Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch!
 from Northern Arizona,  Jul 12, 2012

This is a very high quality watch. It is large like another reviewer stated so if you have a small wrist it may be to big for you. It is also a watch with weight to it so if you don't want something heavy this is probably not for you. It did NOT come with any instructions when I opened it so I had to do a bit of research to figure out how to open the butterfly clasp and how to set it. If you wish to open it: Lift the band (straight away from the back of the watch) at the middle of the clasp. It's hard to pull, especially at first, but it's supposed to be so that it won't fall off your wrist. To set the watch act like you are unscrewing the stem. After it comes out a bit you will be able to set the watch, then screw it back and push it in place. I hope this helps some of you if you purchase this watch. It is very nice!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is prettier than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Watch!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 29, 2012

This watch is beautiful, and I absolutely love it. The mother of pearl face is very pretty, so the watch can go with casual or dressy outfits. It looks and feels expensive, and I feel that it was a great value. You should know, however, that it is a very large watch. It is similar in size to a man's watch. For that reason, it took a little getting used to when I first started wearing it. I have received many compliments, and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is actually better than the photo. The mother of pearl face is very pretty.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing seems accurate when you actually measure it. It is larger than I expected in actual appearance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgi Women's Ceramic Quartz Bracelet Watch
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

I have been looking for a white ceramic watch for a while. The picture on the site was very bad but I took my chances and read the reviews. Yes it is heavy and big--but that is what makes these watches great. Would not recommend it for a petite woman--she might not be able to lift her hand! Looks great and much more expensive than it cost. It does not come with instructions on how to set the time, but it only took me bout 10 minutes to figure it out. It will cost you money to have the band sized smaller.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not good. The photo is pale and blue. The actual watch is gleaming white and sharp.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have a big wrist so the rviews that I read which said the band was big didn't bother me. The watch band is very very big. I had 4 pieces taken out to fit my wrist.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks and feels wonderful. Will have to see how it does.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 19, 2012

As I stated I had to have it sized, took to jewelers and they did it for $20.00, make sure it is someone that knows about ceramic bands, if you have very small wrists this is not for you, but it is a beautiful watch, very stylish. Would buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as image
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a large band, I hade to have some links taken out, I do not have very small wrists, I think everyone would need it sized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Chantilly, VA,  Jul 24, 2012

I love this watch! I was looking for a larger face watch and so this one. It is exactly what I was looking for. Had to get the bad sized down, but I figured I would need to anyway. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The very watch I've been looking for
 from Arkansas,  Jul 21, 2012

I have been looking for a white watch that could be worn dressed up or casual. This watch was perfect. Great bargain, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgi ceramic watch
 from Street, MD,  Jul 20, 2012

I was looking for a watch and I came across this watch at overstock. I ordered it and it was delivered to me in four day's. What a beautiful surprise. It looks great with anything I wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this watch is much more beautiful in person. all of my friends cannot believe hoe pretty it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ui
 from Abilene,Texas,  Jun 30, 2014

I had wanted a white ceremic watch for a while.The watch to my eyes is pretty and it filled my want. I have really enjoyed the watch and have had a lot of Complements on it..IT is a pretty watch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jun 30, 2014

I bought this watch in February. This is a large boyfriend style watch with weight to it, and that's exactly what I wanted. I have a 6 inch wrist and had a jeweller remove all but one of the sizing links. The watch is well balanced and stays on top of my wrist. Easy to read. Beautiful mother of pearl face. Classy. Great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Casual
 from MO,  Jun 11, 2014

I was looking for an everyday, white watch with a large face and found this one. Because it didn't have too much "bling", I thought it suited my needs perfectly. The band is quite large and I did have to have links removed but I really like it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Mar 17, 2014

This is a good quality watch. I had to get six links taken out and had to pay a jeweler #20 more dollars. The weight is a little heavy compared to my other watches.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Vermont,  Mar 8, 2014

This is large, heavy watch which is just what I wanted. I had trouble finding someone to take some links out (5 to be exact) but other than that I am thrilled with it. Great watch at greater price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgi Watch Review
 from Carrollton, TX 75007,  Jan 1, 2014

This watch is very attractive and bound to be noticed. The packaging was average for the quality of the watch. It makes a nice gift. It does lack any documentation on how to set the time and requires searching the internet for assistance. It is well made and attractive but very heavy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Lk Havasu City, AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

Love the watch, fair price, stylish. Only complaint is it is heavy. I took to jeweler to have links removed since I have a small wrist and it's a little overwhelming. Would probably suit a bigger person better but I still wear it and get many compliments. Great quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watches
 from Maine,  Aug 6, 2012

what a beautiful white watch. Too heavy for most people . Hard to figure out how to change time and put it on! Once that was done I loved it, except must get it sized as I can remove it without unfastening it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? I always fail to measure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just received my burgi. It is a beautiful watch,
 from Brooklyn New York,  Feb 22, 2012

My watch came and I was very excited to receive my box, however when I opened the box I was a bit disappointed, because my watch did not have the date factor as advertised, and stated on my invoice. I decided to keep it anyway as I did not relish the hassle of having to return it. I was also taken aback because it came to me already set and working, I thought that was odd. overall I still love the watch and will have the band adjusted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was disappointed because it does not have date as advertised on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing is ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems to be good, i like that is a spring clasp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 11, 2014

I agree with most of the reviews written here already, however, I have reiterate how to set the watch. If you take a pair of pliers to it to pull the stem out you will ruin it for sure! There was very little instructions that came in the box and it DID NOT mention that you first have to turn it as if to "open" it THEN pull out to set the time. Also, do not attempt to remove the links at home, it is not as easy as youtube makes it look, you have to take it to a professional jeweler that specialize in watches. I found that most jewelry counters at the department stores won't do it unless you purchased it there. If you have skinny wrists like I do, you may remove all the removable links in order for it to fit...yes I had all six removed. After saying all that, I have to agree that it is a beautiful watch...I would buy it again...looks way better than the online picture. Its the perfect weight, I don't like tiny "women" watches so its perfect if you like a bigger face...excited to wear it, can't wait!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a.nice watch
 from Syracuse NewYork,  Dec 25, 2013

This was a gift and was good quality and a nice face on the watch. Easy to read. The size was a littlebig but canbe adjusted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy watch
 from suth carolina,  Dec 23, 2013

the weight of this watch is much too heavy for most women to wear

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but dead battery
 from Corona, CA,  Dec 8, 2013

My watch came today. It is nice looking. As other reviews stated, it is heavy. My disappointment is that it came with a dead battery. I don't mind having to pay for the band to be adjusted, however, I shouldn't have to pay for a jeweler to replace the battery. I'm sure it ISN'T a $10 fix being it is water resistant and the seal has to be broken and resealed. Debating if I should return it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top