huge that it appears bulky on his arm. It looks nice with both casual and dress apparel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image very accurately captured the appearance of the actual watch
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality; handsome with any outfit; high quality real leather band
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 6, 2012

I purchased this watch for my husband for our anniversary and he loves it! It's not only beautiful but he loves the fact that it doesn't need batteries ever!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top