Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Jan 14, 2011

I bought this cord to go with a pendant that I purchased for my mother for Christmas. I looked in stores in my area and couldn't find a simple satin cord like this anywhere, so I ordered this one from Overstock with free shipping. It was fairly inexpensive, but good quality for the price. It was a good length for the pendant I placed on it. I had read some reviews of customers who purchased a cord and had trouble actually putting a pendant onto it, but I had no problems fitting the end of the cord through the pendant. This is a nice, generic black cord that could be used in many versatile settings. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black satin cord
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 5, 2011

Looks great! I like the longer length for my pendant. It shipped really quick. Great deal, Overstock! Will be buying more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gifts
 from Chillicothe, IL,  Mar 5, 2014

Simply a stocking stuffer at Christmas time. I have no idea how the young adult liked the item. They did say thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is of great quality.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 29, 2013

I was surprised how nice it was. I would recommend it over and over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Look
 from St Louis MO,  Sep 21, 2013

Great value. I bought two sizes. These are wonderful for wearing natural stones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I ordered this
 from Texas,  Sep 16, 2013

This was a nice black satin necklace ready for a great pendant. I delivered what was shown in the picture. The cord is very soft. My only comment is I believe they could have come two for price or at least a matching bracelet. Never the less I look forward to putting a pendant on it and wearing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from Midwest, Illinois,  Jul 8, 2013

Just perfect for slides and looks great too. Nice clasp on the back and the material is satin looking. I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Rotonda West, Florida,  Jun 30, 2013

First of all I order the 3 mm and the 2 mm. But I received one of the 2 mm but was to get two. Got two of 3mm and was to get one and one of the chains was broken, actually missing. The jewelry I made only fits the two mm. Wish I would have gotten the two that was supposed to be...oh well, most of the time the orders are all right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nothing like
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One is okay but the chain is missing on one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical necklace
 from NJ,  May 9, 2013

The string looks good and I have used it a few times and is holding well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cord
 from houston,tx,  Apr 3, 2013

This cord goes well with a silver pendant I have. The material is nice and I recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image is the same as on screen
  • How accurate was the sizing? same sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cord
 from San Diego CA,  Mar 4, 2013

I ordered this item for our daughter to use for a medallion she has. She likes black because it goes with everything, so I know this would please her. She pulled it out of the package, slid the medallion on it and began wearing it right away. This comination has become one of her favorite items to wear when she wants to look slightly dressed up when wearing jeans.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A great cord for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Pandora type beads
 from Maryland,  Feb 21, 2013

Perfect for my Pandora and Signature Moment beads.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good backup
 from LA,  Dec 12, 2012

Better than the original I had to replace it with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a deal!
 from Estherville, IA,  Oct 12, 2012

I should have bought 10 sets of each size, being a jewelry maker it is near impossible to find anything with sterling silver clasps. Personally I will not buy a necklace that is not on sterling silver even if I just like the charm or beads. It's a statement of quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cord.
 from Olympia, WA,  Sep 11, 2012

Added a magnetic clasp to silver clasp, along with a repaired American Flag crystal pendant. My Grandson really liked it and wears it often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be wearing well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Cord
 from New York,  Aug 22, 2012

When I took the cord out of the bag - it was too small for what I had bought it for . I kept it and ended up giving it to someone else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? Thought it was longer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black satin 3mm rattail cord
 from arkansas,  Apr 4, 2012

this was for my grandaughter , product was fine, game in excellent condition, price very good, my grandaughter loved it ! thks again overstock !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the black satin 3mm rattail cord is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from USA,  Feb 17, 2012

Very nice quality silk cord, bought it for my daughter for an amethyst pendant and it looks great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from FL,  Feb 10, 2012

Black Satin 3mm Rattail Cord Sterling Silver Clasp it's great quality overall... VERY nice size too,can hook any weight pendant to it,and it's sits very nicely on the neckline. Love it,the price was just right overall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • How accurate was the sizing? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Satin Rattail
 from Western NY State,  Feb 8, 2012

The only thing I didn't like was the sizing was not adjustable and the clasp is VERY tiny

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, the only thing I didn't like about it was the sizing was not adjustable the the clasp is VERY tiny
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought