For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with opal ribbon
 from Maryland,  Jan 6, 2008

This was a gift for my mother in law...it is beautiful. Opal sparkles and is very rich with color. Not the top end...but for its cost WELL worth the money! She has worn it everyday since she got it...and every time I see it...I am more pleased with how truly pretty it is. The chain is a box type that doesn't seem to kink. Bright silver color. I want my own!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INCREDIBLE Value for Money
 from Newberg, OR,  Jan 8, 2008

I bought this for my wife fro Christmas since she had been wanting an opal necklace for quite some time. We had looked at jewelry stores all over, and had seen many different designs with both natural and man-made opals. This pendant easily stands up to any of the items we saw in fine jewelry stores, at a fraction of the cost. It is solid, and larger than I expected. The man-made opals are full of life with wonderful sparkle. The silver is heavy, with a good luster. The chain appeared at first to be a throw away just added in, but the silver box-link style actually has a nice warm glow that accents the pendant without distracting from it. You can't go wrong with this beautiful piece, especially at the price. My wife actually loves it MORE because I got it so cheap!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This necklace is beautiful
 from Metropolitan Detroit, MI,  Feb 7, 2012

These were part of a Christmas present and were well received by my wife.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close -- actual necklace looks even better
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My wife loves it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautify
 from Lakewood, Washington,  Jan 26, 2012

I bought the matching ring, and have had lot of compliments on them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Necklace
 from Key Largo, Florida, (Florida Keys),  Aug 9, 2011

This is a gift for my daughter-in-law. I know she will love this necklace. The colors are superb. Thanks overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? does not apply
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Providence, RI,  Dec 29, 2010

Great size and shape. Sparkles and my fiance got so many compliments! Overall a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Striking Look!
 from Elmhurst,  Jul 15, 2010

I ordered 2 of these pendants and 2 pair of matching earrings for my girlfriend for her birthday and for myself. Previously I had purchased rings that go with these. It makes a wonderful and beautiful matching set. All pieces are very striking and have received many compliments. I would recommend to anyone. Just as pretty in real life as the photos, maybe more so. They are not real tiny either. Perfect size. The pendant has a big enough opening to use with many other necklaces too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 Sep 18, 2009

beautiful lots of compliments ! The color is vibrant and sparkles in the sunlight. . I am very pleased with this necklace.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Wife Loved It
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 15, 2009

Bought the ring for her and followed up with the necklace. Both excellent values. May get the earrings as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Spectacular beauty, especially the way this piece of jewelry catches any form of light. The colors are complemented with sparkling, sterling silver around it. This piece never fails to get attention and of course, all want to know where I got it. Excellent workmanship and design!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous necklace
 from Oregon,  Sep 7, 2013

I bought this for a friend who loves jewelry. Because she has lots of nice jewelry, it's tough to find unique pieces for her. She loves this gorgeous ribbon necklace and hasn't taken it off since she received it! The color and shimmer are eye-catching without being garish. I also purchased the matching earrings to go with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice. Great Color.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 24, 2012

Purchased this necklace to go with the ring and I am very please with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opal ribbon necklace
 from Pickett, Wisconsin,  Dec 8, 2011

I bought this for my sister. I like it because it's a ribbon of many colors. The green is for organ donation, which is what she did for me. I try to get here something special every year this year this is it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's really pretty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Yonkers , N.Y.,  Nov 24, 2011

It seemed a little bigger in the photo but it was mostly as described. I think sometimes it's better to see jewelry on the neck .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Gift
 from WA,  Oct 29, 2011

Beautiful colorful opal pendant we bought for a friend, she loved it. However the necklace is kind of cheap quality. Fast shipping as usual. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty necklace
 from schenectady, ny,  Sep 21, 2011

necklace was really nice and would purchase again. Fine quality and chain is a little thin

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched the image perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate in size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of necklace was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Hazleton PA,  Sep 8, 2011

Nice piece of jewelry to match the rings and bracelet I purchased. Clasp on chain could have been of better quality. The clasp doesn't always shut.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Necklace is nice - clasp on chain is cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Created Opal Ribbon Necklace
 from Washington STATE,  Jul 2, 2011

I know these are lab created opals but they are beautiful. I purchased this necklace to go with a ring I had just purchased. I am very pleased with both and have gotten several compliments when wearing them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great length of chain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great necklace
 from chicago,  May 27, 2011

Bought this necklace for a birthday gift. Good quality workmanship. Great fire in the synthetic stones... Chain was a bit on the plain side and clasp was rather small. But it made my girlfriend smile and that made me feel great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My girlfriend loved it! I got her the matching ring the year before and she loved that too. Looked great and was shipped in good time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top