Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive Ring!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 18, 2006

This ring is a really nice surprise. I got it in amethyst. The stone just pops in the setting. Really a lovely addition to anyone's hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Spokane/WA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I am thrilled with the beauty and quality of the ring I received. It arrived promptly and safely as well and at a price I couldn't turn down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Unique
 from Alaska,  Dec 14, 2007

Black Hills gold has a character all its own, and there aren't many stones that do it justice. The size, color, and quality of the amethyst partners very well with the design and beauty of the gold. Neither overwhelms the other. The setting height is not too high for small hands. I wear it everyday and admire it (makes me smile). It has received many compliments. Many thanks to the artisans!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from MA,  Jan 12, 2007

I received this ring today. It's very attractive in a very pretty setting. The stone is a nice size. This ring works well for smaller hands as it does not overwhelm the finger but makes a very admirable presence. Black Hills Gold always delivers great quality too. Price can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Illinois,  Dec 28, 2006

I really like this ring. I wish it was a little heavier though. I got the Amethyst one and the stone is a nice shade of purple. So far it is holding up well...I wear it everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Dec 27, 2006

I got this ring in the Amethyst from my husband for my birthday. Got it today and it is absolutely gorgeous. Definitely doesn't look like a ring that cost less than $100. The stone is a very deep purple and quite large. Defintely nicer than some rings that I have that cost substantially more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold/Diamond Ring
 from Oregon,  Sep 26, 2006

This is a winner for those that are in to Black Hills Gold Jewelry. My wife just loves the ring and proudly wears it wherever she goes. Lots of comments and oo's and ah's are coming her way as well. Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MamaCat
 from Florida,  Jul 10, 2006

I got this ring for my Moms' Birthday. When it came i was very happy. It is very beautiful. The stone i purchased was the Blue Topaz. The picture on the site was a darker Blue however, the medium light Blue stone is wonderful. I know she is going to Love it. And I can't beat the price!! Thank-you Overstock.com I Love doing business with you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from La Grande, OR,  Jan 30, 2006

It is a very attractive ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in picture
 from Oregon,  Mar 8, 2012

The diamond is a joke. Can't even see it. I wasn't impressed with the ring overall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image beter than actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Little large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RING AND PHOTO THE SAME
 from Marco Island, Fla.,  Jan 28, 2012

MY GO TO RING FOR PURPLE...DONT HAVE A BIG HAND THIS IS A NICE SIZE....STURDY AND WELL MADE, CAN WEAR IT AS AN EVERY DAY RING

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 14K NICE, 1CARAT SIZE STONE VERY SPARKLEY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from new milford, pa,  Feb 16, 2011

bought for my wife on her birthday, she was happy and loved it. i was a little worried it would be too big and a bit of an eye sore but it's really quite nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my ring!
 from WI,  Sep 23, 2010

Bought this ring for my 36th wedding anniversary. Love it! Have had lots of compliments. Came quickly. Happy with everything. Staff very helpful when I switched from a different ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Dec 21, 2009

I have had this ring for not even a year and it is great. I get a lot of comments on it. It is a somewhat large ring so I believe it is priced well. Only one thing is wrong, I accidently chipped the gem. But I believe it's because I'm always using my hands in my work and I hit it on something hard. Other than that, it is a great ring and I would suggest for anyone to buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Ring
 from Arkansas,  Feb 26, 2009

The Ring actually was more gorgeous than the picture showed. The value was excellent and the wife was very pleased with it. Also the ring size was just as stated. Thanks Overstock for the previously sent ring sizer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Ring!
 from Southwestern NY,  May 26, 2008

This ring was not quite as dark purple as I was led to believe, but is still a very pretty ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic beauty
 from Michigan,  Feb 29, 2008

I bought this ring for my daughter-in-law and was so impressed with the workmanship and setting of this piece of jewelry. She just loves it! The colors are vibrant, the stone is brilliant and the overall appearance is stunning! It is a very nice ring for what little the cost paid. My son thought I had paid much more than I did. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold Amethyst and Diamond Ring
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 15, 2008

This ring is truly beautiful. My husband bought this for me for a valentine's/birthday gift, and I absolutely love it. The Amethyst is a rich purple. It looks much more expensive looking when you receive it. You can't go wrong on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh so pretty
 from Pacific NW,  Feb 1, 2008

This ring is beautiful. The stone is a deep purple and the use of black hills gold adds the perfect touch. I would definitely recommend this ring to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold Amethyst and Diamond Ring
 from Winter Park, FL,  Jan 9, 2008

I read previous reviews on this ring and then decided to purchase it. I am so glad that I did. It is more beautiful then the pictures show. I ordered the amethyst stone and I was amazed and pleased at how nice this ring is and also the color of the stone. I highly recommend purchasing it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought