Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 30, 2011

This ring is lovely for the money. The garnet is a good color and size. The ring borders on being large, so if you want small and dainty, this is not the ring for you. I think this ring is a good value and havent seen anything like it in the stores, i dont think.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? colors are slightly paler.
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality looks good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from Washington St.,  Jan 8, 2011

The ring was better than expected. The picture was close, but didn't do it justice. The stone was the perfect size and had great color. The color of the blackhills gold was good. Wonderful gift for someone or to keep for ourself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Hoover, Alabama,  Sep 22, 2010

Fast delivery, and perfect condition. Ring even prettier than photo, and is has very fine quality look and feel. Great for everyday or dress! I got the garnet stone, and the stone is absolutely beautiful. Deep scarlet red and flawless. thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from pennsylvania,  Aug 27, 2009

i was very impressed with the garnet ring. it was of high quality and was very beautiful. the value was great and workmanship was of high quality. i intend to make another purchase in the near future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbia, MD,  Jan 24, 2010

I bought this ring (garnet stone) almost one year ago- and it is still one of my favorite rings to wear. I gave it four start because the silver band area gets a little scratched up- but its not noticeable since the focus is the garnet stone and leaves. Great product and I would recommend this ring as well as other Black Hills Gold jewelry to any friend with similar jewelry tastes-

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty but faulty craftsmanship...
 from Maryland,  Nov 6, 2006

I received this ring in a very timely manner as all overstock orders.The pink topaz is even more beautiful than pictured..a definite hotpink stone..gotta love that! However,I have not even worn it yet due to the fact that I can see that one of the prongs are bent&I can HEAR the stone rattling because it is loose. Bear in mind,this was upon first inspection taking it out of the box and never even worn yet.I unfortunately had already thrown out my receipt since most of the order was birthday presents for my husband.Now I can't send it back and am afraid to wear it for fear of losing the stone the first time I wear it. I wouldn't recommend this one due to faulty workmanship

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful
 from North Carolina,  Jul 7, 2006

I was so tickled when this citrine silver Black Hills gold ring came today! This is my birth stone and I am going to wear on my middle finger beside my wedding rings. It is so much prettier in person than in the picture on your site. I think I'll order another one in the pink topaz. Yes, I think anyone would love it! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Somewhere, MO,  Jan 21, 2013

Ordered this in the garnet AND IT WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very closely
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Ring was absolutely Beautiful
 from Australia,  Nov 26, 2011

Bought this for my Mothers 83rd Birthday, and her the look on her face was priceless.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was nearly as good as the actual ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was Beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from TX,  Jun 11, 2011

This is one of my favorite rings! I bought the pink topaz and just absolutely love it. You can't go wrong with this one.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 Feb 18, 2011

i really like my ring, the garnet is just the right color and the fit is fine. It looks very nice on your finger, not to big to be gaudy. This ring is nice enough to give to anyone for a gift also. I like wearing mine and gettings compliments. Thanks O

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Dwight, IL,  Dec 21, 2010

This is a beautiful ring. I am giving it to my 17 yr. old niece for her birthday. I am hoping she likes it as much as I do! Shipping was fast as well and as usual!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this ring
 from Valdosta Georgia,  Aug 20, 2010

I love this ring!!!I feel I made a really good purchase. The price is very good. The ring shipped quickly and looks beautiful. This was my first purchase from overstocked.com and I'm sure it wont be my last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from IL,  Jul 13, 2010

Very pretty for the price but stone is just slightly offset rather than truly upright or truly on an angle. It makes it a little awkward. I purchased the garnet that came almost more root beer color than a deep red. Still all in all, a very good ring for the price. Loved the black hills motif on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY RING
 from DALLAS, TX,  Jul 7, 2010

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE 14K GARNET RING I ORDERED. I DO NOT BELIEVE I HAVE EVER HAD TO RETURN ANYTHING TO OVERSTOCK AND I LOVE THE QUICK SERVICE. THANK YOU, NELL M. DALLAS, TX

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackhills Gold Ring
 from Florida,  Jun 8, 2010

I enjoy wearing this ring and have gotten so many remarks on how pretty it is. I would recomend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 May 12, 2010

For anyone who loves black hill gold you will love these beautiful rings! I purchased the pink stone since it seems to match the delicate colors of the black hills gold. But I think all the stones will be just as beautiful. These are quality, beautiful rings. you will be very happy with your purchase!!! Thank You; Jibra

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty ring
 from Vancouver,wa,  Apr 21, 2010

I just received this garnet ring.It is very pretty,much prettier then the picture.I received this ring in three days...and the service was excellent. I may order another,but in a different stone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackhills gold ring
 from iowa,  Mar 16, 2010

very happy with this purchase - the ring is truly awesome

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from CT,  Mar 8, 2010

I bought this for myself - I don't normally buy silver, but the rose & green gold work, plus the pink topaz made this an exceptionally pretty ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top