Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but not as described
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 1, 2014

Looks nice and works fine, at a good price. However the description of the product said that it was made of wood, but it is not; it is made of plastic. When I called customer service to point out this fact they promptly gave me a partial refund, so all is well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Abu Dhabi, UAE,  Aug 19, 2014

Had one of these before but it only lasted about 2 years before it stopped working. This product not only looks better, it does a better job of winding my watches and keep them wound. For the money, there is nothing better out there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder
 from Dallas area,  Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful piece! Love it! The winder works well and is a nice addition to my husband's nightstand. I also love that it accommodates two watches.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not wood - terrible
 from FL,  Jan 7, 2014

Terrible product; cheap and not wood as advertised.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Automatic watch winder
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

It a very pretty winder that I can leave out on my dresser. It has several settings to allow for shorter or longer winding times. It holds two watches! Very user friendly unlike the first one I purchased! Glad I made the purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch winder
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

The product is working well and keeping both my watches going, it is great to just put it one and not worry about resetting the time and date like I had to do before the winder

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and solid piece
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funny How Time Slips Away!
 from Tennessee,  Jul 12, 2013

There is one watch that I love to wear, but since it is self-winding, it is never ready when I am. This device has been the remedy for the ailment of time. No more time slipping away and starting all over again. This is what I needed and functions well over and over.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. matches my amoir
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am still not sure how long it will last
 from North Carolina,  May 30, 2013

It is ok for now but Ibought 2 automatic before from Overstock and they did not last a year and they quit working.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap piece of plasit
 from Massachusetts,  May 28, 2013

The watch winder was made of cheap plastic. I was going to give it as a gift but it looked to cheap to give them. I was not happy with this product. It should have said it was plastic not real wood. I would have never purchased it if I had known it was plastic. the leather inside was not put together very well. I am very upset by this, all the other purchases I have made have been good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No, It was not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap plasic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Watch Winder does what it promises
 from Gray, ME,  May 14, 2013

I love this watch winder. I purchased this for my fiance because he loves his watches but can't wear them at the same time, and cannot wear a watch at work. So he needs to have a winder to keep them going when he isn't wearing them, so they are ready to go when he puts them on. This works so great that it actually encouraged me to purchase my own watch, and this has helped to keep the time on it as well. Great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy winder
 from new jersey,  Apr 27, 2013

I needed watch winders for my collection, this automatic winders are answers to what I was looking for: classy appearance with good functionality, for the price...you can't go wrong with it. Happy happy happy Jack...so far

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Classy appearance, good functionality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has some issues
 from Franklin Lakes, NJ,  Apr 11, 2013

I put 2 women's watches in the winder, and the only way I could get them to stay on the pads was to put pony tail bands around them. The winder works, but it looks weird. I don't think heavy men's watches would fit at all. The pads are too big to close the watch around and too small to leave the watch open. Some winders have pads that can be used on the long side and the short side. Maybe if the unit was less slanted it would work better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have some problems with the design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
circa watch self winder
 from long island,  Feb 8, 2013

watches did not stay running with this product. Product did not make noise. Product is attractive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first product did not run had to be return. second one ran
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks + feels -
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

The spaces are a bit tight for larger watches but so far it is working fine. Time will tell about the reliability of the motors. But it is extremely quiet and for plastic it looks quite authentic, unless you feel or lift it. No complaints if it lasts then it is the best buy ever; if no then disappointing but not surprising!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like real burl wood but of course is plastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? just about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. remains to be seen of course for this price one tends to get what one pays for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and works great.
 from Lighthouse Point, Fl,  Jan 2, 2013

This was a gift for my father in law, so I haven't seen it work besides just turning it on and making sure it works, which it did. Seems to be fine. Looks sharp! Will buy another one later.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ideal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be decent quality. Thinking of buying another one for myself.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inserts are too small
 from Kensington, MD,  Dec 31, 2012

It looks nice. Though it is kind of cheap feeling, light and plastic-y. The pad inserts that your watch surrounds are too small and do not adjust. If you have a man sized wrist, it will flop around and bang into other watches while rotating.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The watch inserts were too small for my husbands watch. It flops around when it turns and bangs into my watch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from New Mexico,  Dec 26, 2012

Gave this to my husband for Christmas. He loved it and all the features associated with the winder. It's even fun to just sit and watch, and makes a great conversation piece!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good item
 from Antwerp - Belgium - Europe,  Dec 24, 2012

this burl wood finish double wwatch winder is working very good - i'm very satisfied - delivery between 6 working days - i can recommend this product !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact iamage
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good working watch winder - make no noise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this really sucks
 from new jersey,  Mar 6, 2013

this is the worst piece of junk I have ever gotten from you!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? did not indicate how junky it really was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top