Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from chicago,  Feb 9, 2008

after much searching for a nice watch box i came across this one. for the price it is not bad, this box has a nice refined appearance. the only draw backs are if your watch band is smaller than 8.5 inches you may have a tough time getting them around the holders because they are just little bit too large even for mens watches. Also the lid can be difficult to keep up while your getting a watch out unless you lean it back against something like the dresser or a wall. overall it is still a good buy when compared to other watch boxes that are more than a hundred dollars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch boxes
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 23, 2009

I have about 20 watches now and got tired of having them loose in a plastic box. I bought this one because it had more slots for the watches. Generally, there is enough room for standard size watches, but is a little cozy for the larger ones (> 40 mm). Overall, a good choice if you have a lot of watches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise
 from Inglewood, Ca.,  Jul 30, 2008

The look of this product exceeded my expections, however one of the stripes that held the watch to the pad pulled away from the pad the first time I attempted to put a watch on. I had to glue it back. I am more careful putting the watchrs on and off the pad now, but the box looks great and meets my needs and I'm happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 21, 2008

A very nice touch for those precious time pieces. It is a warm tone leather and works great with any decor. I gave this product to a friend who needed somewhere to safe keep their watches that were expensive and delicate. I looked everywhere for a reasonably priced case that held more than 3 watches. This worked out great. Now it is back to purchasing more watched to fill up the box. I would recommed this product to anyone who is looking to put more time behind those decorative pieces that give us the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown leather 12 slot watch box
 from La Mesa, CA,  Aug 16, 2013

This is a lovely box that is presented beautifully in a linen like bag. I liked this the moment I saw it as it holds 12 watches instead of the usual 5 or 8. As my husband has many watches I am sure he will love it. He will receive it in a few days for his 70th birthday. The quality of the box is great. The leather is soft and rich. I received this box within days of my purchase. Great service!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have
 from Indio, California,  Jul 22, 2011

I have been having very hard time finding a box that can hold up so many watches at the same time and while being durable. I have bought 3 of these boxes and planning to buy more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? match perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watchbox- great quality
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jul 7, 2011

Great product and great quality. Beautiful leather outer finish and soft and clean looking inside. got this as a gift for my brother and he loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as good as the actual product- looks even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box ok, but does not stay open
 from New Jersey,  Jun 6, 2010

Nice box, but does not stay open. The design is poor and quality of the hinge could be better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
By the beard of Zeus!!!!
 from Miami, FL,  May 9, 2010

I bought this box for my husband for christmas and he loves it. It holds all his watches perfectly. The only problem is that if he puts his oversized watches in, the box will not close all the way. Otherwise, the box is flawless. It also comes with a key so you can lock it. The box comes with 12 removable watch cushions so you can wrap the watch around them. Go ahead and get it, It's worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Box
 from Indiana,  Mar 30, 2010

I gave this box to my dad as a Christmas present and he already has it full of watches. He loves it. The only thing is that he can't fit his oversized watches in it... but it definitely came nicely packaged and has great presentation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Phoenix, Az,  Feb 13, 2010

Bought this as a birthday gift for my husband, who always had his watches laying all over! I am very happy with product, nice leather, and lots of storage. Fits both bands and metal watch styles, although you do have to really strain the watch to get them on the holder the first time. We are hoping that the foam in the watch holder will mold, my husband is worried it might STRETCH his watches out. Time will tell. Other than that we are happy with this product. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch box
 from CT,  Jan 14, 2010

I received the box in a short time. It was well packaged and came with no defects. The box looks good and is well crafted. My only complaint is that the watch holders are large and would not accept my smaller watches. If you have a small wrist and therefore a smaller band, the watch will not fit over the plastic ridge on either side of the pillow. If you have larger watches, this presents no problem. I managed to store 10 of my newer watches, guess I need two more to fill it up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Manhattan, KS,  Jan 9, 2010

I purchased this watch case for my husband because he has watches EVERYWHERE!!!!!!!! He simply adored this case. Its made of nice material, not cheap looking at all, sturdy, has a lock, and is not too big! Just a great buy. If you are a lover of watches and/or bracelets and do not have a place to store them....I HIGHLY recommend this item!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Jan 6, 2010

I gave this to my boyfriend's dad for Christmas. Everyone admired it. Yay!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 3, 2010

The box is nice and holds about any size watch. The lock is pretty cheap but I can't figure out why you would lock a 2 pound box that could be just carried away. I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch box
 from TN,  Aug 19, 2008

This was a very nice box. Just what I had been looking for to store my watches!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok product - not great
 from san francisco, ca,  Feb 24, 2014

Average quality. You cannot close the band because the watch holder is too big. Previous watch box was able to have bracelets closed which preferrable to this arrangement.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Leather Watch box
 from PA,  Jan 4, 2014

Bought it as a gift for my wife. The only reason I rated it is as "Good" is we do not have it that long though it does seem to be well constructed. Additionally I got it when it was on sale as a promotion as I don't believe it would be (or Is) worth the full price of $XX and also I always look for the best deals around

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Tx,  Oct 18, 2013

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

See above. Overall good watch case. The pillows are too big for many watches. Otherwise it is fine. The lock isn't useful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The pillows are too large for medium or small watches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top