Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Mar 27, 2010

Now you may be looking at the picture and reading that it is plastic, although it looks great and those details should be ignored. It doesn't look like a cheap piece of plastic that you may think it does. It looks expensive and does a great job of keeping the watches wound. Also the feature of forward or backward winding is great because one of my watches didn't keep time on the forward winding, but did on the counter-clockwise rounding. Also some have written that it is loud. Yes you do hear a little huumm but its a LOT lower than hearing a clock going tick-tock. I never realize the sound until COMPLETE silence and only when I'm close to it. Then to wrap up this watch winder is great because it has the timer; on for one hour, off for three. This way the watch is getting wound and not over wound, and you don't waste energy on pointless usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
/watch winder
 from Minneapolis Mn.,  Dec 5, 2008

Looks great,works great good value!! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a single watch winder. Runs very quiet,and fits in my small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
limited watches fit
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 16, 2014

this product only works with my two smallest watches … will not work at all with the watches with larger faces…not at all … they fall out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Keeping On Ticking
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Oct 30, 2012

This watch winder was a gift for my boyfriend and his Rolex in February of 2012. I paid a fraction of the cost for this one compared to others on the market. It is now October and still works perfectly! He is extremely happy with his watch winder.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder
 from Canton, GA,  Jun 21, 2012

I rate this product as only average due to it's design and the lack of a cushioned holder for your watch. I owned another winder that died and I replaced it with this one. That winder had an excellent removable soft cushion that allowed you to place your watch around the cushion prior to placing it into the winder. This product is pretty attractive with a relatively small footprint on a table or dresser. The color is rich with a high gloss appearance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate image
  • How accurate was the sizing? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Basic plastic with an odd hard plastic center that does not cushion your watch well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I needed
 from Woodland, Ca.,  Mar 6, 2012

Did not function the way I needed. My watch band does not come apart. It is a continuous circle. In order to make use of this product, you must be able to take the band apart to put it in the machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from atlanta ga,  Feb 14, 2012

look at the price difference, totally worth it .so far so good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watchwinder
 from Matawan, NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

it was very reasonable & presents itself attractively

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from california,  Jan 7, 2012

I or.dered this one week before Christmas hoping to get it on time. It came in 2 days and I was very pleased. I had never purchased a watch winder before so I read the other reviews and hoped for the best. I have asked the person that I gave it to and they said it is great and works perfectly. SInce there is such a wide range of prices for this item I rellied on your reviews for my purchase. I picked a medium priced item and hoped for the best. I was not disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonalbe per cost of item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch winder
 from Miami fl,  Dec 20, 2011

This works perfectly. It's a really good product for a really good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a good price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch winder
 from Texas,  Oct 18, 2011

This is a good winder for someone who doesn't want to pay hundreds for one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 22, 2011

This winder does an excellent job. It is quiet, attractive and efficient. Unless you are convinced you need a wood finish I highly recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work with steel bands
 from Ione, WA,  Sep 15, 2011

Although there were many good things about this product, since it wouldn't work with my steel banded wristwatch, I returned it for refund. Had they let me know that before I purchased it, I probably wouldn't have bought it and would have saved shipping fees.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just like the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked to be of high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless for me....
 from Boston and Maine,  Aug 23, 2011

I purchased this at the suggestion of the watch manufacturer to keep the Invicta watch going when not being worn... Well it does not work. The watch still stops. The winder rotates slowly. The watch needs more vigorous movement to keep it from stopping. If they made a winder that shook the watch it would work. Slow rotations do not work. So basically, it was a waste of money. I really don't like to say this, but don't waste your money buying anybody's watch winder. Just shake the darn thing every day by hand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nothing wrong with the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than expected..
 from Glen Carbon Il,  Aug 6, 2011

I bought this winder to use for travel, but after looking at it. I was afraid it would get broken if packed in my suitcae.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't use it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from LA,  Jul 5, 2011

Bought this for my dad for fathers day, he thinks it's neat. He only has one watch that is automatic, now he wants more watches to wind:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch winder
 from New York,  Jun 29, 2011

This was a "stress" purchase. I was tired of listening to my husband whine about his watch date/time begin messed up after not wearing it over the weekend. Boy did this ever fit the bill for curing that. Haven't heard a complaint since. Would have liked to get one of the beautiful wooden winders but they didn't come for just one watch and were way our of my price range. Thanks Overstocks and the price was right.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size and quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 11, 2011

I bought yhis watch winder many years ago. It is working perfect, without making any sounds.Love it

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good and quet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but
 from Amherst, NY,  Dec 8, 2010

Just bought a second self winding watch so purchased this item to keep the one I don't wear running. It winds the Invicta fine but the Rolex winds down. I wouldn't purchase a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from fort lee, nj,  Sep 30, 2010

Plastic box. Looks decent. I was expecting it to look a little better for xxxxx dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought