Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 27, 2011

I've seen these before but never knew I could buy them myself. A great idea and product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They all fit the earrings as needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine and hopefully they'll last a long time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
that safety back hooks are great
 from chester pa,  Jul 20, 2011

I have lost a lot of hook earrings,I stopped buying them because I didn't have the safety back.I have brought at lest 3-4 pair of hook earrings from overstock since I found the safety backs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? the accuracy was right on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good amount of backs
 from minnesota,  Jul 18, 2011

I'm glad I got these backs because I was all ways afraid of losing my earrings now I put the backs on and I know my earrings will not fall off and you get enugh that you can put them on all your earrings it just makes me feel safer when I put these on

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? there the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? it is just llike the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get a lot for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life Saver
 from New York, NY,  Jul 7, 2011

Although they're quite small, if you lose one, the 100 in the pack ensures that you will always have a backing to use. I leave some in my wallet for when I remove my earrings at the hairdresser or trying on clothes when shopping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? works with thick and thin posts
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tiny but effective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear Earring Backs
 from Minnesota,  Jul 6, 2011

Have you ever passed up a great pair of earrings simply because you knew once the clear blacks were lost, you'd have to "rob" a backing from another pair of earrings ? This package of 100 clear safety backs very nicely solves that problem! A package of these little backs in your jewelry box will end that porential problem. I should have known that O. would sell a unique but nessacary product like this. Thanks O.---you're the best! A++

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Strasburg, VA,  Jun 28, 2011

I had searched other places and was unable to find them. I was excited to find them on Overstock but they actually sold out 3 times before I was able to finally get an order in - so apparently they're pretty popular! I finally got mine and have used them on multiple sets of earrings and they work great for all of them! They are a little larger than some of the original backs that you get on earrings but I honestly don't notice them at all when wearing them. My sisters have used several of them and they said they have worked just as great on their earrings. Great solution to the pesky problems of lost and worn out backs and they're not as easy to find as you think so I'd jump on these!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy to have
 from Baltimore,  Jun 22, 2011

These safety backs are a good value and handy to have.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits all size earring wires
 from Los Angelels,  Jun 19, 2011

Sometimes the safety backs have holes that are a little too big for those thin wired earrings. These are not. They fit from the very thin wires to the thick. Because of this, you cannot interchange them between earrings (e.g. thick to thin) as they may slide off, but with a set of 100, you have plenty so shouldn't have to do this! Definitely what I'll buy again next time I need them!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from bryan texas,  Mar 15, 2013

they work perfect with all the earings ive used them on so far

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick, good material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are very helpful.
 from Macon, GA.,  Jan 26, 2013

These are so very useful. I am always loosing backs because my ears are a little thick. This will adjust without falling off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was dead on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? One size fits all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was exactly as listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Villa Ridge, MO,  Jan 25, 2013

These are exactly what I wanted. Although some of my "artistic" made earings have thinner posts they can be used with these, Over all very satisified.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 from Warrenton, Va.,  Dec 24, 2012

Just what I had been looking for to keep me from losing my earrings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm liking these earring backs
 from Goffstown, NH,  Dec 13, 2012

These earring backs fit all my earrings unlike the store brands I've tried that are always too small for many of my earrings. I plan on keeping stocked up on these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? The earring backs fit every pair of earrings I've tried them with
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear Safety Backs for hook earrings
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 21, 2012

Nice to be able to order additional clear safety backs for those french hook earrings from the O!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these backings are really great
 from mass,  Jul 31, 2012

i am allergic to anything but gold it has to be at least 10kt. especially in my ears if i dont wear gold they get infected within a day. but the little backs that usually come with earrings are either easy to lose or they are too tight and hurt. with these backs i am not allergic to them and they feel much better

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are a plastic/rubber backing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more lost earrings!
 from los angeles county, california,  Feb 28, 2012

i was sick and tired of losing another earring when i saw the clear earring backs on o.com. i ordered them, hoping they would solve my problem and they did! they fit all my earrings so far and the clear backs don't show, unlike some clunky earring backs. they are easily put onto the posts or hooks without even looking in the mirror. my friend was upset about losing an earring, so i ordered another set for her. the price is also so reasonable and they arrived quickly. thank you o.com for this simple solution.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the earring backs are of excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect,just what i needed
 from bronx ny,  Nov 2, 2011

i kept losing the backs of my earrings,but with this new backs i dont have to worry...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect to a t
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work great
 from Michigan,  Oct 27, 2011

These do the job. I wear a a lot of fish hook type earrings and these insure that I don't lose them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alawyas Need Can Nevr Find!
 from Wyoming,  Oct 25, 2011

I am always losing earrings. This will help stop that. They are never in stock anywhere. Very happy to find them. Surprised that Overstock carried them - they have EVERYTHING!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ambler, PA,  Oct 18, 2011

These go on with ease and work just great for those who have a bit of trouble "finding" hole!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is just right. Better than the solid white ones Ive used in past and more preferred by customers who use them
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top