Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Band
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 21, 2007

I really enjoy Black Hills jewelry and this ring is no exception. I love how wide the band is, even on the bottom. The only thing that I didn't like is the fact that the colors are very deep and rich - like you see in the older pieces. And the edges of the ring are rough and should have been smoothed down a little bit more. Overall, though I am extremely satisfied and will look for more pieces in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well-made
 from Colorado,  Apr 12, 2007

This ring looks exactly like the photo. It is beautiful and well-made. It is also a nice weight, not hollowed out like so many rings are. The sizing was accurate. It is very noticeable because it is a fair size, I have received many compliments! Overstock shipped it in a gift box, which was packaged in a secure cardboard box, so it arrived safely. I have had mail in padded envelopes stolen (someone at the post office sorting room!), so I was pleased that Overstock packages this way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from Dallas TX,  Nov 10, 2010

I bought the ring as a present for a friend. It was a little less substantial than I thought it would be; however the friend was thrilled with the ring. She never takes it off. A warning -- the sizes run very small. If you need a 7, order an 8.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from wa,  Oct 13, 2010

I bought this for my girlfriend for her birthday. She could not have been happier when she opened her gift. It looks beautiful on her finger and she has received many comments on it from friends and strangers alike. The green and pink gold catch the sunlight and the ring shines and stands out on her finger. I would highly recommend this ring to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold Ring
 from Branford, CT,  Apr 16, 2007

I have several Black Hill Gold rings but the ring I ordered at Overstock is my favorite. It is well made,shows off the Black Hill gold, and I get a lot of compliments when I wear it. The price was more than reasonable considering the excellent quality of the piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Tennessee,  Dec 27, 2011

Love this ring. While it is more flat (leaves not raised) & has no open spaces, I found it to be even more wearable & comfortable than my old (15 yr old) Black Hills ring. The band is wide and substantial. The ring shines and sparkles. As an RN I can wear it daily without catching or pulling, yet it is very noticable. Recieves many compliments!!! Only problem was that the size was too small for my right hand. I ordered a 6 for a 5 3/4 size finger which was way too tight. It was snug on my left finger (5 1/4 size). Thus I returned the ring and requested the size be checked and a size larger sent. The ladies @ O.co were wonderful with assistance & I'm looking forward to recieving the proper size shortly. I think any one would LOVE this beauty! Just be sure and check your sizing. Can't wait to recieve my new one!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Less domed in appearance - leaves more flat on the band. Does not catch on anything!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Either an error w/ a size 5 mailed or runs small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial band. Beautiful on finger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold Traditional Ring
 from SA, Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

I was replacing a Black Hills Gold Ring I had bought 20 years ago in the Black Hills. I am very pleased that this stands up next to that one. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good likeness
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 from Blackduck MN.,  Feb 5, 2011

I love my ring, it is just as it looked in the photo. I have had many people ask me where I got it and I told them Overstock.com . Overstock is my first shopping choise, and has been for years now. Thank you once again for a wonderful product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and reasonably priced
 from New Orleans,  Jun 29, 2010

I really like this ring. Was looking for an inexpensive wedding ring that had some green gold in it to match a favorite ring, circa 1930s. This ring fit the bill nicely. Pretty, a bit unusual for a wedding ring but not horrifically flashy. Very reasonably priced, esp. with a 20%-off coupon from Overstock.com email and a sale price. Would also be a nice casual ring, too. The mix of green, pink, and yellow golds is pretty and subtle. The colors are supposed to deepen with age, so we'll see. Shipping was fast and reliable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black hills gold
 from indiana,  Mar 25, 2010

This ring is even more attractive in person. It is true to size, very comfortable, and a great price. I'm very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold delivers!
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jun 1, 2014

It's a beautiful ring, but not as pink toned as the picture. Quality and classic gold ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold Traditional Ring
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

This ring was exactly what I expected. I have one that is over 20 years old and the style never gets outdated. I purchased this ring for a friend who admired mine. If you want some American made glitz at a reasonable price, this is it! This style can be worn by male or female. It is definitely a unisex piece of jewelry. If you're hesitating to buy this one, don't. Get it before it's gone. I love Black Hills Gold. The colors only seem to appear warmer as it ages.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Athens, GA,  Feb 15, 2014

Took me three times to finally get the ring, but I am very pleased with it. I ordered it in my size and it was too small. Sent it back and ordered the correct size, but it was sent to the wrong address, but the third time was a charm. The ring sparkles more than the picture shows; the colors are richer, the detail more sharp. I like the half band and believe that if the design were continued all around the ring it would be uncomfortable to wear because of the texture of the carvings. As it is, it is very comfortable. I wear it everyday as a wedding band.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BH Traditional Ring
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Feb 6, 2014

This ring is absolutely adorable, beautiful and so worth the money. It's classic and classy at the same time. Simply gorgeous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing craftmanship
 from San Diego,  Jul 14, 2012

This ring is much nicer in person! Absolutely beautifully crafted. I like that it is made here in U.S. Very comfortable and great value. A couple of things: make sure that you size up. I'm glad that I did. Also, be sure to thoroughly clean it and polish with a jewelry cloth. This brings out the details and the rose and green gold colors more. I think that it has been in stock a while and the cleaning really brings it to life. I have always been a black hills gold fan since 1980 and the line is really built to last. I purchased this for my central wine coast trip this coming September. Love the leave and grape design being a wine enthusiast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs one size smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from MN,  Dec 22, 2009

this is a unique looking ring, and very comfortable to wear!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAGNIFICENT
 from New York,  Sep 12, 2009

I looked and looked before I made this decision.This ring is amazing!! I have had oodles of compliments and the most important thing---it's just what I wanted.....something different, remarkable cratsmanship, Black Hills Gold. I'm hooked and I WANT MORE!! I have my eye on the antiqued band for next time!! Enjoy this ring!! I can guarantee you'll love it as much as I do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring
 from Temple Tx,  Feb 14, 2009

I just think the ring is beautiful.I know of at least 5 diffrent designers of black hills gold(Coleman*South*DakotaDesigns*Rushmore gold*and the original Landstroms) and they all have beautiful and slightly different styles (some have raised leaves some don't) I love them all .This ring by Dakota Designs is no exception. It fits well and is very comfortable.THANKS OVERSTOCK.COM

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a nice ring, but ....
 from Michigan,  Dec 29, 2008

Strong points:+ Overstock.com is so easy to find and order things. Great descriptions and pictures.+ My order was shipped and received on time and in good order. Weak points:- The product did not actually look like the picture on the website. I got a ring like this 31 years ago (graduation present from my parents). The part I liked the best about my original ring is the leafs seem to be elevated above the band ... there are open spaces between the leaf and the band. This adds depth and separation between the leaf and the band. It also sets the grapes apart from the band and leafs. You can actually see these spaces on the product picture on the website. The actual product has the leafs soldered right to the band, making it cumbersome to differentiate the leafs from the band. I have not yet decided whether or not I will return the ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold ring
 from Washington,  Dec 28, 2008

Beautiful ring. Very rapid delivery, Will order more jewelry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Hills Gold Leaf Ring
Sale $155.69
Was $172.99
(24)
Black Hills Gold Diamond Ring
Sale $241.19
Was $267.99
(20)
Black Hills Gold Band
Sale $267.29
Was $296.99
(13)
Black Hills Gold Heart Ring
Sale $215.99
Was $239.99
Black Hills Gold Diamond Rose Ring
Sale $176.39
Was $195.99
(48)
Back to top