Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!!
 from Michigan,  Oct 29, 2010

I decided to splurge a little so I bought this ring for myself. It had more of a modern, artsy look to it so I was instantly drawn to it. When I got it in the mail, it seemed a bit bigger than what I was expecting, especially since I'm used to wearing petite rings. The gap between the band where the opal is was also a lot bigger than I was expecting, but I got used to that really fast. To be honest, I didn't know if I liked this ring or not. However, now that I've been wearing it every day, it has really grown on me and I absolutely ADORE it. It is a beauty, that's for sure. PROS: Gem has a beautiful luster to it, opal looks gorgeous with the stone, quality silver, quality ring, very comfortable CONS: This ring will sometimes get stuck on things, but that's very very rare. OVERALL: I HIGHLY suggest you buy this ring if you're thinking of it. It's also as beautiful in the picture if not more beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from new jersey,  Nov 3, 2011

I have gotten more complements on this ring I wear it every day. and the price was a bonus

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal & Purple ring
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 10, 2010

What a great piece of jewelry. Not only did it fit perfectly - the color of the stones is lovely. It is a very comfortable wearing ring. I am looking to add a pendant and earrings to the ring purchase. Thanks again Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very unusual and a lot of bang for your buck. It is beautiful and vivid in color. You can't go wrong with this ring

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
verynice
 from Apex, NC,  Oct 26, 2011

I brought the ring for my daughter. She liked the ring very much. It matches earrings I purchased for her earlier on Overstock. Good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good for th eprice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Opal & Purple Glamorous Ring
 from Newburg, IN,  Oct 4, 2011

I was so pleased to get my ring as quickly as I did. Even more surprised when I opened the box and saw how beautiful the ring was. The light catches it just right. I've had many compliments - the colors are wonderful. I wear it all the time now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly right.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring looks like it should cost more, quality was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from Colorado,  Jul 17, 2011

This ring is a fun match between costume jewelry and fine jewlery. In fact, it was styled more consicientiously than a very expensive ring my husband had cutom-made for me. Often times when you get triangular stones and square corners on a ring, they jab at you and you cannot wear them very long without hurting yourself. This ring does not have that problem at all, and I can wear it all day long comfortably. It fits like fine jewlery and it holds up like fine jewely. But it sparkles and plays with color like fun costume jewelry can. And, of course, it fits the wallet like costume jewelry- but will last longer. I love the whole series- pendant, earrings and necklace and get many great compliments when I wear any of the pieces- alone or all together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly gorgeous ring - definitely worth buying!
 from Winnipeg, Manitoba,  Apr 20, 2011

I received this ring today and immediately fell in love with it. Overstock was great - it shipped very quickly, even to Canada. The sizing was perfect (I had a jewelry store size my finger to be sure). After reading the reviews, I just had to see it for myself. A majority of the reviews are quite positive, with very good reasons. My birthstone is amethyst and, although it's only a cubic zirconia, it's incredibly beautiful and has a lot of sparkle anyway. If you're considering buying this ring, please don't hesitate - whether it's for yourself or as a gift, people will be surprised to learn how affordable it was. It's my 'right hand ring', but it looks of high enough quality to wear regularly. I plan to wear it on my right hand with my wedding set on my left hand, and it doesn't look out of place/poor quality (even near rings that were over 100x the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Centennial,Colorado,  Mar 29, 2011

This ring is absolutely beautiful. It is much larger and has more substance than I realized when I purchased it. I planned on keeping it as a pinky ring. It is much to big and gorgeous to be worn as a little pinky ring. I have a giant real opal that was left to me by my late grandmother that does not look like anything next to this opal ring and another one that I bought through overstalk.com. This is the proof in the pudding right here. I was in a fine jewelry department exchanging some earrings given to me and the sales person helping me was so interested in in this ring not my beautiful diamond wedding ring but this $**.and change ring. That was all of the praise I needed to REALLY know what a great deal I had received. Don't pass this or any other pieces similar to this up, or you will be missing out on beauty, quality, and, an incredible deal!!!! Sincerely, Lisa

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frugal Fire
 from Blaine, WA,  Nov 12, 2009

Love this ring...garners many compliment. Wore this into the jewelry store shopping, and the jeweler assumed it was natural opal and Tanzanite!!! Looks very expensive. Simply a wonderful piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this silver opal and purple ring is beautiful.
 from Tacoma, Washington,  May 30, 2013

The silver opal and purple ring is just amazing. The opals are bright with color and the purple stone is of good quality. The ring is made real well and will last a very long time. I'm so pleased with this item. I'll be proud to show it off to my friends. Thanks Jeralanne

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is exactly like picture.
 from Midwest,  Mar 19, 2013

I am very happy with the look and workmanship of the product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and even nicer in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I believe the ring was exactly as advertised! I have received many coments on the beauty of the ring and I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? only a little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty ring
 from california,  Jan 4, 2013

so nice of a ring I bought three of them for my self and two for my grandaughts

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality great for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone Gushes for this Ring
 from Green Bay, WI,  Dec 29, 2012

This ring gets more attention then my wedding ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Nov 11, 2012

I have had this ring for a year now and I wear it often. I have gotten so many compliments and so many people think it is tanzanite, my secret!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from Hartland, WI,  Nov 7, 2012

Great ring. I get compliments everywhere I go. Family, friends, random cashiers! The ring is great quality. Looks much more expensive than it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurrate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yep, Gorgeous!
 from Seattle WA,  Sep 26, 2012

Truly gorgeous. Well make, looks like the real deal. Love it and wear it often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More stunning in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice.
 from Chicago,  Sep 21, 2012

I liked it, and the colors are great. the triangular stone is not quite incorporated into the design the way i'd like. but, i still like it a lot and wear it often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? good sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PRETTY RING
 from RICHMOND VA,  Aug 29, 2012

I ORDER THIS RING FOR MY DAUGHTER CAUSE SHE LOVE PURPLE & SHE NEVER HAD AN PURPLE RING BEFORE. I ORDER IT FOR HER BIRTHDAY, & WAS A LITTLE SCARE BECAUSE I GOT A TEXTS SAYING IT WANT BE HERE UNTIL AFTER HER BIRTHDAY, BUT I WAS SURPRISE THAT ON HER BIRTHYDAY IT WAS IN MY MAIL BOXS. I WAS SO GLAD.THE RING IS SO PRETTY.MY DAUGHTER LOVE IT, SHE WEAR IT ALL THE TIME.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THE RING IS BETTER THEN THE PICTURE
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY WAS VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top