Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Birthday Present for Mother is Big Smash!
 from Lockport, NY,  Oct 1, 2009

I purchased this ring for my mother for her birthday. She has a lot of black hills gold, but has always preferred white gold or sterling silver. When I saw this ring on overstock.com, and the fantastic value compared to other pieces I have bought her in the past, I simply could not ignore this ring! My mother was so shocked and surprised that she got this ring for her birthday and yelled at me for its extravagance :-D Little did she know that it was less than $50 dollars with shipping. Am I cheap, or am I sensible? I'll let you decide ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from ohio,  Jul 12, 2011

This ring is better than it appears. I wear it every day and am amazed at its durability. A number of people have commented on how pretty this ring is. I recommend this purchase. It is worth the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is just as it is shown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but large details
 from michigan,  Jul 3, 2011

I gave the ring 5 stars even though I sent it back. It's a beautiful ring, but much bigger on the finger than I imagined. I like smaller, dainty rings. If you like bigger rings, you'll love this one. The red, yellow and green golds aren't quite as vibrant as pictured, but still a very pretty ring. The band is substantial and the ring feels like a very good weight. If you like bigger rings, I'm sure this one will last for years and years. One suggestion I'd make to Overstock is that they picture it on a hand so customers can see how big it actually is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The colors aren't quite as bright and the ring is much bigger than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ss ring w gold
 from Cornell,WI,  Dec 3, 2010

I really like this ring. I wear it every day. The rose on it makes it different from other black hills gold and silver rings. I expecially like the rose.The ring has held up during everyday wear as I do housework, gardening,ect. I would recommend this ring to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold & Flower Ring
 from New York State,  Feb 25, 2009

I was disappointed in the colors. The rose gold shows up but the rest of the ring looks silver. I wanted to see the green better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black hiills gold ring
 from NM,  Jan 3, 2009

The marjority of what I have ordered from Overstock have always been great items at excepetional. value. This ring was very pretty but, the silver overpowered the black hills gold. Not sure if I wil keep it as it is pretty but, not what I expected. good quality, great price otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 14, 2012

Love the ring, especially for the price. Even after much wear, the "black hills gold" coloring has not worn at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Mesquite, Tx,  Mar 8, 2012

My 25th anniversary, silver the recommended present-this ring was exactly what I wanted.. Get lots of compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOTHERS DAY GIFT
 from el paso, texas,  Dec 29, 2011

I purchased this ring for my mom for mothers day, to go with the earrings. Perfect. My mom really like them, and put them on right away.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THE SAME
  • How accurate was the sizing? TRUE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY WELL MADE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from upstate new york,  Apr 12, 2011

very pleased with the ring and delivery was in just 3 days after the order was placed I am certainly very pleased thank you overstock for great service and great products

  • Did the image onsite match the product? exactly as the image onsite
  • Did the product fit true to size? perfect fit
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent workmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ring.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 5, 2011

Very nice ring. Excellent price. I recommend this ring to myfriend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Ring
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 13, 2010

Excellent item and a good value in the current economy with gold so high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ring is excellent.
 from Tennessee,  Sep 26, 2013

I would recommend anyone to purchase this ring. It has a solid band and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE
 from Philadelphia, MS,  Mar 6, 2013

Love me some Black Hills Gold. Have several pieces. This is very different. I love the grapes and rose that is with the grape leaves. I wear this piece almost everyday. It is my go to ring. I recommend this ring or any Black Hills Gold ring to anybody the workman ship is out of this world. Please have a lot more of this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Words cannot express the actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stuff!
 from Oakridge, Oregon,  Jan 31, 2013

The workmanship is a really big deal with these rings & this one is no different, beautifully made, but I would have expected it to feel a little smoother across the top. Natural wear will probably smooth it in a few years ' though. It makes a gorgeous pinky ring whether you mix metals or not. I was surprised how thick the whole ring is and comfortable for being as wide as it is. Love it--Great value--Thanks o.co.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, with one proviso --
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ring
 from Taberg NY 13471,  Jul 26, 2012

This ring is suppose to by a silver ring and looks Gold all over but this is a very nice ring and I do like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought