Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Useful product
 from Texas,  Sep 1, 2011

I needed earring backs so I decided to see if overstock carried them. Well I was surprised that Overstock had them in silver and gold 50 pair to a pkg. I won't need backs for quite awhile. I am glad Overstock had them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a staple
 Jan 10, 2015

Great staple to keep on hand, comfortable and the backing helps with heavy earrings that tend to droop. Very comfortable & who doesnt need extra earringbacks sometime

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got My Back?
 from New York, New York,  May 19, 2013

I really needed these backs. Had some awesome precious metal & gemstones earrings and they needed support. They drooped down, and didn't sit correctly. Therefore after all the money I spent, I couldn't wear them. I looked all over for these backs, and couldn't find them. Finally......I saw them at OVERSTOCK. I was elated. I was finally able to wear my expensive earrings. A great buy, if you have large pierced backings. A MUST have!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes it did
  • How accurate was the sizing? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earring backs
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 13, 2013

I always use these backs when wearing larger stud earrings because they help hold the earrings in place, as well as balance a heavier stud. They are very handy, but are not "jewelry" quality. They work well, however, but I wish they made some that were a better quality, but I knew what I was buying so I wasn't disappointed. Thank you, Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, a little on the cheap side, but adequate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate Size!
 from Georgia,  Mar 6, 2012

These are great. I originally lost all my backs to all my earrings and for some reason all the stores that sell earring backs sell size 18. Yet, buying these not only were they the right size, I haven't lost any of the backs yet because they fit snugly on the earring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's just like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item was too expensive for the quanity
 from Cornville AZ,  Nov 11, 2011

If I had not had a coupon, too much money for the quantity

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job. Tight fitting backs.
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2011

They have wide round backs that keep my earrings in place. The holes are tight fitting so no chance of losing another earring. They are large enough so my earrings don't fall forward. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Larger than expected but pleased with the surpise.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backs
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 23, 2011

Great! Holds good and great pricing, couldn't ask for more!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Jun 28, 2011

I have difficulty wearing regular backs. They make the earrings droop and come off occasionally. These backs make the earrings stay flat and are a lot more comfortable than the small ones.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Very much so.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellant.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goldtone earring backs
 from SF area, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

These are a great value for replacement earring backs. The clear disks on them help hold large earrings in place, preventing oversized earrings from flopping over the earlobe when worn. Seems more secure than regular butterfly earring backs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goldtone bullet clutch earring backs
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 13, 2011

The goldtone bullet clutch earring backs are a must have. I will recommend them to everyone.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 2, 2010

The earring backs on my wife's earrings are always falling out, due to poor construction. Well, these earring backs are definitely quality and quantity! You get 50 of them, and I doubt you'll ever go through all of them because these backs stay on - all day, all night, until you yourself remove them. You will not be disappointed with these earring backs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good replacements
 from St George, UT,  Apr 7, 2010

I lost my source for these earring backs, needed more and these do the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Backs for Sensitive Skin!
 from San Diego, CA.,  Feb 3, 2010

Finally, I don't have to look for my backs..anymore. Was always losing them when I took my sweaters off or just misplacing them. I can just look in my brass container and get a pair my hypo-allergenic goldtone backs; which are so beautiful and all is good!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ear Backs
 from Greenwich, Ct,  Dec 23, 2009

Have been looking for these backings forever. I love them. Great value. They fit all my earrings. Could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EARRING BACKS
 from LONG ISLAND, NY,  Nov 12, 2009

THE EARRING BACKS WORK WELL. THE POSTS ON MY EARRINGS ARE QUITE THIN & THESE BACKS FIT THEM VERY WELL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secure and Comfortable
 from Conshohocken, PA,  Aug 19, 2009

I use these backs on most of my earrings now, not just the ones I lost the backs to because they are more secure and I don't have to worry about losing some of my more valuable earrings as I had in the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought