Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Present
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 25, 2010

I bought this for present for my 22 yr old boyfriend. He loves it and has received numerous compliments on it. The clasp is not typical but works great. Regarding the necklace...The stainless steel beads can move and you wear the necklace closer to the neck. It looks nice and the quality is excellent. Overall great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Masc!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 23, 2011

When i got mine in the mail today, i wasn't sure what to expect since the price was so affordable but to my surprise, was packaged in a nice box and the necklace was more sturdy and look better than i would expect! Def looks masc and will complement when i wear my tank tops or v-neck...Def happy with my purchase :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart.....twice!!
 from MA,  Mar 22, 2012

I have received a lot of compliments on this when I have worn it. Problem is it fell apart on me after wearing it only a few short times. The little nail that holds the rubber in the socket fell out. I repaired it with rubber cement and a new nail. A few wearings later and the other side fell apart. Poor construction quality. Probably made in china ***. I would not buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masculine looking
 from Elwood, Indiana,  Jul 12, 2011

I was really pleased with the necklace. I purchased it for my son; however my grandson was present when the necklace arrived in the mail and liked the necklace so much, I gave it to him. Now I have to order another for my son. It is a good quality necklace for the money and looks very masculine. I would recommend it to anyone. Makes a great gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product looked better than picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather/steel necklace
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 28, 2012

This necklace is just okay. It actually looks just like it appears on the web, but I guess I was expected something a little heavier--a bit more substantial. This is not the piece if you're looking for a solid, heavy necklace. This might be cute for a teenager.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image actually looks just like the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 28, 2012

The necklace was quite nice but the quality of the leather and the clasp were of inferior quality. The stainless steel beads were as shown in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from McCalla,  Oct 17, 2011

I have had several people compliment me on this necklace. It is much heavier than I would have thought for the price. Great look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and heavier than I would have thought for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looked nicer in the picture
 from utah,  Aug 18, 2011

it is pretty small for the price, I wouldnt spend the money on it had it seen it at the store

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positvie
 from allentown,pa,  Aug 10, 2011

this is a nice piece of jewelry, great style and at a great price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? on the small side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"I have this around a year, and still with me"
 from New York City,  Jun 22, 2011

If You always have been there, but nobody notice You, Please! buy this necklace, good and with style. It is in the edge, depend of Your age, but talk about Your refined sense of taste and fashion. Thanks! Lorente.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes!
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received this piece and was very pleased. I
 from E. Stroudsburg, Pa,  Apr 14, 2011

Foe the price this is a very good looking piece. So far the most inexpensive pc. of jewlery have a very nice quality to them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Wide
 Mar 26, 2011

This product is very stylish, and upon first look before purchasing it reall caught my attention. I love the stainless steel cylinders. I bought if for a guy friend who likes the look of some of those wooden, and beach necklaces. Though when the necklace arrived I didn't like it as much. The necklace( the leather) is just too thick in diameter. I guess I was expecting a smaller diameter width of leather. So I ended up sending it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Florence, SC,  Jan 3, 2011

I got this as a gift for someone at Christmas. They seemed to really like it. I was pleased with the look and also how light weight it was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Review
 from West Virginia,  Dec 25, 2010

My son who is 30, plays in a rock band at a local club in our town. He wanted a necklace that would catch the lights when on stage. He was very happy with the necklace, it felt very comfortable to wear but still looked as his mother would say "cool"! I would recommend this for some-one young at heart or in their 30's. Kattiewayne, WV

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 broke
 from Tulsa,  Aug 18, 2010

I love the look of the piece but after buying 2 both broke !uhh not in the same place bad constrution but my husband liked it made i'll take it to get fixed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Necklace
 from Maryland,  Jul 1, 2010

Exactly what I was looking for. Sturdy and appropriate for a man. Very pleased with workmanship and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well the was the first item that I had ever purchase from overstock, they have a very nice website. It's clean looking and easy to use.Being that this was my first item, I'll give it two thumbs up and a 5 star rating.Plus ladies if your looking for something nice looking for your new man or old man you can't go wrong.Enjoy and overstock keep at it, nice job all the way around

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For men only!
 from Hopkinton, MA,  Mar 25, 2010

This is a funky, inexpensive necklace, but I don't think it's for women. It's very thick and heavy. Oops. Pay attention to the dimensions. But, I'll keep it and wear it when I want to look "tough!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather with Stainless Steel Cylinder Neckla
 from North Carolina,  Feb 20, 2010

Very nice-- good quality. I would prefer if it were a little bit longer. As it is now, it almost a choker....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The necklace.
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Jan 11, 2010

I bought this right before Christmas (for myself) and I got it extremely quickly. It's nice, I've gotten a couple of compliments on it but there is a little "bend" in it that I think I only notice. Not enough to send it back, but I notice it. Other than that I like it. And I like Overstock too. It was easy.Thanx-

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top