Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eco Drive within Reason
 from California,  Aug 16, 2009

The Product is a wristwatch with a classic design with simple functions:If you do not want to fret about batteries for several years and do not want to overpay for an ECO Drive watch, this is a great value. I am extremely hard on watches and I am often disappointed with the $30-$100 range. So far this basic and sensible model has performed well in fieldwork and adverse conditions. The canvas wristband does not pick up odors like the Timex nylon bands. It is a pity this design philosophy is not available with several overpriced Eco-Drives available in retail outlets. This is a product low on functions, but deservedly and refreshingly so. If you want more functions such as calendars, atomic pressision, bells and whistles and you are not in the water as a sailor or a surfer, spend the extra money on a durable cellphone. I need to tell time every 10 minutes while driving or managing tools. I did not want to push buttons.Overstock Service: Prompt, efficient and timely;y shipping. Proper and original packaging. Product was accurately described and sizing made sense from the online presentation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Las Vegas, nv,  Apr 27, 2012

I purchased this watch after my week old Invicta 1406 did not survive a 3 foot drop test. I needed a replacement. I am a happy camper now. This is a watch with distinction, not utilitarian as I thought. It is good enough to wear to a formal occasion and the band color is subdued Kaki that compliments the watch face very well. I especially like, in contrast to the Invicta, the thinness of the watch balaced by the smaller diameter. Excuse the pun, but time will tell how the watch performs. if i can keep it from falling I am sure it will serve a long time. P.S. My wife really loves this watch; she says it looks great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 15, 2011

I wanted a small wrist watch for everyday use that I didn't have to worry about battery life. I was a little surprised about the size at first, but I wouldn't have it any other way now. If you don't want a small watch, do not order this watch. It is small. I would compare it to an oversized women's watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Dec 6, 2009

I have not had this product for a long time but I can say it is stylish, comfortable and workes as accurately as advertised the only warning is for those with big wrists the bands run a little small and you may have to get another one or wear it on the last hole.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even beter than expected!
 from Baltimore, MD/USA,  Jun 29, 2012

I am glad that I went with my instincts. One previous review said that it was "smaller' than most men's watches. Not true! I even like the strap. I sort of thought that I would trade out to a metallic bracelet but I think I'll wait for now. I was also impressed that it arrived promptly and already set to the exact time & date. From the gym to a restauarant this is a great sporty watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even Better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is my 3rd Eco-Drive. I am a big fan!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch - Great Price
 from your butt,  Jan 31, 2012

I bought this watch with all intentions of replacing the band because I prefer the metal kind. The price was perfect and still a bargain for just such a plan. The girl at the watch shop was amazed at the price I told her I paid when she asked. The new appearance with the new band request prompted the question. I wear this watch on a daily basis and to date have had not a single problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Georgia,  Dec 8, 2011

I bought this watch for my dad. My husband has the same one and has for years. It has held up very well. The great thing is that it never needs a battery. Guys love this watch!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen eco-drive
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 19, 2011

I recommend this watch to anyone. You don't need to worry about changing batteries or even shaking your arm/hand to wind the watch. It is fantastic, works like a charm, and you can see it in the dark! Best watch I've ever owned. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. It could not have been better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best watch I ever owned, and I've owned many through the years. I recommend this watch to anyone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch Excellent Value
 from Spacecoast, Florida,  Sep 30, 2011

As a guy with a small wrist, this watch is a little thicker than I like, but it is lightweight so it makes up for it. Excellent quality, style and value. I'm sure the canvas strap will soften up with tme and wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really like the Eco-Drive Series
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product is as advertised
 from Clanton, Alabama,  Jul 7, 2011

The product is as advertised, and was shipped on time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image on site was right on target
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product I purchased is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality product
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Mar 10, 2011

This was my 'holiday present' to myself. I researched the Eco-drive system, and given the other reviews I saw, I knew that this was the watch for me. The over-all quality is excellent, the numbers are easy to read and glow in the dark fairly well along with the hands. The day/date setting was a bit tricky but once I got it figured out it was really simple. The band was a bit stiffer than I would have anticipated, however, it is getting easier over time. I would recommend this watch to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice casual watch
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 19, 2009

The watch itself is great. Setting the watch, especially the date, is a little tricky but works once you get a feel for the indentations. the band is very casual and a little too basic fir my tastes. I've already swapped out the band for a nice cloth backed leather band in a similar color.All in all a very nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Watch
 from VA,  Jun 3, 2009

Nothing wrong with this watch so far. Sometimes I wish it was a metal strap but the green strap seems cool too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from NJ,  Jan 28, 2013

The wrist band is a little hard. Hopefully it will soften with wearing

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Madison WI,  Jan 10, 2013

I bought this watch for my wife after receiving the men's version (larger dial) for my birthday. I was looking (as was she) for an everyday watch. Rugged yet stylish. This fits that description perfectly. I like the fact it is solar powered. Only time will tell how really good and dependable this watch wil be but for now, I am very happy as is my wife.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SO far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Women, too!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 8, 2013

I was looking for certain features: casual style, easy to read arabic numerals, a second hand, a dark face. This had all that, and more, but it was not a women's watch. Given the reviews about the smaller face of this watch for men, I took a chance and ordered it, and I am glad I did! It is comparable in size to an oversized women's watch; while fhe face covers my whole wrist, it is not disporprotionally big. The measurements provided by Overstock helped me estimate the size well. The strap even fits my narrow wrist, secured in the second to tightest slot. I will likely replace the strap with a leather one eventually, as the canvas strap is a tad more casual than I wanted (and looks more masculine, as it is fine with jeans and t-shirts but doesn't blend well with women's dressier clothes), but it is a great purchase even as is. Love the technology, the slightly luminescent hands, the date feature, and most of all - the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boyfriend absolutely loves the watch!
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jan 7, 2013

Timely arrival. Packaging in good condition. Website easy to navigate. Gave product as gift to BF for xmas & he absolutely loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great portrayal
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen Eco-Drive Mens Watch
 from oklahoma,  Jan 2, 2013

Nice watch, but I wish the strap did not have metal rivets. This are not visible in the photo. For my purposes, the rivets cheapen the overall look. But that is just my personal preference.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 23, 2012

I really like this watch. I have small wrist and this watch fits just fine. As other reviews have said the band is very stiff but after a few weeks of wear it starting to loosen up. I got this watch for casual/work use and it has held up like a champ. The only thing that could make this watch better would be a back light for night time use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but small
 from Wernersville, PA,  Oct 19, 2012

This is a very nice watch but I didn't think it was going to be THAT small. I'm used to bigger watches but wanted to try one a little smaller and this was definitely smaller. It literally looks like a women's watch. I like the watch just wish the band and case were a little bigger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top