Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!
 Jan 20, 2009

This ring is stunning! I bought it for my retired USAF husband for Christmas and he loves it. The ring is exceptional quality and the price unbeatable. I can't believe it was so inexpensive, it looks very expensive and he and everybody who sees it assumes I paid considerably more for it. (I think it is much more expensive elsewhere.) It arrived in two or three days. It is a substantial ring for a man, not a teeny tiny delicate ring. He has big fingers so it is an important aspect that it doesn't disappear on his hand. The photo does not do this ring justice. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ring was Magnificent
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Jun 29, 2012

This ring was purchased for a man. He is prior Military, and very dedicated to this Country. The ring was purchased as a gift, and he was shocked when presented with this ring. It was Magnificent in every aspect. Thank O-Stock for a Job Well Done

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a Mirror Image
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfict
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality and Pricing was better than in Stores
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

My step-father is a very proud Veteran and he LOVED LOVED LOVED this ring. I am very happy with the purchse. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring was better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freedom Ring
 from Texas,  Jan 13, 2010

I got this ring for my son as a Christmas gift. He hopes to join the US Marine Corp after he graduates from high school. The look on his face, when he opened this gift, was priceless. He immediately placed the ring on his finger and has not taken it off. This is a very beautiful and well crafted ring that any man would be proud to wear. You will not be disappointed if you are considering the purchase of this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freedom Ring
 from Texas,  Nov 5, 2009

Being married to a Colonel can make gift giving hard. I saw the Freedom Ring on the web site and decided to give it a try. The picture here doesn't hold a candle to the real thing! It is a bold, distinctive, solid, well made ring. The eagle looks like an eagle. The Black Hills Gold highlights the onyx and silver very impressively. I was awed by the look and feel of the ring, which was nothing to the look on the Colonel's face when he opened the box. The Freedom Ring came out of the box, went on his finger and there it remains. I couldn't give a better recommendation than that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking!
 from Arkansas,  May 19, 2009

Bought this as a gift and was proud to give it to a veteran. Others asked me where I got it, they wanted one too. You won't be disappointed, it really is a very nice ring and you'll be proud to wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freedom ring
 Jun 5, 2015

This is a beautiful ring. It was reasonably priced too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a really nice looking ring. A little on the thin (thickness) side and the flaw I have found with it is that the backside of the ring grabs the hair on my finger and pulls. That might be ok in a lady's ring but not a man's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RING
 from HENDERSON, NV.,  Jul 26, 2014

BOUGHT THIS RING SEVERAL YEARS AGO. I WEAR IT ALMOST EVERYDAY, BECAUSE IT SAYS WHAT I BELIEVE. PAID MUCH LESS SO WELL WORTH THE PRICE. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freedom Ring
 from Indiana,  May 2, 2014

My husband loved this ring. It is better than the picture. Will pass this down for generations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband retired from the military
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Mar 17, 2014

I bought this for my hubby upon his retirement of 23 years of service and sacrifice as a reminder of why he did it.... FREEDOM! Nice price, very sturdy, my hubby is a manual labor kinda guy and the ring is holding up well since Aug 2013 of continuos wear. Oh, and he likes the ring too! It's mostly silver and the black hills gold is a nice touch. It is solid black hills gold pieces, not plated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is not correct size
 from West Columbia, SC,  Aug 16, 2013

I wear a size 12 ring and that is what I ordered, the ring I received falls off my finger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring for the money!
 from Savage, MN,  Jul 1, 2012

My husband loves this ring (and me, for buying it for him!). It has a patriotic theme and looks very masculine. It is bright and looks expensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is even nicer than the picture shows.
  • How accurate was the sizing? My husband wears a size 11 ring and the size was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eagle ring
 from star junction, pennsylvania,  Apr 7, 2011

it is very nice quality and design very pleased with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold and Sterling Black Onyx Freedom R
 from Clinton Michigan,  Feb 25, 2011

You have the best shipping price, better than other places i have looked. The ( Freedom Ring ) that i have purchaced is beautiful, just what i expected.I recieved my ring in a timely manner. I'am really happy that i placed my order with Overstock .com. I will be placing more orders. Thank You Again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Dry Creek, WV,  Dec 30, 2010

I ordered the Black Hill gold Freedom Ring for my husband, It was absolutly beautiful, unfortunatly my husband's hands are small and the ring was just too big for his hand, I would recommend this to anyone with a military background to try this ring, it was just what I wanted for him....I had looked everywhere for a military ring for him, this was beautiful and the price was great.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
musicdiva1
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 16, 2010

Purchased this for my father's Christmas present. It came in today and when my husband saw it he loved it so much I am ordering another for him! Picture doesn't do it justice! Great ring for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Punxustawany, PA,  May 5, 2010

Not really what I had expected... goes to show you get what you paid for.. Not that great of a deal for this ring.. not even stamped inside the ring to show it is sterling silver..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from asheboro, nc,  Feb 1, 2010

beautiful ring! very comfortable, have received many compliments. Great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Ma,  Dec 12, 2009

excellent quality and workmanship.looks like much more then i paid.and came quick.keep up the good work and i will definatly buy from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought