Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
more than expected
 from new mexico,  May 31, 2011

I recieved my Alexandrite set on black hills gold today (took only 5 days to get) I've always wanted a blck hills gold ring but the beautiful stone was more than i dreamed. this ring is PERFECT

  • Did the image onsite match the product? somewhat but the ring is much prettier in person the stone is a little lighter but the red flashes in the purple stone is beautiful
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great seems very sturdy and well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely to Look At!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 27, 2011

I love the setting of this ring and the size of the stone! It really does look beautiful on your finger. You will love it too. I'm sure! Thank you Overstock.com for offering Black Hills Gold jewelry. I'll keep coming back for more!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for a girl not a woman
 from florida,  Sep 24, 2014

bought ring cause description read "nice size stone" -- should have said "nice size stone, perfect for your young daughter" I'm petite with small ringers, and the ring still looked under size scale, and definitely not worth the price, even with a coupon which I had, returned for a ***** cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring for the price
 from preston, missouri,  Mar 3, 2013

Its a beautiful ring size accurate and nice box. Black Hills Gold could be brighter and the stone is more like an amethyst than an alexandrite. Stone does not change color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the black hills gold could be brighter or more vivid and the alexandrite does not change color like the true alexandrite the stone looks more like amethyst but its a beautiful ring for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce for Price
 from Salinas, CA,  Jan 12, 2013

Stone not quite the deep red/purple I'd hoped for. Decent color change. In regular lighting compares to light to medium amethyst, some change to blue/green. Detail of BHG is nice. Size of created alexandrite is nice; facets catch light well, gets compliments! Really a nice ring for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Overall, nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
title is accurate.
 from Burlington KY,  Jan 8, 2013

fits well and pretty Priced right fits well luv it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive with restrictions
 from Cape Cod , MA,  Oct 30, 2012

My GS got this for his girlfriend. When she got it, she had to take it to a jeweler to have the main stone setting tightened. Too bad... It is a pretty little piece of jewelry and very dainty, as is she.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. main stone was loose.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New York,  Jul 11, 2012

Once I received the ring, I was amazed at how detailed the Black Hills Gold was. I am very impressed with the color changes depending on the day and the sunlight. Since it is my birthstone, it has become very hard to acquire this stone without paying a fortune. This is very true to the original gemstone. Stone changes from light lavender to deep purple to green. Truly a wonderful stone and ring for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image does not show how beautiful it is in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was wonderful, the details of the Black Hills was beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills, Created Alexandrite ring
 from Southern California,  May 15, 2012

A nice ring. Color is not as bright as I expected compared to other lab created stones. Taking consideration the price, it is appropriate, but would like a nicer color stone. Designed well, very comfortable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good example
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was hoping there would be more vibrant color to the stone.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ring is more beautiful than shown in the picture. I am more than pleased in the quality and appearence of this ring, as well as receiving many compliments. Plus it was a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, this is an excellent product for the price I paid. I wasn't expecting it to be perfect, but, as it turns out, that's exactly what it is. The color changes in this ring are amazing, and the Black Hills gold works well with the overall appearance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what you see, is exactly what you get.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is much better than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
detailed and pretty
 from indiana,  Sep 15, 2011

i really like my ring (2nd one). the first one received was missing one of the accent diamonds on the shank but O was quick to send a replacement. i love the black hills sterling silver items because they are affordable --- plus i am a june baby and if i can find a pretty and unique alexandrite setting that was just a plus on this ring. i wish the alexandrite had been just a little deeper in color but it is simulated not natural.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2nd try hit the mark --- 1st try got returned because one side diamond was missing when received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought