Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a super price
 from California,  Jan 11, 2014

Bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it. Very nice watch and a great price. Highly recommend this watch for anyone looking for that perfect gift. You can't go wrong with a Citizen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch out designer watches
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2013

I bought this watch for my boyfriend and I'm more than impressed with the purchase! It' s the perfect combination of classic, sexy, professional and fashionable. He's had it for about two months and has worn it almost every day. He has been looking for a watch for quite some time and now he's found the perfect one! Also, it seems like this was well made and will last for awhile .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar- color slightly different but still attractive
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels like a high end watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from fl,  Nov 16, 2012

I own this and it is nice but some cons too. A little hard to set time and date (googl the manual). If you don't wear it every day, you must charge it under a light bulb is what it takes,(ecodrive) and unlike a normal type auto winding watch, they say the light sensor for charging may need to be replaced after 7 years. Citizen makes nice style watches.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RIPOFF
 from Florida,  Aug 21, 2012

Other sites had the same watch for $$$$ less. The reason I did not buy from them is because they printed the size as 43mm. OS wrote 45mm...........I am stuck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It did not..
  • How accurate was the sizing? Said it was 45mm actually 43mm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band was too small for my wrist
 from Central Florida,  Jul 6, 2012

The only drawback was the band was too small. I wasn't going to punch holes in the leather band to make it fit. I am an average size man and it didn't fit my wrist. Returned it and went to a jewelry store and found one with a larger band.

  • How accurate was the sizing? band was too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellentsia!
 from Planet Earth in MA. Is that still on Earth?,  Jun 4, 2012

So nice to have a battery that will last for years and charged from sunlight or in this case any light! And it looks great too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? AOK
  • How accurate was the sizing? AOK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch
 from VA,  Jan 15, 2012

This is an excellent watch looks great in person, if you are looking for a watch and like the looks of this definitely consider this one. But I am slightly concerned about the quality of belt. But overall this is a great watch and looks really really great in person...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact but it looks much more better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and you get 5 yrs warranty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Centreville, VA,  Sep 30, 2011

I normally do not wear watches but this is the first watch I selected for myself. The watch is stylish and looks awesome. Being a chronograph it has quite a few bells and whistles. Not sure how many of them I would use. But all in all a great stylish watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the image on the site. Except in dark it looks blue.. its kind of cool.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not exactly how it looks
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2011

Like the watch overall but few qualms when I first got it. The leather strap looks a lot thicker in the picture - it's still a good size but I was expecting it to be a little bit wider. Also the face of the watch has a kind of "glow in the dark" feature (best way I can describe it) which doesn't make it look as silver as the image given. Overall very happy with it but was slightly different than I was expecting. And also, like most people said, very hard to set. Got the time right but stiill working on the date.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Maine,  Sep 6, 2011

I bought this as an incentive for a sales contest....Exceeded all expectations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it very much!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 1, 2011

I like the watch very much. It was a bit complicated to set but with the tutorial it all worked out well in the end.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image seemed quite like the actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, Looks really nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

Great product. I am thinking of getting it for myself. nice piece. very intersted in the eco-drive. love that you don't need a battery and will charge under normal light at home or office .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Face of the watch is a dark blue besides that the picture looks just like the product i was expecting.
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, bought it for a friend and he loves it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sports watch
 from Summit, NJ,  Aug 30, 2011

A good looking watch. The blackface with a brown band is not the best color combination. Black on black or brown on brown would be more stylish. The alarm is so soft it's barely audible. However, the watch us good looking and is at a price that beats all competition. All in all, a good investment for a casual watch that, being a citizen, will stand the test of time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close. What I viewed on the site is what I received.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Citizens watches are always high quality and I expect this timepiece will reflect that.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch - feature packed, but not Seiko
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 6, 2011

Was looking for a "sport watch" that I could wear while doing water sports and cycling, without worrying about it getting wet, scuffed, banged around, etc. Decided on this watch due to features, styling, and price - esp. relative to what else I saw on the market. Order arrived in a timely manner from overstock, overall a good transaction there. However, the watch doesn't quite live up to expectations from a pure external quality perspective. First, the positives: Watch is very attractive and very very light due to the titanium case and leather strap. Watch is feature packed with perpetual date, alarm, and chronograph. Dial looks black vs. dark blue, which I'm happy with, and is easy to read. Watch band is attractive looking. Titanium is just cool, no two ways about it - very durable, yet light. While I don't have anything to go by yet on the internals of the watch, I assume it will be good (esp. since it's backed by a 5 year Citizen warranty). Now, the negatives: Rotating bezel seems very cheap and does not fit or turn in a tight / high-quality way. While strap is nice enough looking, it seems very cheap relative to the watch. I've ordered a replacement rubber strap (which I wanted anyway, but couldn't find a watch with the right styling AND a rubber strap). Date number is small, and somewhat difficult to see/read due to how 'deep' it's recessed under the dial. I can live with the negatives, only because the price of this watch was not exhorbitant and I know I'm going to abuse it over time. I've owned 2 Seiko's (both excellent), countless $40 Timex Ironman sport watches (all crap, didn't last), and now this Citizen. Hoping for the best on the internals, and am definitely happy with the watch's styling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of internals remains to be seen, but externals so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anniversary gift
 from corpus christi tx.,  Jul 6, 2011

we are senior citizens, and this was our 61st anniversay, so i didnt want a big watch , but a good looking well working watch. i did not want it over powering him. he really loves it and every one tells him how smart looking it is./i think it is a watch that any one would like and be proud to wear even for the best dress up occasion. we are going on a cruise in a few months and that will come along.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? really weel
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very surprised at how good looking it really is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, quick delivery
 from New York,  Jul 5, 2011

Bought as a gift - arrived quickly, looks handsome, have not yet given it to my partner so have not yet tried to program it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good representation.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Columbia SC,  Jan 20, 2011

I purchased this watch for my fiance as a Crhistmas gift and he really loved it! The leather band looks great and the face of the watch is a nice contrast. Though the face shows up different on the website we were pleasantly suprised. Great watch for a great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the watch
 from Villanova, PA,  Jan 10, 2011

I love the Citizen's watch that I ordered for my son's 22nd birthday. He is thrilled with it - both for casual and for work. As always, Overstock was great to work with and I received the watch in time for Christmas!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Atlanta,  Dec 28, 2010

It is beautiful, and very functional. You almost cannot even tell the glass is on the face because it is so clear. We love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star
 from sydney Australia,  Sep 22, 2010

A great watch easy to use, very stylish and a great water sports watch

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top