Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black leatherette 20 watch case
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 1, 2012

Nce watch box. Some minor knocks...didn't realize the hardware was gold; the hinges, front lock and handle. The watch pillows are different sizes. The pillows in the top, under the glass are larger (wider) than the pillows in the drawer. So you can (obviously) put the smaller pillows under the glass, but not the larger pillows in the drawer. All-in-all, box displays the watches nicely. I have a few larger watches; 46mm case, 18mm thick...fits in the top, under the glass nicely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from Mar Lin, Pa,  Jul 31, 2012

The Black "leather like material is pulling away from the box. The gold colored metal drawer pull does not have long enough screws to hold the handle on. The drawer binds up with the material and the handle pulled right off when it was just pulled out of the box. I bought longer screws to fix the handle and it worked well. The faux leather pulling away, is another problem. Not worth the $$$.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Vendor
We have inspected our inventory, and ensure all items in stock are of the highest quality, and free of defects.
 
 
Rating
Nice Case
 from Michigan,  Jan 9, 2012

I purchased this case for my husband as a gift. He really liked it. One downside is that he has watches with big faces on them and they fit very tightly into the case, but the do fit. He seems to like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas, so he did not have to leave his watches all over the house. He loved the product and I was very satisfied buying the case. Great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The case looks better in person than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and it looks great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the guy who needs nothing!
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

I loved this watch box. I ordered this for my fiancÚ for Christmas... the only jewelry he wears is watches, and he has about 7 so I wanted a box that held more than 10 figuring he would quickly fill that in the next few years. He loved it! For the guy who likes watches this was great! I also liked the size of it, because it can hold 20 watches and still fits on a dresser without taking up a lot of room. Would recommend this for the guy who has everything!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price of this the quality is good. The leather the box is made out of is not top of the line expensive leather, but for the price it's just fine. It's sufficient for a watch box.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was ok
 from brampton ontario canada,  Nov 26, 2011

I love it. But i think it should be package better for shipping. One of the corner is a little bit damage. But you can't see it much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase, love the glass top.
 from Hastings,Hawkes Bay, New Zealand,  Apr 8, 2013

My watches fit very nicely into the Watch Case. The Top compartment is more suitable for the Larger face watches, the bottom draw is perfect for the Smaller face watches. Great product. The shipping service is very prompt. Absolutely NO complaints about the service I have received from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, the case is very sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Bronx, New York,  Feb 3, 2013

I purchased this watch case because I had about 18 watches. The watch case was perfect as it holds all of my watches where I can see them at a glance. I am thinking about buying a larger case because I've brought several watches since. It is an absolute great buy. It also looks like a nice piece of furniture on your dresser.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from florida,  Dec 22, 2011

Excellent product and i would.recommend for anyone to use

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy
 from Columbus, GA,  Aug 7, 2014

I bought this case because I was going through a watch phase. It is now full with some spaces doubled but still looks great after having it for probably a couple of years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Boyfriend loved this!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 5, 2014

More than enough room for all of my boyfriend's watches. Very Sturdy and looks very nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and functional
 from Frederick, MD,  May 20, 2014

the box looks great and is a convenient place to store our watch collection. Easy to use and fits in with our existing decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good watch case
 from Hoboken, New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2014

Well made and nice looking. Fits all of my watches including the large ones. Good quality / price point.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect!
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2014

My boyfriend loves watches, and this guy all of them, from small to large faces! I will be buying him another one once he fills this one up!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing special about this watch case!
 from Rockville, MD,  Feb 25, 2014

For the price I was expecting better quality. Although the quality is not inferior or anything...but its nothing special either... This is definitely NOT a gifting item...buy it for personal use only...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A quality watchbox
 from Atlanta Metro,  Feb 12, 2014

My impression of the box is consistent with most of the other reviews here. My watches are between 42-45 mm and they fit. If yours are 50+ mm however, I'm not sure how the fit would be. Occasionally, the glass top touches the face of my watches when the lid is closed. When that happens, I snug them up on the pillows a little more, which seems to do the trick. All in all, I'm quite happy with the box and am confident that it will serve me well for years.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch case
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 6, 2014

I really love this watch case, but I may have to buy another one because I am collecting too many nice watches. I only put my real nice watches in this. Good buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
20 watch storage case
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Feb 4, 2014

It is a nice leatherette 20 watch storage case w glass on top to view up to 10 watches. The other can be viewed by pulling the bottom drawer out. The pillows inside are wide enough to store almost any watch. It is a priced decently to store up to 20 watches.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Pacoima,  Jan 27, 2014

Very happy with the watch case. It can not get any better for the price. I checked other watch cases for much more $$$$, they were not any better. What I like about it is that it feels strong, steardy, heavy and looks very nice. I guarantee you'll like it too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch case
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 25, 2014

I gave this to my watch loving son for his birthday. He was looking at buying one but I surprised him with this. He loves it and says it looks great and is a good quality. Great price for the quality. I'm very happy with this purchase. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top