Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I LOVE Opals
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 5, 2008

I ordered these opal earrings to go with an opal pendant that I received as a gift from my sister. I know for a fact that she paid quite a bit of money for the pendant at a specialty jewellery store. I was concerned that because of the more than reasonable price of these earrings, the quality and workmanship wouldn't stack up well against the pendant. I was wrong, as soon as I saw it, I realized it could have been part of a matched set! The color, style and workmanship of the the earrings were almost identical. I was so thrilled. The posts and backs were especially sturdy which is often a weakness in some earrings. As usual, the shipping and handling was quick and efficient. I will continue to check Overstock.com first when I have a need to go shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but fragile post
 from CA grandmother,  Jun 4, 2014

The earrings are pretty but the post bent when I tried to put the back on. Perhaps a different back would work better. I returned the earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These earrings were perfect to replace a pair that I recently lost, they match the necklace, ring and bracelet that have the same pattern of silver strands thru the Opals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loverly
 from Jamul, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

The design is very unique and beautiful, with a setting that compliments any hairstyle or face shape. The color is magnificent as well. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silvr Created Opal Ribbon earrings
 from Guthrie, Oklahoma,  Mar 16, 2012

The package was wrapped well and was delivered quickly within three days of ordering the group..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The computer does not do it justicel When it arrived it was just gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect Size - just as ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and I have received many compliments on the set. I order earrings, ring, necklace.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely photo
 from North Carolina,  Mar 11, 2012

I was excited about ording these earrings for a friend. I thought they were larger and able to be put on easliy. She reported that they were not and asked me to return them. It has been over thirty days as I shipped them to her in another state. I have tried wearing them but they are much tinier than expected and hard to put on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much smaller and less quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? about half what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sterling but cheap piercing backing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 24, 2012

Purchased these to match the necklace and I love wearing these. You can dress them up for a night on the town or wear with jeans. They look good with everything.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matches the image to a t.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 21, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised when I received the earrings. They are lovely and sparkly. I have a areal opal neckace and they match perfectly. The whole experience with Overstock was good in every regard Thank you. I have come back for a ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture was right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These earrings were so pretty and looked totally authentic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These earrings are beautiful
 from Metropolitan Detroit, MI,  Feb 7, 2012

These were part of a Christmas present and were well received by my wife.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close -- earrings actually look better
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My wife loves them
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 13, 2011

I am tempted to keep them and give my sister something else!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? completely true to the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Opal Earrings
 from WA,  Oct 23, 2011

Beautiful Earrings I bought them for a friend on her BD, she loved them. The colors of the earrings are really beautiful. Fast shipping as usual. Thank you !

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stone looks really nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy with the purchase.These earrings were a gift and my sister loved them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? good size foe earings
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL EARRINGS
 from Seligman, AZ,  Jun 4, 2011

I was very happy with the product. My only complaint is that when I placed the order I was informed that you could not deliver to a po box and since I live in a remote place with no mail delivery and no formal address I only have a po box available. Luckily, I do have a winter place with a physical address, so I had it mailed there and I was forced to travel there to pick up the item (which was sent via usps). So now I know that I can only order from you during the winter. Norrene

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifull
 from SLC Ut,  Dec 25, 2010

My wife loves opals and was very happy to add these to her collection. These are her new favorites

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opal earrings
 from Rochester NY,  Dec 14, 2010

love love love these earrings. They are very comfortable to wear and oh so pretty. Thank you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't do without them
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Aug 31, 2010

My first set of these earrings and the matching pendant was lost during a downsizing move. I couldn't do without them in my wardrobe so I ordered them again. That says it all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Rings and Earrings
 from Monmouth, Il,  Apr 22, 2010

I ordered these earrings hoping they would match a necklace slide I had purchased in a jewelry store a year ago. They matched perfectly and are absolutely beautiful. Superb quality!! Also ordered 2 rings from the same place and they are stunning to say the least. I am so impressed with the color and workmanship. Do not hesitate to order if you are pondering these items. You will be pleasantly surprised.. Can't wait to order more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Created Opal Ribbon Earrings
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 7, 2010

I purchased these earrings to go with a necklace I bought in Mexico. Pretty and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-Catching
 from FL,  Oct 16, 2009

These earrings are just right....not gaudy, too large, or too small. They will catch the eye of others and many have asked, "Where did you get them." Most are surprised with my answer of "Overstock.com".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Seattle,  Oct 14, 2009

These earrings are a great size (not small, but not so huge as to be clunky). They are absolutely beautiful, with a really bright teal color to the created opal. I got these in honor of my mom/ovarian cancer. It is hard to find any jewelry that is a teal ribbon, while still being classy, and I think these fit the bill perfectly! The matching necklace and ring are also great pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought