Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
xx
 from E. Wenatchee, WA,  Oct 5, 2008

I have received many compliments on this lizard piece. The sparkle catches the light and shines..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift for reptile lovers
 from Buffalo,NY,  Dec 14, 2013

Purchased as a gift for my daughter. A tad pricey, but not too much so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiflul but overprice necklace
 from Ivins, UT,  Sep 23, 2013

Although the necklace is beautiflul, I wouldn't recommend it because it seems almost exactly the same as a "newt" box set that includes the necklace and earrings. I'd bought the box set before but lost it, and when trying to replace it, I came across the individual "Gecko" necklace (and earrings). They were much, much more money than the set and they appear pretty close to the same size to me. I'm returning the overpriced "Gecko" jewelry and keeping the box set I purchased. That is a much better value and I can't really see the difference. Wish I'd have know how to find the box set before I purchased both the Gecko necklace and separate earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Gecko w/ Opal Inlay
 from Riverside, Ca.,  Mar 2, 2013

Satisfied. :) this should make for a nice random gift. Not too big, not to small. I wish the price were a bit lower, but the piece is beautiful. Well worth it. Superfast Delivery, too. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well, completely satisfied.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Unfortunately, there was no size option online when ordering. The necklace that comes with is surprisingly small, meant to not hang so low, i suppose.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems sound. Clasp seems strong, pendant doesn't look too big for the necklace. Very pretty Opal inlay.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Gecko
 from Stockbridge, GA,  Mar 1, 2012

This gecko is beautiful. My wife loved it. I also bought her the matching earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A good match.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovee ittt!
 from va,  Jan 7, 2011

I LOVE this necklace!! I found this same one in another store and it was ***, but that was a lot to pay so i went home and found this one online for sooo much less :D it also looks so much better in person than in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from robbinsville nc.c,  Dec 30, 2010

I bought this necklace for a young girl and she and I both love it. It is a fun piece of jewlery. Also a plus, it happens to be her birth stone..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 30, 2010

I got this as a Christmas present for a 22 yr old. She has a tiny tatoo of a lizard on her shoulder as a way to remember a friend who died. She loved this necklace, and it looks adorable on her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jun 29, 2010

This was a birthday present from my husband. I absolutely adore it! I get very many compliments on it. It's a deep blue/green opal, it doesn't go with everything as a whiter opal would, so I just bought a few more tops to match my favorite necklace!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 11, 2010

I got this for my girlfriend.. I opened it up just a few days after ordering it. Very fast shipping. BETTER THAN IT LOOKS ON THE PICTURE!! GET THIS!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gecko Necklace
 from Florida,  Aug 29, 2009

I love this necklace! Bought one for myself and found it to be beautiful and unique, as well as of good quality. When my best friend saw it and loved it also, I bought a second one for her. This is now my favorite necklace, and I have alot of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from CT,  Aug 19, 2009

This is so much prettier in person. The craftsmanship is excellent...the opals are so colorful and brilliant. If you are on the fence about this, get it now!!! You will be so pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little Gecko!
 from Tracy, CA,  Apr 19, 2009

This is a REALLY CUTE necklace! It is very well made and quite a conversation piece. I have purchased three other pieces from this jewelry collection (2 rings and one other necklace) and have been impressed with the quality and workmanship on all of them. Very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend to other shoppers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gift for my daughter
 from Rhinebeck, NY,  Mar 7, 2009

I was extremely pleased with the delivery and overall quality of the necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xcharmx
 from Black Hills,  Feb 2, 2009

Purchased as a gift. She loves the necklace. matches the earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from FL,  Dec 16, 2008

Beautifully crafted. Get compliments from complete strangers every time I wear it. I did get a new 16" necklace to replace the 18" though so that it doesn't get lost in the details of whatever I'm wearing (I'm short).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 17, 2008

This necklace is high quality and attractive. I get lots of compliments each time I wear it. As usual, completely satisfied with Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace!!
 from Nebraska,  Mar 16, 2008

I am a huge lizard/gecko lover!! The Opal in this necklace really sparkles in the light. I get compliments on it all the time! I recommend this necklace to anyone who loves geckos, you will be very happy with this one:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Big Hit!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jan 10, 2008

I bought this and the matching earrings for a Christmas present for my daughter-in-law who is a huge gecko fan. She loved them! The lab created opals were bright and colorful and they were a perfect size. I would recommend this to anyone who is a gecko lover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Yuma, AZ,  Jan 8, 2008

got this for my wife as a little surprise, she loved it. it "pops" when she wears it and both the silver and the opal are very eye catching. just watch out for the tail, it's kind of sharp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought