Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Boston,  Aug 3, 2007

Definitely worth the price, and then some. My only caveat - it runs large so be careful what size you order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 30, 2006

This ring is absolutely beautiful. It's a good size for a medium or small hand. She'll love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a beautiful ring. I just love it!!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 24, 2011

You can't go wrong with Black Hills Gold. The designs are beautiful and I get a lot of compliments on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same as the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? it fit perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold ring
 from CT,  Aug 16, 2011

I love the dainty look but love the sturdiness that lets you wear it in comfort. Very pretty, great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks prettier in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy ring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal~
 from KCMO,  Jan 5, 2011

This is a quality item and a good value! I would purchase again! Especially since Black Hills gold is kind of hard to find! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've been looking at this thing online since June '10. Since then, the price went from ********. If you're on the fence about this like I was, I suggest you buy it. You won't regret it at all! The photo does not do this ring any justice. The design and detail of this ring is simply gorgeous. I like it cause it's very unique and it's the perfect size. It's 10K gold, so it's pretty strong and won't scratch easily. The way the leaves are cut makes the ring sparkle in the light. The vines are raised higher than the rest of the ring which makes it snag on things, but you'll learn to be careful with it. All in all, a superb buy. I was afraid the gold would look cheap and tacky, but it actually looks very elegant and expensive. Do it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold
 from New England,  Aug 28, 2010

This was my first Black Hills Gold purchase and I am very pleased. I wear this ring everyday and do not take it off. It is a comfortable ring for the most part. The rose and green leaves do catch on some things because of the jagged edges but don't let that deter you. I love it still and will give 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 16, 2010

I had given this ring to my girlfriend, who is huge fan of black hills gold rings. She said that she loves this ring because the design was classic black hills and not overstated. She especially appreciated the classic leaf design, which she says you don't see a whole lot of nowadays. The only down side was that, even though I had ordered her size, she says it was kind of loose on her finger (easily corrected). Overall, a very good to excellent purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackhillsgold ring
 from hesperia,ca.,  Apr 7, 2010

I bought this blk hills gold ring for my daughter"s b/day. she loved the ring,wants more like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold Leaf Ring
 from Florida,  Mar 18, 2010

The ring is very dainty and pretty. It is delicate and the colors are just as described. It was delivered quickly and was well packaged for safe shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute ring
 from Woodsville, NH,  Nov 26, 2008

I bought this ring as a gift for myself as a "10 years No- Smoking" gift. I really love Black Hills Gold jewelry and have 6 rings , I pair of BHG hoop earrings and a charm for a necklace.I will be wearing this ring everyday as it is a perfect "everyday ring". I would highly recommend this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Napa,CA,  May 14, 2008

i bought this ring for my mother for mothers day it is more beautiful then in the picture. i ordered it on a thursday and got it saturday its price is well worth it and so is the ring it self my mother loves it cause it looks just like one she had but it broke so i also got her the 2 year protection on it as well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Ring
 from Camarillo, CA,  Dec 25, 2007

I got this ring for my boyfiend's mother for Christmas.... she absolutely loved it. It is a lovely piece and definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring and worth more than the price
 from Dublin, CA,  Oct 30, 2007

The ring came in just a few days and is GORGEOUS! It looks danity but is sturdy and it was true to size. The detail just pops. I bought this ring as a present for my mom who collects black hills gold and she said it was one of the most beautiful black hills gold rings she's seen. She hasn't taken it off since I gave it to her. Highly recommended :)!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality for the cost
 from jamestown, new york,  Sep 11, 2007

I love the ring - I have very small hands and it is difficult for me to find a dainty ring, especially in size 5. I am now a fan of black hills gold and am looking forward to buying another ring soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the price!
 from CA,  Jun 21, 2007

Well detailed BHG ring! The shank is delicate and sturdy. The leaf details and colors are great! Excellent value for the price! I love BHG and am pleased with the speedy shipping as well as the appearance of this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold Leaf Ring
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 29, 2007

I originally purchased this ring for my Mom for Mother's Day. It promptly arrived however Mom's finger was bigger than I realized. I liked her ring so much I decided to keep it and ordered her a larger size. Comfortable to wear and looks just like the picture. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Talladega, AL,  Oct 10, 2006

I was looking for a thumb ring but did not want "the band" and this is perfect! It is low profile, graceful and of good quality, not skimpy on the gold. I've received a lot of compliments on this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Detailed
 from Chicago area,  Sep 9, 2006

I was looking for a black hills gold type of ring to replaced a beloved ring that I lost a year ago. I loved the non symmetrical design and elegance of the portion that connected to the leaves. This ring was slightly smaller but the detail was so lovely--yes, even in person--that I have to admit it's more beautiful than the one I had, which was far more expensive. The color is exquisite as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold Leaf Ring
 from Ramsey, MN,  Jun 2, 2013

This ring is as the website & the reviewers stated, just Awesome. 5 STARS-- The wife loves it! So I'm very pleased & so is she.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little larger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Hills Gold Traditional Ring
Sale $223.19
Was $247.99
(25)
Black Hills Gold Diamond Ring
Sale $241.19
Was $267.99
(20)
Black Hills Gold Diamond Rose Ring
Sale $176.39
Was $195.99
(48)
Black Hills Gold Ring
Sale $90.89
Was $100.99
Black Hills Gold and Diamond Ring
Sale $129.59
Was $143.99
(31)
Back to top