Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stone fell out after4 and a 1/2 months
 from California,  Apr 9, 2010

I'm the kind of girl who wears a ring all the time I got this for christmas and it's the beginning April. the stone fell out while I was doing laundry, I bumped it and there it went. I guess I'm a little shocked because I expected it to be a bit more durable for the money my husband paid. I'm sad =/ You know it's a beaufitul ring, jus don't play rough with it I guess..If your expecting a ring that is durable, maybe not this ring. it sucks I really liked it too =(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black hills gold ring
 from noth carolina,  Jun 17, 2011

the ring was cheaply made for black hills gold ring

  • Did the image onsite match the product? n0
  • Did the product fit true to size? no
  • How is the quality of the product? bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift!
 Sep 15, 2010

I purchased this ring for my wife's birthday, as she didn't have a birthstone ring. The peridot stone is beautiful, as is the setting and design of the ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Ring
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Jan 8, 2010

I love this ring, it has a very nice Peridot stone and the diamond chips really compliment the ring as does the gold band. I have gotten many compliments on my ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this ring as a birthday gift to myself and I have to say that I love it. I received my order very quickly and the ring is absolutely beautiful. It's very well made, and the birthstone is georgeous. I recommend this ring to anyone out there who's looking to buy this ring. You'll love it as much as i do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hey, why not?
 from Michigan,  Aug 2, 2008

The ring is gorgeous and looks wonderful when worn. Don't expect the diamond accents to pop out at you though because they really are teeny but do add a nice sparkle to the ring. The only thing that I don't care for on the ring is the roughness around the leaves - they are polished, but not enough to keep them from feeling obtrusive. Overall, I love the ring and am certainly happy that I treated myself. I would do it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black hills perodot ring
 from pittston, maine,  Jun 18, 2008

was very surprised at how pretty the ring is. the stone reflects off of two of the leaves and gives it a green tint really makes the ring sparkle out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Peridot Ring
 from Bucyrus, MO,  Apr 28, 2008

I've been wanting a peridot ring for a long time and thought this one looked interesting. The stone is a very pretty color and the Black Hills gold adds a nice touch. The only thing I can fault it for is that the diamonds are so small they are almost imperceptible. Overall, I'd recommend this ring. I also bought the matching necklace, and I'm so glad I did. Very pretty set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold Peridot Diamond Ring
 from Colorado,  Nov 11, 2007

This is a wonderful ring for the price. Lovely stone. The ring is very pretty. I feel like the mounting prongs stick up a little too far. This is the only flaw I find with this otherwise wonderful purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Twice the Price
 from St. Louis,  Aug 31, 2007

My Peridot ring is beautiful. I asked my husband what he thought it cost him and, even knowing I meant it was a bargain, he guessed twice its price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Peridot Ring
 from Aurora, IL,  May 23, 2007

The ring is exquisite! I have had more compliments on this ring than any other piece of jewelry I've purchased from Overstock.com. Even people who don't care much for Black Hills Gold told me that they would buy this ring in an instant. The price was great, the ring is gorgeous and delivery was within a few days. In other words, I'm perfectly and delightedly satisfied with the product and Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful peridot and Blackhills Gold ring
 from Oaklahoma City, Ok.,  May 20, 2007

I got this ring for my daughter and when she received it she opened the box for me while I was on the phone with her and she was almost crying because it was so beatiful and she said "its beatiful mom just beatiful, it just is so beatiful. The color of the stone was clear and green like a peridot should be ,not cloudy. The workmanship was very good in the detailing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 16, 2007

I ordered this ring in peridot for my sister's birthday in August. (yes, I shop ahead). I was uttlerly amazed when I got it. Even though it was very pretty online, it was far more impressive in person. It is a very classy piece of jewelry, and is very well made. I halfway expected a little skinny flimsy band, but man, I was very pleasantly surprised. If you're thinking about this one...just GET IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Michigan,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a gorgeous ring. It is well balanced, comfortable to wear, and brings many comments. The brilliance is wonderful and eye catching. The matching necklace is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Big Spring, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

I gave this ring to my Mom today for Mother's Day and she is thirlled! She has never had a birthstone ring, and we both love the way it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lancaster, PA,  Jan 30, 2006

So beautiful. Along with the ring, I purchased the matching earrings and pendant. All the pieces are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tribune, Kansas,  Jan 30, 2006

This was a beautiful ring. The colors were sharp and clear. I bought this ring for my wifes birthday and she loves it. Thanks to Overstock I was able to find a quality ring at a fraction of the normal cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Port Orange, Florida,  Jan 30, 2006

I've never owned a peridot before and wanted something different. This ring is more beautiful in person... I get so many compliments when I wear it. Thanks! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Reseda, CA 91335,  Jan 30, 2006

I really like my ring, it fits just right. You shipped it to me in less then a week. I was happy about the fast serivce

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Blackstone MA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I love this ring. I have it on all the time

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top