For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected...
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 6, 2014

I read another review that summed it up pretty well. The real life version of these earrings are dull-colored, heavy and on long chains. If I do wear these earrings, I will cut about half of the links off to a more appropriate length. I was looking forward to the pictured butterfly earrings but what I received was a disappointment.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and as advertised
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 14, 2013

These go wonderfully with the matching pendant. My husband knows I love butterflies and I'm so happy with this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Los Angeles,  May 25, 2012

These earrings were not expensive, but I still expected them to match the pictured displayed. The first thing I noticed, was that these are way longer than pictured. The butterfly part is sized like online, but there is a dangle chain about an inch long, which isn't displayed online. Second thing I noticed, was the colors were way off. These are very dark, not as sparkly, and there is hardly any color in them, like shown online. They look almost black in real life. It is pointless to return them like I wanted to, as the return postage is a good chunk of the original price. Luckily I make jewelry so I can fix the length at least.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Hardly anything alike
  • How accurate was the sizing? so-so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as high as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An "ok" purchase
 from Franklin, WI,  Apr 29, 2012

I purchase these earrings for a friend who asked me to buy them for her. When she saw them she did like them however, when she wore them she was a little disappointed. The earrings are a little heavy and the color(s) do not stand out. She did wear them and when outside they did seem to show a little more color. Also, one of the earrings keeps turning and it doesn’t hang as well as the other.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are very nice
 from Lehigh Acres, Fl,  Mar 24, 2012

These are well matched and well made with vibrant enamel colors

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? They were actually larger than I imagined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings!
 from MS,  Mar 24, 2012

The earrings are very pretty. Lots of compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT PRODUCT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Woods of Indiana,  Dec 27, 2011

Got these for my wife for Christmas, I had aslready bought the necklace pendant that matchs and she was Thrilled. Looks good and she gets lots of compliments on the set !! So, it sure my Christmas Better. Thanks, Terry

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was all good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
monarch earrings
 from cincinnati ohio,  Jun 14, 2011

The ear hook and chain are too large and could have been in a bronze or gold color so that they don't stand out as much. The butterflies are ok, they looked better online. Could find better butterfly earrings elsewhere.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? in a way
  • Did the product fit true to size? yea
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monarch Butterfly
 from East Greenbush, NY,  Mar 20, 2011

These were purchased for a co-worker of mine as a holiday gift. She is a librarian in a primary school and in the lower grades the Monarch butterflies are taught as an early science lesson. These are perfect for her to wear when she knows the children will be coming in for lessons and stories on the butterflies. She is a petite woman so they aren't overly large for her size. They are a beautiful pair of earrings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i bought these...
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 28, 2010

for my mother-in-law for christmas. i was a little bit surprised by how muted the colors were. i was expecting, based on the picture, for the colors to be more vivid. but very beautiful earrings nonetheless. i was worried they might be too heavy for her ears, but she said they weren't.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monarch Butterfly Pewter Earrings
 from Connecticut,  Jan 14, 2010

I purchased these as a gift for my mother. They were much bigger than I expected & I probably wouldn't have gotten them for her had I realized just how large they were. That said, they are quite beautiful and nicely made. If you like larger earrings, I highly recommend them. The price was exceptional (too inexpensive to make it worth sending back).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you love butterflies...
 from Fl,  Jan 13, 2010

I think you will like these! They match the pendant I bought and I have gotten many complements on the set. The colors are a bit muted, but very pretty, nontheless!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BE SURPRISED!!!!!!!!!
 from San Bernardino, CA.,  Dec 22, 2009

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THESE EARRINGS. WHY? BECAUSE THEY ARE DARK AND YOU CANNOT SEE THE COLOR'S. I BUY ALOT OF EARRINGS FROM O/S AND OTHER ITEMS WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. I AM NOT HAPPY TO LEAVE THIS REVIEW AT ALL. I HAVE HAD MORE EXCELLENT ITEMS , THAN NOT. THIS IS TO OVERSTOCK.COM- PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ITEM MATCHES THE PICTURE. THANK YOU

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
less color
 from Oakland CA,  Dec 6, 2009

I was somewhat disappointed in how the earrings appeared, i.e., I anticipated that they were morecolorful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking for casual wear
 from Alabama,  Jan 25, 2008

Looks nice with a mock turtle neck for casual wear. Heavier than most of my earrings but not enough to make me send them back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly Earrings
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 17, 2008

I purchased these earrings as well as the pendant. The finish on them is a lille darker than I thought. The earrings are just a little heavy, but overall a good value purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top