Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"Sisters"
 from Jersey,  Dec 3, 2008

This beautiful silver ring was purchased for my 18 year old daughter. She loves birds and is religious, so covers both areas. The ring fit beautifully and is comfortable. She has received many compliments on it! It looks like a one of a kind ring. My younger daughter (her sister) also loved the ring, and wanted to have a connection with her big sister, (who she was missing terribly in college), so for her birthday, I purchased the same ring. Now they have a "sister" connection and think of each other whenever they look at the ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from South Carolina,  Jun 6, 2011

I love this ring! I end up wearing it most of the time on my right ring finger and am searching for a necklace and a pair of earrings to wear with it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Confirmation gift!
 from Allen, Texas,  Jun 1, 2011

This ring was a perfect confirmation gift. I am also engraving the inside with "True Love Waits". The customer service at Overstock.com was fantastic!! I have been a customer on and off for years, but now will be a more regular customer. Quality is great and the customer service beats all. Thank you so much for your kindness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to size, great price
 from Wytheville, VA,  May 3, 2011

I wanted a simple ring to wear on my right hand. It looks great and I feel comfortable wearing it for casual and dress occasions. The only disadvantage to this ring is that the wings of the dove sometimes get caught on materials like a terrycloth towel, etc. This is minor, and I wear the ring almost all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely! in AR
 from AR,  Feb 25, 2011

The ring fits snuggly. The design is simple and lovely. It is a nice faith reminder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get it!
 Feb 11, 2011

It looks so much better then the picture. This is by far the best ring I have ever bought or received. I bought a 10 to wear on my middle finger. I usually wear a 9 1/2 but 10 was a perfect fit. So I think the size might run just a little small. I love this ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ring
 from Green Bay, Wi,  Sep 18, 2010

I bought this ring for my daughter for her birthday. She loves doves as a symbol of the Holy Spirit and of peace. I bought a size 8 and it runs a little small, it fits her but a little snugly. The ring has wonderful detail on it. I hope she likes it and is wearing it regularly..haven't heard otherwise .she lives a distance away from us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely right
 from dallas,tx,  Mar 7, 2010

I REALLY love my ring... It just fits perfect and its just beautiful.my only concern is that its turning my finger a slight green... i dont get it... this ring is supposed to be sterling silver... is it the black stuff that does that... is there something that i can put on it??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Ring!
 from Allentown, PA,  Jan 10, 2011

Very Pretty ring. Very Comfortable. Nice weight. I bought two. One was a very well received gift for a special friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dove Sterling Silver ring
 from Rochester, New York,  Jun 17, 2010

It is a very beautiful ring with such pretty detail. I bought 2 of them and my friend loves hers also and never takes it off. The price is great and I am very happy with this purchase and i will definetly buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a Great Gift
 from Colorado,  Feb 6, 2010

My mother loves doves. I've searched high and low & finally found this ring. She adores it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Peace Dove Ring
 from Lake Orion, MI,  Jan 12, 2010

This is a gorgeous, heavyweight ring. As soon as mine arrived, I ordered one for a friend as well. Great detail, and it polishes well. What tarnish there is only delineates the details of the wings and the olive branch. My only concern is that it leaves a faint dark line on my finger. Hope it is simply tarnish, although all my other silver rings don't do this....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dove Ring
 from Washington State,  Jan 6, 2010

I love this ring and wear it at all time on my ring finger along with the cross ring I also purchased from Overstock on the ring ringer of the opposite hand. Sometimes I interchange them between hands. I am astonished at the continued shine of the ring and that it has not, being silver, completely tarnished yet. It is as beautiful today as the day I received it, with only an attractive darkening in the dove's crevices which illuminate the dove itself. It is truly beautiful and so comfortable! The only issue I had was a somewhat sharpness at the point on the under-wing which was easily corrected with a few passes of an emeryboard. What a terrific silver ring for such a small price! - I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring makes me happy!
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 4, 2010

This was my first purchase on Overstock.com, and I am so incredibly happy with it. This ring is unique and adorable! The details are wonderful. I have only been wearing it for 2 weeks and have received many compliments on it. I was afraid that it would be too big for my short fingers and look silly, but it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dove Ring
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 2, 2010

Shipping was prompt and the ring itself is beautiful. My sister, the recipient of the ring, loves it and it fits perfectly. The ring box was nice as well, and the overall presentation was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dove Ring Review
 from Chicago, IL.,  Dec 24, 2009

This was a last minute X-Mas gift for my niece. I didn't expect it to arrive on time altough Overstock guaranteed deivery by the 24th of December. It arrived on time. The ring is beautiful. I am extremely happy on my purchase and more so that it was delivered on time! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from GA,  Dec 24, 2009

This ring has great craftmanship. It is exquisite!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very pretty and cute ring!
 from West Coast,  Dec 3, 2009

I ordered this ring because my boyfriend calls me his true dove. When this ring came in the mail just three days after I ordered it, I was happily surprised! The dove is so much cuter in person :) The ring is true to size and fit just right! There are no jagged edges, and the doves wings are rounded at the tips so the wings wont poke your finger (if that is a concern of yours like it was for me). I love this ring!! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drumcat
 Feb 4, 2015

This is one of my favorite rings that I purchased.I never take it off and people do like it.You will be very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 18, 2014

I love, love, love this ring. It is weighty and the detail of the dove is beautiful. I just received it today and I could not put it on fast enough. I typically wear a size 6.5 on my right ring finger and I ordered a 7 and the fit is perfect. This truly is a five star purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought