Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Think a little Overstock
 from MPLS, MN,  May 2, 2012

what should have been a wonderful gift came with the keys locked inside! Good one Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The cases are not locked when shipped. We now include instructions on how to open the case as well as labels directly on the packaging of the case for higher visibility.
 
 
Rating
received in 24 hours!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 30, 2012

probably could have found it a bit cheaper, but no tax free shipping and rewards makes it AOK

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mid range
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch Case
 from Idaho,  Nov 16, 2011

This is a cute watch case. Smaller than I thought it would be, but it serves it's purpose. Definitely a starter box. Perhaps for a small closet. The craftsmanship is great. It looks like it's very well made and of good quality. The interior is designed to keep watches from scratching and it holds them very well. The case arrived at my home less than a week after I ordered it. And it was packaged very carefully to prevent damage. If you are looking for a small, well made watch case, this is the one for you. It comes with a key, so little children can't get to the watches. Overall, I'm satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mecia76
 Apr 23, 2015

Very nice quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch box
 Mar 19, 2015

my son collects watches and love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Price
 Feb 7, 2015

This watch box was purchased with a timepiece that is large & it fits perfectly with the lid closed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from Millsap, TX,  Dec 10, 2014

This item is nicely made and elegant. I would recommend this to anyone who has that Hard to Shop for man in their life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Pa,  Oct 21, 2014

Bought it for a Christmas present, nice material on the inside. I like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!!
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Jun 20, 2014

I purchased this watch case for my son, he and I just love it, he like having things organized on his desk, this works perfect, as his watch collection grow, I will purchase another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watches are Back!!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 23, 2014

Now that watches are back in fashion, this box is an excellent way to store your watches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Jan 6, 2014

This is the perfect item to safeguard and maintain fine watches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 6, 2013

Nice box, but more than one problem. First and foremost is that while there are instructions on how to open it and those work, the right-side button doesn't slide at all. Only the left-side button will slide, and then the box can be opened, but not far enough for the lid to stand on it's own. One has to hold it open with one hand while using the other to get the watch in. This is a problem because watches won't sit right on the provided cushions. If one has a really large wrist, the problem is compounded because the cushions aren't large enough to accommodate large bracelets. One of my watches refuses to stay in place as it continues to slide down the side of the pillow only to disappear between the pillow and the side of the case. That watch is smaller (than Invicta chronos) Tag Heuer, by far my most expensive piece. So pillows aren't large enough. Also annoying is that the key for the lock, which I accidentally discovered under one of the pillows simply does not fit the lock, and I tried about 100 times, with the key both upward and downward, since it's impossible to know which end is up. I can close the case, but the whole close-lock mechanism is seriously chintzy. I wish I'd gotten a different box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the right size!
 from Nassau, New York,  Feb 9, 2013

perfect for my boyfriend! he loved it! I originally got it as a Valentines gift, but could not resist giving it to him early. after being upset with me because he has seen the prices, he was extremely happy when I broke and told him how much I actually paid! its a great value and it looks as nice at home as in the picture on line. it will work for now, unless he wants more watches, then I will be back to get another one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actually looked as nice as it is!
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was an early Valentines gift for my boyfriend~ he really liked it and yelled at me for the purchase until I finally told him the price~ then he relaxed, and was extra pleased at my finding the deal.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a pattern...
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

I should have taken the other reviews more seriously about the key being locked inside but didn't think it would happen to me. I was completely wrong. Be warned, if you order this don't expect to use it when it arrives

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The cases are not locked when shipped. We now include instructions on how to open the case as well as labels directly on the packaging of the case for higher visibility.
 
 
Rating
Shipped with key locked inside the case
 from New York, NY,  Oct 26, 2012

Great in theory, just ... completely terrible execution. Who ships out a locking case with the key locked INSIDE the box itself? Might as well rename this product "lock-picking practice box".

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The cases are not locked when shipped. We now include instructions on how to open the case as well as labels directly on the packaging of the case for higher visibility.
 
 
Rating
WATCH BOX
 from GRANDVIEW, MO,  Aug 16, 2012

ALL MY WATCHES THAT I HAVE PURCHASED ARE TRULY GREAT. OUT OF THE FIVE, THREE OF THEM STAY WITH WWV DEAD ACCURATE TO SPLIT SECOND. ONE OF THEM IS A WIND UP, THE OTHERS ARE ELECTRONIC CONSISTING OF A NON WWV SYNC, AND THE OTHER IS A WWV SYNCHED. THE WATCHES ARE FINELY CRAFTED, MADE IN CHINA BUT ARE VERY GOOD QUALITY. THE CHINA FOLKS ARE DOING MUCH BETTER NOWADAYS, AS THE FIT,FINISH, AND ACCURACY ARE JUST RIGHT. I PURCHASED EXTENDED WARRENTY, BUT I MOST LIKELY WILL NOT NEED TO USE. I AM MOST PLEASED IN DEALING WITH ALL THE FOLKS AT OVERSTOCK. THEY ARE VERY POLITE, SMART, KNOW THEIR JOB AND THEY TREAT ME VERY, VERY WELL. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE BEST THAT I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED AND THAT IS THE TRUTH!!! YOU CAN DO BUSINESS WITH THEM WITHOUT ANY WORRIES AT ALL. HERB W.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY CLOSE
  • How accurate was the sizing? RIGHT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY, ESPECIALLY FOR THE LOW PRICE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Very Elegant!
 from Philly,  Jan 27, 2012

My boyfriend really likes watches but only has one that he wears, so for Christmas I bought him this watch box along with a few watches to get him started on a watch collection. Since he's just starting, I wanted to get him a small box that wasn't too pricey. This is nice and while I was concerned it may look too plain, it looks pretty classy sitting on his dresser. Only problem now is that it's full and if he get's more watches we're gonna need a bigger box :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks even nicer than the website!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't really measure afterwards but it's pretty simple to measure, so I'm sure the measurements are correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent case
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 26, 2012

I'm very pleased with this case, just what I needed. The case fits 6 men's watches perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on, actually looks and feels better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very, fits 6 men's watches nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels soft to the touch inside and out
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Willow Springs, IL,  Jan 13, 2012

It's a perfect box to display my watches. It's well built and sturdy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? ecact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean & Classic Look
 from Eastern Long Island, New York,  Jan 12, 2012

This was a gift to my boyfriend, because he has numerous watches were stuffed in a draw. He loved the gift and the watches look great on display. Looks, feels, and operates nicely. Perfect for reminding him which watches he has and having them stored in one place. Love this display box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual image looks the same as the image on the site, if not better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought