Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Carousel horse
 from New Smyrna Beach Florida,  Nov 8, 2014

Very lovely in design. The size is rather small and the chain is miniscule. I would really have preferred if they had shown some type of scale. However, it does have a lot of character.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Tennessee,  Dec 21, 2011

I love it and know that come Christmas Morning my daughter will love it as well, only issue was that since it stated that this item was a pendant i also bought a chain to go with it and it came with a chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 1, 2011

It's beautiful. Brought it for my five year old niece. Her mother and father thought it was too mature for her. Her mother said she would wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carousel horse pendant
 from Orange County, NY,  Feb 15, 2011

I think that it is a great value for the price. Very attractive. My girlfriend LOVED it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissatisfied
 from ky,  Jan 8, 2010

The horse tarnished the first time I wore it. The piece is beautiful and I was excited to get it but I wore it the very next day and it tarnished. I know it wasn't the oil on my skin that made it tarnish because I was wearing a turtleneck sweater. I am very unhappy with it now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkles
 from PA, USA,  Jan 1, 2010

Very pretty piece. Also well packaged in a quality presentation box. Careful, she might think you are about to propose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OS.com has great pricing and fast shipping
 from Bucks County Pa,  Apr 10, 2008

OS.com has great pricing and fast shipping! Very please with purchase. Not too small, but not gaudy. It seems well made. The color is what really makes it beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite little horse
 from New York, NY,  Mar 23, 2008

I love this piece. I have had a lot of Black Hills gold throughout my life and I love the silver and the grape leaf motiff together, and the carousel horse is beautifully crafted in all its tiny detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She Loved It!!
 from Abilene, TX,  Jan 14, 2008

I bought this last minute at Christmas for my 16 year old daughter who loves horses . I wasn't sure what to expect since this was an online purchase. It was a good gamble! Its features were well detailed and it wasn't juvenile sized but it wasn't so big that she wouldn't wear it either. (Oh Mom not that!) She wears it often. The Black Hills Gold is subtle but it adds dimension to the detail. We're both happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!
 from CA,  Jan 2, 2008

This is a very pretty pendant. I gave it to my daughter, who loves horses/ponies and she couldn't stop admiring it. It looks really pretty on her!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a little girl...
 from New York,  Jan 1, 2008

I bought this as a gift, and it is actually quite nice. It is not a big piece, but it is also not as tiny as a lot of cutesy charms tend to be. I bought this for the charm rather than the necklace. I expect they will use a different chain as the one that comes with it is too delicate, especially for a young girl, but that is usually the case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Dec 22, 2007

This was even prettier than I anticipated. It is exquisite and I would highly recommend it to anyone who loves black hills gold or carousel horses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from new jersey,  Nov 26, 2007

A very nice piece of jewalery and great price, bought for my sister n law as a gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Tequesta, FL,  Nov 9, 2007

Carousel Horse is just too cute, and such a unique piece. Christmas is coming - buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carousel Horse Pendant
 from Shrevepot, LA,  Oct 29, 2007

Nice heavy chain, loved the look. Bought it as a gift for my mom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carousel Horse Pendant
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Sep 1, 2007

I was attracted to this pendant/chain because it was Black Hills Gold and the price. I was pleasantly surprised when I received the necklace as it is much more substantial than I expected. It is beautiful and a great value for all the carousel horse lovers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 16, 2007

This is a delight to wear. It hangs nicely on the chain. No sharp points, Just fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Gulf Coast, Florida,  Apr 30, 2007

I ordered this necklace for my Mother-in-Law. She collects carousel horses. I was very pleased when it arrived - and very quickly I might add!=0) Both the chain and charm are good quality. it is beautiful and I just know she will love it when we give it to her for Mothers' day! This is the second time I have ordered through here - and will look to you for future jewelry purchases!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Carousel Horse Pendant
 from New Jersey,  Apr 30, 2007

I purchased this pendant necklace for my 14 y/o daughter's birthday. She is an avid horse fan and just loved it. Great value for the money. Unique and well done. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carousel Lover
 from New Mexico,  Apr 17, 2007

I was very pleased with this piece and to me actually looks better when you receive it than the picture shows. The price is good and the added Black Hills gold leaves on it make it even more attractive. I have a larger neck so I have to put another chain on most necklaces I receive from Overstock . I do wish they offered some of them with choice of a longer chain. But overall I love this necklace and am wearing it right now. If you love carousels and the look of something different you will be pleased with this one. If you know a carousel lover this would be a great gift for them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought