Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 stars pretty Amethyst earrings!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 17, 2010

I just received these earrings today-this time it was fast shipping. I love my new earrings. So cute! Definitely 5 stars + Very pretty color -darker purple amethyst. I definitely will keep them for myself this time. Amethyst is my birth stone and i have many many Amethyst earrings. This one is good for daily use for just right size and length, light weight, leverback style is comfy too. I will buy these earrings again for the gifts and highly recommend these earrings to any ladies who love Amethyst stone and leverback style dangling earrings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great earrings, super quick delivery
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 23, 2011

I ordered these earrings to wear to my son's wedding. I looked a number of places for inexpensive deep purple earrings to coordinate with the purple worn by the bridal party. These were the right color and went well with the bracelet I had. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com. I was very pleased with the product and the prompt delivery.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Earrings were just as described, the deep purple I was looking for to wear to a wedding.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Gemstone Earrings
 from Holbrook, NY,  Jun 12, 2008

These earrings are lovely. They have graceful movement when you move your head. The amethysts are unusual in that they are round, like a faceted ball, so there is a little weight to them - nice. Not so heavy that you can't sleep in them. The crystals give it that little extra and the lever backs are incredibly comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Port Jefferson, NY,  Jan 12, 2012

Earrings I have found very nice and the quality is great for the money

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Earrings
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 26, 2011

These earrings are so perfect! The stone is a lovely purple color, and they are an excellent length. Quite visible but not overpowering at all, and I have gotten so many compliments on them. They can be dressed up or down. I love these earrings and consider them to be an Overstock must buy! You won't be sorry you got these.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? the product looks even better in person
  • Did the product fit true to size? perfect length
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty earrings
 from Arnold CA,  Apr 8, 2014

These earrings are very pretty and are very comfortable to wear. I love the lever back style. The earrings are a good value. Very nice for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming Life Silver Amethyst and Crystal Earrings
 from Santa Clarita, California,  Sep 30, 2013

Beautiful dark purple earrings. Color is a perfect match for the outfit I purchased them for.........

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy for my ears
 from GA,  May 3, 2013

These earring feel heavy on my ears, but I am sensitive to the weight of earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst and crystal earrings
 from In the beautiful mountains of Colorado,  Mar 25, 2013

Color is well matched to photo. Correct length for maximum "bling." Light weight and does not tangle with short or long hair styles.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compares very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? the correct length for maximum style and beauty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I hoped for.
 from Arkansas,  Dec 25, 2012

I was disappointed in these earrings. The gemstones just didn't sparkle like I'd hoped. I've returned them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Okay.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Earrings
 from Illinois,  Dec 12, 2012

I was looking for some earrings with the kind of closures these have on them. My experience has been that french wire earrings have a habit of falling out of my ears. These have those closures that I like and they are very comfortable to wear. Sometimes if earrings are something other than gold, they bother my ears but these thus far have not. The one thing I would caution however is that they are a very dark amethyst almost to the point of looking black.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are nice earrings. They won't hurt your ears.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautfiul earrings!
 from Gilbert AZ,  Nov 21, 2012

Get lots of compliments from these earrings and can wear dressed up on in jeans!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from New Jersey,  Oct 2, 2012

Nicely made for the price. The smethyst color is dark and sparkling. Good looking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved them
 from ON, Canada,  Jul 12, 2012

Well made earings with perfect size and deep color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from WA,  Jun 17, 2012

Lovely Earrings, a little too small than I thought from seeing in the picture, A little hard to put them on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver amethyst and crystal earrings
 from north carolina,  May 8, 2012

These earrings are very cute in a bohemian kind of way and go very well with pretty much anything I wear, very lightweight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Belen, NM,  Apr 17, 2012

I ended up keeping this pair, as I returned them twice and didn't want to do it again. The center stone was drilled off-center on both pair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The site pair were more like they should have been.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Menifee, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

These earrings are a beautiful dark color of Amethyst. They are lightweight, and easy to wear while sleeping. I love them and wear them all the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The earrings look exactly like the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is beautiful!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst earrings
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Mar 14, 2012

birthday gift for my daughter. She was very pleased...as was I.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As portrayed
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super dark amethyst earrings
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 14, 2012

These earrings are very pretty and detailed. They show as dark amethysts and are good for professional casual or dress up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top