Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Ring
 Oct 4, 2008

This ring is really quite gorgeous, very comfortable because the inside of the band is very smooth to the touch, and best of all no sharp prongs to snag on your clothing or stockings. The silver has a nice shiny finish to it too. Very feminine and it would make a nice first piece of fine jewelry for any young lady.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Silver Women's Rose Ring
 from Bridgeport, Texas,  Jul 17, 2008

I love the ring. I'm using it as a pinky ring and it really goes well with my other rings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Silver Rose Ring
 from Maine,  Aug 5, 2011

This is a beautiful ring with the quality of Black Hills Silver and at a fantastic low price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? yest
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rose ring
 from CT,  Aug 16, 2011

Love this ring, very pretty and affordable, very pretty design.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? prettier in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent size and very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 15, 2011

I am excited to give these to my daughters for Christmas.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? These were gifts so I won't know until Christmas.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Alabama,  Aug 8, 2011

This is absolutely my new favorite ring! It is both elegant and durable, a great addition to any jewelry box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Rose Ring
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Dec 9, 2011

Sturdy ring with beautiful shine and detail. Given as a gift and was well recieved.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rose ring
 from Ocala, Florida,  Nov 1, 2011

The ring was more detailed on the screen, but for the money it was ok The band was very thin, so I think it will break soon. I wanted it for my pinky finger. The ring was flatter than it looked also. I will wear it. Size is very accurate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was much better looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was a little thin on the band I am expecting it to break soon
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect little finger ring
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 2, 2011

I have been looking for a little finger ring for some time as after losing weight I wasn't certain of the size I should order. I took a chance on a five and it is perfect. This is a sturdy ring so I don't worry about it hitting any desk or table surface. I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Believe it is true to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price you can't beat it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice. but small
 from AZ,  May 24, 2011

This is a cute ring. I wish it had been a little bigger. Sometimes it is difficult to tell when viewing on line. I love Black Hills Silver and I love roses so this seemed like a perfect match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from USA,  Feb 11, 2011

First, let me begin by stating that I love Black Hills Gold jewelry. I own several all-gold pieces and a few gold-on-silver pieces, all from the big names in Black Hills Gold jewelry manufacturing. This piece was to be my first all-silver piece, and it was also to be the first time I've purchased Black Hills jewelry from Overstock, as I normally prefer to know what BHG manufacturer I'm dealing with (as they are not all created equal). The ring, itself, is very pretty. However, I've barely worn it in the 5 months since I purchased it, simply because I tend to prefer the gold-on-silver pieces. Last week, however, was the first time I wore the ring for consecutive days. It should be noted that I am the type of person who babies her jewelry. I never wear jewelry when cooking, cleaning, eating, washing my hands, or showering, and I clean & inspect my pieces on a regular basis. With that said, I noticed yesterday that this ring is completely out of round, even though I didn't do a thing to it. In addition, this is the first ring of all the rings I've own that this has ever happened to, and that includes my other silver rings, even those with thinner bands than this one. Furthermore, this particular ring has been worn less than every other ring in my jewelry box. So, it's pretty obvious that this is an incredibly flimsy piece. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for, and if the price seems too good to be true, it usually is. Apparently, the manufacturer of this Black Hills piece is not up to par with the well-known manufacturers of Black Hills Gold jewelry, and, in the future, I'll be sure to stick with those manufacturers that have proven their quality time and time again over the years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black hills silver rose ring
 from Levittown, PA,  Oct 28, 2010

I am very pleased with the ring....I was skeptical at first, but when it arrived and I opened it ,,,,I was pleased, and I got my money's worth and more......I will be ordering again in the near future..thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Illinois,  Oct 15, 2010

My wife has lots of Black Hills gold stuff and this was a nice surprise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from Vancouver,WA,  Sep 30, 2010

Nice little ring. I"m wearing it right now. True to size and very comfortable. I can't afford their gold anymore so the silver is nice and affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from Omaha, Ne,  Aug 6, 2010

This is an absolutely great ring. I have 1 other BlackHills Silver only ring that I've had for 15 years & it still looks like new. I have no doubt with this ring's quality that it will be the same. First purchase on overstock.com but won't be my last, nor will this be my only item from this seller. Thanks for wonderful product, service & price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jan 3, 2010

I do not typically wear jewelry (more of a sporty, no-nonsense, t-shirt wearing person) but for some reason I was wanting a little glint on my fingers.This ring is really gorgeous in a simple way. Looks great on my right ring finger and hasn't left a green line or any marks on my skin. I wear it almost 24-7 (too lazy to switch it out, mostly). It can be dressed down or dressed up, which is perfect for me.Also, I am a nurse so I wash my hands >30 times a day and it's held up. Color is still nice, no tarnishing, etc. Very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!!!
 from Mars Hill, ME,  Jul 10, 2014

Great quality, sizing was perfect and great detail.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This can't possibly be a Black Hills product!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 3, 2014

This ring looks and feels cheap. There is no indication that it is really a Black Hills product. There is no trademark imprint on the ring and the ring comes in a cheap Overstock,com cardboard box. I feel like I've been duped. I do not recommend this ring. It is certainly not worth the price paid.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super practical and pretty
 from Northern Illinois,  Mar 7, 2014

Very practical for a practical person who wants a very pretty ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Waste Your Money
 from Ohio,  Nov 23, 2013

I purchased this ring along with the Black Hills Silver Women's Leaf Cutout Ring as it was a bundle offer with a discount. I was so disappointed when I got them! The silver was not shiny at all and had a very milky cast to it and the etching was not as intricate as I expected it to be based on the picture shown. Also, the metal is so flimsy that it literally bent when lightly pinched between my two fingers. I've purchased better sterling from lower end retailers at a fraction of the price of these. The return shipping was complicated by the fact that they are having me ship the items back separately when they were originally sent in one package.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top