Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant Earrings
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 15, 2013

I love these earrings! They are even more impressive in person than on the page. The amethysts are light, which I prefer, and the Celtic setting in sterling silver is lovely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from tuscola,  Jul 12, 2011

Earrings were Very Light and the Stones were Very Small - Not a good buy except for children.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Fresno, OH,  Feb 6, 2013

I was very pleased with these earrings. The quality was very good and the earrings are very delicate and beautiful. They were all and more than I expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Earrings were much nicer in real life.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Ocean City Maryland,  Nov 2, 2012

Love these earrings a bought them as gift for my mother and want to keep them for myself the stone is a little lighter then the photo but I know that from the reviews.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Celtic design is nice but color is poor
 from Wichita,KS,  Apr 14, 2012

I did not care for the color of these earrings, purple is a hard color to purchase. I have not been happy the few I have tried. the color is always very light (lavendar to pinkish). I was able to give them as a gift to someone who did like the color & design.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color was not near close to the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. design is nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT AND BEAUTIFUL
 from Chicago,  Mar 25, 2012

This purchase arrived on time and carefully packaged. It's Amethyst my favorite. I had to have a jeweler put a lever back on these earrings. They don't fall off with lever backs. I wear them a lot. Great craftsmanship at a great price. I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color exactly what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality jewelry!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Earrings!
 from Sioux City Iowa,  Jan 27, 2012

I bought these earrings to match a necklace my Husband bought for me for Christmas! The price was just right so I took a chance and I absolutely love them. The stone is lighter in color and matched my necklace perfectly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good Hard to tell color of stone but the stone was a lighter color and was exactly what I was looking for!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and they are beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lavender
 from Florida,  Jun 25, 2011

I liked the design of these earrings but the amethyst was not as dark as I prefer. Still the pale amethyst was nicely set and I will definitely wear them.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Actual color of stone was lighter
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pleased!
 from MontrĂ©al, QC,  Feb 9, 2011

This order made me a second-time O.co shopper, and I am so happy I ordered this. I placed my order on 04.Feb.2010, and was given a guarantee that it would arrive by 11.Feb.2010. The package actually arrived this morning (09.Feb.2010)! My mom absolutely loves them, and is wearing them as I type this. The amethysts are a bit lighter than shown in the photo, but these earrings are beautiful in person! Great for dressing up, or with casual wear. Thanks so much to Overstock and to all the helpful reviews!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from New York,  Jan 4, 2011

These earrings are very well made! The silver is bright and shiny, and the amethysts are a nice, deep purple color. The stones are cut well and are very clear. My daughter loves them and wears them more than any other earrings in her collection. Highly recommended for anyone looking for beautiful Celtic jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 28, 2010

I really like these ear rings. They are not overwhelming, but not flimsy at all. I only wish the stone was a little larger, but I like large stones. Overall very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Buyer
 from Australia,  Nov 11, 2010

The picture is a very good description of what to expect, these earrings are gorgeous!! However the stone isn't as deeply purple as shown on the picture, and it is rather small (about an inch long). Still, its pretty much what I expected and I'm very happy with what I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 15, 2010

Beautiful earrings. The purple is not as dark as the picture shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Milan,Mi,  Feb 20, 2010

These earrings were a gift for my daughter`s birthday. They arrived promptly and she was very pleased with them. The quality is good, the size perfect, and they look beautiful on her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ecellent earrings
 from Merritt Island, FL,  Dec 31, 2009

My grand-daughter loved the earrings. They looked well made, arrived on time and were as advertised. This is the first tme I ever ordered from you and I was pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wearing them right now
 from Canada,  Dec 30, 2009

My first order: I love them, just what I expected. Just the right size for everyday, the Celtic accent adds a nice interest

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Boston MA,  Nov 18, 2009

Earrings are a good value for the price. The amethyst stones are on the light side in color but other than that I do not have anything negative to say about them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ss celtic amethyst earrings
 from Oceanside, Ca,  Oct 7, 2009

I purchased these earrings for a friend's birthday present, and she loved them. I found them to be very pretty and quite solid. If I could wear silver I would have bought a pair for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy!
 from Osprey, FL,  Oct 1, 2009

Very beautiful in person, the picture does not do them justice. They are a sturdy set of earring perfect for every day wear or for special occassions. I'm very pleased with this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, too big
 from Coastal Oregon,  Jul 13, 2011

These were of no use to me because the person they were intended to please, thought they were too big. Another friend saw them and liked them. Value of purchase saved!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As with most items at Overstock.com, there was nothing to compare with to show relative size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Who knew? They were too large for the person intended, but given to someone else who liked them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought