Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Essential for your beadings!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 17, 2011

I'm a newbie to the beading world. I found this board to be an excellent tool to design and make my jewelries. The four storage areas around the board allow me to store different beads and the two larger areas in the middle allow me to store strings and other stuff. The plastic cover keeps everything in place. I can watch the TV and bead at the same time. If you like to bead, then you need this board. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 31, 2011

This is the same bead board available in many places. The differenc is the lid: Brilliant. And the price is great.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaders Blessing
 from Cola, PA,  May 24, 2011

I am a beginner beader. I was working on my kitchen table & beads would roll everywhere. I didn't know how long to make my necklaces. Now I lay a necklace the size that I want next to the grooved U shaped indent on the tray & put my beads in place without them rolling away & I make my necklaces the size I want. The lid allows me to move the tray to work on later without distrubing my work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great board!
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2011

This is my second board. I love the lid, not so much for traveling, but I can leave it out and not worry about paws getting into it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
travel size
 from Southern USA,  Feb 26, 2010

Size and quality are good by me however other reviewers who make reference to size (its a little bit bigger than a legal pad) may be taken back by the fact that it is slightly different than one pictured because one shipped says 'Bead Smith Travelers' thus implying it is a smaller size. Actually it is the same size as advised. Very handy-dandy to keep your beads from rolling all over the place while working & quite nice in that you can see what a string of beads will look like before you actually string them. As mentioned in another review, it does not accommodate larger beads, but it does handle the most common and basic sizes quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Alabama,  Jan 21, 2014

I am re-learning how to bead,and this set is perfect. Space for everything your need for any project, and a cover too! Perfect for all my little jewelry "projects".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bead designs
 from Colorado,  Dec 30, 2013

The beading board is thin and not very steady. It is just ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little flimsy,, otherwise okay
 from Austin, Tx,  Dec 28, 2013

somewhat flimsy, otherwise okay for use as intended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One is good two is great
 from Small town, Idaho,  Aug 16, 2013

Having two projects going at the same time is not unusual and with two of these it is possible. Beads don't get mixed up. The gray flocking grabs the beads and findings and holds them so they are ready when u are ready for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beading board
 from Alabama,  Feb 15, 2013

I love this tray because of the lid and different compartments. Similar trays do not have lids. Would like deeper groves and\or compartments.. It is good for soring small objects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to ad.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay I guess.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from brownsburg, in,  Nov 29, 2012

i've used this for over a year now and it remains a favorite.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it's exactly what was pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover with a bead board can't be beat.
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

Terrific bead board; having a cover for the board is one of the greatest ideas for people who love beading. If you have to stop working on your project before its done, this is a great way to assure that no beads or findings go astray in the interum. Only wish I would have found this sooner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't ask for more in a bead board.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent merchandise
 from St. Paul, MN,  Oct 25, 2011

I am satisfied ***** nothing else to say .

  • How accurate was the sizing? nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Ga,  Oct 20, 2011

Bought this for my grandkids when they do craft bveading here. It works pewrfectly. C?ould be a little sturdier but does the job. Good buy and great solution to veading messes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap but not flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beading Board
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Oct 17, 2011

It is much like other boards I've used in the past but a bit more flimsy in construction, especially the lid. I like it otherwise.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a bit more flimsy than I expected but still usable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beading Essential
 from Seaford, DE,  Oct 4, 2011

The Gray Flock Bead Design Beading Board with the lid is multi-functional. As the beads are placed on the board to create a design, the channels keep the beads from sliding around, which enables the designer to move the beads around until the desired look is achieved. The board also has measurements printed on it to help with acquiring the correct lengths. The lid keeps all the materials in place until you're ready to resume working on the project.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly as advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for beading
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 3, 2011

Great product, exactly as pictured. Perfect for beading!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from McAllen, TX,  Oct 3, 2011

This is just what I needed. I don't have much time, but when I do this piece is a major part of my jewlery making things. Thx!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beading Board with Helpful Lid
 from Maryland,  Oct 2, 2011

A very handy tool or designing and stringing beads/jewelry. Realy ades in creating the layout of the design.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased and was as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from Dubuque, IA,  Aug 28, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for. Lightweight, portable, and cat proof! :) I would definitely purchase another one and will recommend it to any friends who need something like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought