Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I was dissappointed
 from Miami florida,  Nov 22, 2011

Everything thing else was find with the watch except the band started to change color for

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Band started to change color after about two weeks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Steiner Watch
 from Kentucky,  Dec 5, 2011

This is a great watch. Ii selected it because of the color but now that I have it Im having trouble figuring out what to wear it with because of the color. Doesn't look right with silver or gold.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My, What a Big "Bracelet" Ths Has
 from California,  May 8, 2012

This is a beautiful watch, but the bracelet band is very big. The watch slips right off over my hand (and I have giant arthritic hands and wrists). I am not sure how to make the band smaller, and the first jeweler I called charges $50, more than I paid for the watch. Maybe I can find a l*** that this watch would fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steiner Watch
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 6, 2012

This watch is very stylish and pairs well dressing up or down. A very good buy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is pretty close to the actual item; however, the color is more of a pink tone rather than gold
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoppin nana
 from Belmont, NC,  Apr 27, 2012

This is my first August Steiner watch. It is the rose gold tone and it is stunning. I am trying to mix some color with my yellow gold jewelry and update some things. This is perfect!! The band was very big on me and my jeweler took out six links. It is a beautiful piece of jewelry and timepiece combined. Overstock does it again!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The look didnít match the quality
 from Washingto, DC,  Oct 10, 2012

this watch arrived actually prettier than it appeared on line; however the beauty of the finishing on the band and case is only superficial. Well before the 4 Weekís mark I noticed that most of the beautiful rose gold finish on the band and watch case had rubbed away and what's left is not clearly a white or yellow gold. My first reaction was to return it however when I started reading the guarantee that came with the watch it clearly stated the finish is not guaranteed. I am now stuck with a watch that is pretty to look at but canít use because the case surrounding it and the band are discolored. I should have realized the watch was lacking in some regard due to the cheap price, but I cannot believe that this watch would ever, anywhere retail for over $20.00. and this is not the first time or the last most of your gold finished items are like that.!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor- I am very saddened.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 21, 2012

This watch arrived actually prettier than it appeared on line, however the beauty of the finished on the band and case is only superficial. Well before the 6 month mark I noticed that most of the beautiful rose gold finish on the band and watch case had rubbed away and what's left is not clearly a white or yellow gold. My first reaction was to return it however when I started reading the guarantee that came with the watch it clearly stated the finish is not guaranteed. I am now stuck with a watch face that is pretty to look at but the case surrounding it and the band are discolored. I should have realized the watch was lacking in some regard due to the cheap price, but I cannot believe that this watch would ever, anywhere retail for over $300.00.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

no good quality, bronze color when off already less than 2 months

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch is losing it's color
 from New Jersey,  Jun 30, 2012

At first when I got the watch and wore it I got alot of compliments.Now the metal color is coming off and I haven't worn it that much.I am very disappointed at this time and will never order another August Steiner Watch again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the watch was exactly like picture in beginning
  • How accurate was the sizing? paid to have the watch made smaller by a local company
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from MD,  May 29, 2012

When I took to my local jeweler to have a few links removed, she asked what I had paid for it. She was stunned; thought it was going to be closer to $1,000! I've worn daily for some time, and I note that some of the rose gold finish is beginning to wear off. Will keep for special occasions only.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate depiction
  • How accurate was the sizing? Had band made smaller (I do with most set-sized watch bands)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall a great watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the look, but....
 from VT,  May 29, 2012

I've had this watch for about 2 weeks now. The band does run large and I knew I would have to take it to a jeweler to have links removed. I love the look of the watch, but am disappointed with the 'rose gold' plating of the band. After 2 weeks the 'gold' inside the band has totally rubbed off and it is starting to wear off the side of the links. The plating on the rest of the watch looks fine, but I will probably be a little more careful with it now. I still love the look and will keep the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch looks exactly like what you see on the web.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This watch has a very large band. I have a 6.5 inch wrist and needed to have a jeweler remove six links to get it the correct size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm thrilled with the face of the watch and the look of the rose gold, but the quality is not worth the original price tag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dazzling is corredt!!!
 from Ocoee, FL,  Mar 14, 2012

I love watches - especially big watches. When I saw the dazzling rose gold watch, I fell in love with it and thought I had to have it. Now that I have it, I hardly change watches. I always get compliments on my jewelry and accessories and it's nice to be able to say I ordered it from Overstock.com because I have never been dissatisfied with the quality of the products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent comparison -
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accuratel. I have a large wrist so if a small person wanted this watch, they would have to remove some links.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All the products I've ever ordered from Overstock.com have been great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxurious!
 from Virginia,  Mar 10, 2012

I am satisfied with this purchase. Need to remove a few links but it is well worth it. Already received mutiple compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? needs adjustment but worth it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality and design is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 1st time shopping with Overstock was great
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Jan 4, 2012

I was more then satisfied with my purchase. First time buying a August Steiner watch will diffently tell others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title describes watch
 from Niagara Falls region,  Dec 30, 2011

I had no problem returning the watch. Still waiting for refund or a new watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received the wrong color so product not exactly as described and was sent back.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine just wrong color and so not satisfactory.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Church Hill, TN,  Nov 29, 2011

I did return this item so I can't write a fair review. The desciption does say it is a bracelet, but it is much too big for the average women's arm. I would love to purchase it again in a smaller size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Although the watch was beautiful, it was too large for my arm. It is more the size of a man's watch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch!
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Nov 22, 2011

I am a tall woman and needed a larger watch, but not a mans watch. This one is perfect, plus it's pink!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. large but light
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful product
 from samson, al,  May 22, 2013

I am totally pleased with this product Although the band was a little big , I was able to take it to a shop and get some of the links removed for a prefect fit. Lovely item!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like it was shown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worksmanship was wonderful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

When first recieved I LOVED this watch. It looked even better then pictured and although it was big, I took it to a mall jeweler and for 10$ he easily removed a few links so it fits well. The face of the watch still looks nice and the diamonds have all stayed in place. However about 2 weeks after wearing it the rose gold color has gane almost completely and it now has an awkward silver color. This is extremely disappointing because the whole reason I bought the watch was for the rose gold color. I wil not be buying any more August Steiner watches.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs very large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good..then BAD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Mar 27, 2013

I love this watch. I have more expensive watches to wear, but they are with leather bend and make my wrist sweat. That was the reason in the first place that I started to look for watch with metal bracelet. I love gold and this watch look quite nicely with my golden rings on a hand. Keep time accurate and looks great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top