Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch . It is larger than I thought .
 from Seguin texas,  Oct 15, 2014

The watch looks very nice keeps good time I wish it would have been smaller but other wise it is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will be returning this
 from Virginia,  Mar 25, 2014

I purchased this watch as a Christmas present for my sister. When it arrived, it was much larger than I expected, so I decided not to give it to her because she prefers smaller jewelry. Even though it is big, I thought is was pretty and kept it for myself for occasional wear. I have worn the watch only 5 times, and the finish on the band is wearing off, exposing the base metal. I bought this watch at a significant discount, but the quality is still well below the discounted price. Such a shame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"B"ling Oh
 from Pitts, PA,  Feb 27, 2014

Love love love it. This is a very up scaled boyfriend watch. I thought when I first received it that it was a little big but after having worn it for several weeks it's perfect. And the price at Overstock was very much in my budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
95% Satisfied
 from Cumming, GA,  Jan 8, 2014

The watch did not match the one in the picture. The bracelet showed a combination of gold and silver; when the watch arrived, the bracelet is all silver. I love the face of the watch and it keeps great time so I kept it. This is the first time I have been disappointed in one of your products, but I will continue to shop with you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh no!
 from South Carolina,  Jan 4, 2014

I purchased this watch as a gift for my sister. When I opened box and saw watch I thought Yucky! I thought the watch was big and awkward and quite tacky looking. It didn't look anything like the picture. Needless to say, I sent the watch back. Thanks overstock for the rapid refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pics Looked Better than In Person
 from Mesa, AZ,  Dec 29, 2013

This watch has some flaws: the band is not as smooth around the edges as most better watches should be, the color of the contrasting metals on the watch is not all that distinctive, the mother of pearl face has two large 'flaw' streaks on it that are a distraction when you look at the face of the watch, and the clasp on the watch is very large and clearly cheaply made. This was a disappointment. I am going to return it. I will not consider any August Steiner watch again because of the quality issues with this one. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor product
 from Ms,  Nov 15, 2013

I had the watch about a month and the pin popped out after a week had that repaired and now the catch won’t stay fastened and the plating is wearing off exposing the copper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
must have nickel in it
 from Utah,  Jun 23, 2013

My wrist broke out in a terrible rash - it was itchy and lasted a long time. I tried both wrists to make sure it was the watch. This is the first time I have ever had an allergic reaction to any jewelry. Can I return it and have a leather band put on or can I exchange it?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the watch
 from Indianapolis area,  Jun 19, 2013

This is the third August Steiner watch that I have bought on Overstock. I love them, I bought different colors. They still look like new after wearing them all the time. The metal near my skin tends to pit, these do not.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? watch was nicer than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is beautiful!
 from Miami, FL,  May 25, 2013

My co-workers and friends celebrate this watch. I always get compliments when I'm wearing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I had to shorten it because I have a small wrist.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excelent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Steiner Watch
 from TX,  Apr 23, 2013

I just love the watch and have a lot of compliments on it/

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? TOO large but easy to fit to my size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ban and accent around face of watch.
 from Hampton, Virginia,  Jan 29, 2013

Very pleasing unique appearance. Easy to read dial.The color is great. Both sporty and dressy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Slightly larger than anticipated.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Links easily remove to fit my wrist.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect..!
 from OR,  Sep 26, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous watch....! Looks very expensive, real Swiss quality...! A little heavy, but because of design...I love it...!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great !
  • How accurate was the sizing? I need to resize it...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just perfect, Swiss is always Swiss..!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IMPRESSIVE
 from Lindale, Texas,  Jun 13, 2012

I was bowled over when I opened the box. It is very striking. The face is LARGE and easy to read. The crystals sparkle and add a perfect framework to the beautiful face. This watch has a good weight to it and the large band can be easily adjusted. (I plan to have a professional do it, but it could be done at home)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought