For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Anaheim,  Dec 28, 2008

The Quartz isn't the rich vivid brown depicted in the photo. It's much lighter and has a hint of gray in it. It's also much smaller than expected. In any event, the price was still reasonable so I decided to keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLING, BLING
 from San Ramon, Ca,  Oct 10, 2013

BOUGHT THESE TO GO WITH A RING I HAVE-IT MATCHES VERY NICELY. AND, IT DIDN'T COST ALOT !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Chicago,  Aug 11, 2012

Nothing spectacular or awe-inspiring, but a decent, basic earring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too dark
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 15, 2012

These earrings are NOT what they appear to be in the photo. Much too dark. I returned them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much lighter in color
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stone is much too dark - almost black. a smoky quartz should be translucent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling silver smoky quartz earrings
 from Kentucky,  Feb 15, 2012

fantastic buy..love these earrings. They hang down perfectly and look great with caual or dress....would definely recomend theses to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smokey quartz earrings
 from West Virginia,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought these earrings for my husbad's step-mother. She loves smokey quartz. My sister-in-law bought a smokey quarts bracelet that had pearls with it from Overstock as well. I decided to buy these to match. The bracelet turned out great!! Now the earrings were fine, only that the picture of it made me think there was something on the outside of the stone holding it. But when I got them, there is actually a wire that goes through the stone. I was not particularly fond of that because to me, it made the earrings way more casual, maybe cheap looking, than as dressy as I would have hoped. The earrings were as exactly like the picture, other than my misperception. I do think it would make more sense for durability to have the wire placed as it is. For the price, I did get what I paid for. They were nice earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've been looking for smokey quartz earrings!
 from Albany,NY,  Sep 27, 2011

I love these earrings! They go well with many earth tone colors and look great. The quality is great and they're a great addition to my earring collection!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Geneva, AL,  Sep 6, 2011

These are the earrings I look for when I'm wearing brown. I love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 15, 2011

This earrings are so cute and delicate. Not heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought these for my bridesmaids for my wedding
 from Washington,  Jun 25, 2011

I purchased 3 pairs of these, 1 for each of my bridesmaids. They were exactly what I was looking for and looked exactly like the picture on the website.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Mar 16, 2011

These earrings are a great deal for the money. They seem to be very well made, they aren't too heavy, and they're just the right length. The stone might be slightly darker than what is pictured, but I was very pleased with its appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from Buffalo, ny,  Feb 5, 2011

your site did ask me if it was a gift but never allowed me to write a note or anything. my cousin got the earings in the mail and had no idea who they were from. I will not use your site again for gifts

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from ar,  Jan 19, 2011

Bought these for my mom, she loves them!! I have bought lots of stuff from overstock and always please. They are easy for returns if there is ever a problem!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Gift
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2010

I purchased these earrings as a gift for a friend. They were recommended to me by my sister who has purchased them, as well. They are beautiful in their picture and my friend loves them. Since she lives out of town, I haven't seen them in person, but will be able to in a month. Will update the comments then.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Delivery
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Mar 23, 2010

Very impressed how quickly I received the earrings. They are very true to the photo posted. Wish they were a little darker stone but for the price a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely earrings
 from Chicago,  Jan 27, 2010

Very pretty earrings. Bought for myself, I'd definitely buy for a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smokey earings
 from Detroit,  Feb 27, 2009

I didn't try these myself, but my wife did. She had a difficult time at first trying to get them into her little pierced ears. But eventually, she got the hang of it. I think they look good on her. They matched the necklace I got her for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great earrings
 from Beckley, WV,  Dec 10, 2008

I bought these earrings on a whim while I was Christmas shopping. They match a ring I bought from O a few months ago and the quality for the price is amazing. They look great with the ring and they sparkle, sparkle, sparkle. Merry Christmas to me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as pictured
 from Connecticut,  Jul 24, 2008

The stone is a pretty color of brown and it is a clear stone. However the silver used is very thin and looks almost like tin. I was planning on giving these to a friend, but decided against it. I would have paid more for a better made earring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better on screen
 Jun 4, 2008

I had been looking for smoky quartz jewelry. I thought this deal was too good to be true when I saw it. It was. The stones are opaque and not shiny at all. The silver is very this and can break easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top