Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little smaller than 4mm
 from Clymer, New York,  Jul 11, 2011

I haven't counted but I don't believe there are 100 beads. Pretty good at guestimating 4 mm products. These are more 3 mm than 4. Good assortment but not a good buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not an accurate description
  • How accurate was the sizing? beads are 3mm vs 4 mm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Variety of color
 from Clarks Summit Pa,  Aug 19, 2011

Felt a little let down with these beads. Advertised as gemstones but many are glass and those that are "supposedly gemstones" are not very good quality. However they are certainly useable and there are a variety of colors so if used as spacers or fill ins the marginal quality is not noticable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"case of 100"
 Feb 7, 2010

I have previously bought my loose beads, by sight. I do know my gemstone jewelry well,but I am not acquainted with buying by mm. That being said, the statement, case of 100, is extremely misleading, and in my opinion, unfair. This is a tiny plastic bag with TINY beads that could total 100. If you are new to this, as I am, realize that the picture of the beads is greatly enlarged. Since I do know gemstones, I felt the quality of most of the tiny beas were fair to poor. The colors lacked luster. I am very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...
 from Hawaii,  Aug 5, 2011

It was perfect for what I wanted to use them for but the "case of 100" was very deceiving. I was expecting a small box of 100 beads but instead got a 15" string of little beads. While disappointed at what I thought would be a great quantity, it did serve its purpose and I was pleased with the jewelry pieces that I ended up making with the beads.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? These seemed very small compared to image shown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They seemed a little smaller than 4mm.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They were not the best quality but they made some beautiful jewelry pieces.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quantity advertised is not accurate.
 from Pomona. CA,  Dec 8, 2011

The products says case of 100. I received 1 strand of the beads. About 25-30 beads in all. Certainly not 100.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone beads - not as expected
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

Overpriced for the product. Wouild not recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product was much smaller than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, however size is too small to be useful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The beads are nice, but not what I'd expect
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

I was very excited to get the beads when they have arrived. when id opened the package. It wasn't all that I'd expected for a good price. I was hoping it would be larger and it seems a 100ct looks like a lot of beads in the picture. I'd kept them to make something else out of them. .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image looks like more beads
  • How accurate was the sizing? the product size is small than what I'd expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The colors are nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not please with this purchase
 from Trinidad and Tobago,  Nov 11, 2011

The size of the beads online is very misleading. The color are very nice but the size is too small for the purpose they were intended for. This is my view but it may be suitable for other folks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Misleading
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teeny
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 31, 2011

A 4mm cube is enormous when compared with one of these 4mm round beads. I think the measurement is actually accurate, but the impression is startling. Don't use these unless you are prepared.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No relative sizes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good, I think
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 from Jamaica, NY,  Dec 18, 2013

The beads look quite vibrant in the picture but they were terribly small and dull. I returned them since the whole bunch looked like they were worth $0.0.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beadaholique Gemstone 4-mm Round Bead Lot Mix (Ca
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 7, 2013

Much smaller beads than expected. The picture is deceptive. Don't expect large beads, these are tiny, a couple pennies stacked worth in thickness.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading picture
 from Satellite Beach, FL,  Nov 8, 2013

The picture of the product is misleading. The picture must contain 100X the number of beads received.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 22, 2013

These beads were fun to work with and easy to assemble into several styles of jewelry. My customers loved them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mix
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 20, 2013

Received as ordered but quite tiny. I was expecting enough to make a bracelet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round Bead Lot
 from Seaside, CA,  Jun 1, 2013

Bought this as a gift for a friend to add to a birthday basket, she loved it and plans to do some kind of creative earring type thing with the beads.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great to match other beads
 from Southampton, PA,  Apr 27, 2013

I have ordered these several times since they became very useful with making memory wire bracelets. Nice colors that blend in nicely with a lot of other products. Very nice price too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4mm Round Beads case of 100
 from Mountainburg, Arkansas,  Dec 1, 2012

Loved the beads only problem I had is I didn't order enough. I should have ordered three lots. Highly recommend for fellow jewelry designers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the money!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice selection of beads
 from Michigan,  Jan 25, 2012

these beads are lite, very good color seliction work well in stone necklaces would buy more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfict
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone bead mix
 from Missouri,  Jan 5, 2012

I used the beads right away in a project. I can't wait to use the the rest of them. . There is a nice variety of colors to choose from

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Gemstones
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 22, 2011

I was purchasing this for quantity so my daughter could make multiple hemp-cord projects. There's not enough there to even make a necklace. The cost to ship it back is about the same as the price of the product so you're stuck with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image leads you to believe that you will be receiving a lot of beads.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Unsure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The description says, "(Case of 100)". Very misleading. It's not a case. Just a short piece of fish-line type string with the beads threaded on it and in a tiny zip-lock bag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top