Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
IMPRESSIVE
 from Lindale, Texas,  Jun 13, 2012

I was bowled over when I opened the box. It is very striking. The face is LARGE and easy to read. The crystals sparkle and add a perfect framework to the beautiful face. This watch has a good weight to it and the large band can be easily adjusted. (I plan to have a professional do it, but it could be done at home)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect..!
 from OR,  Sep 26, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous watch....! Looks very expensive, real Swiss quality...! A little heavy, but because of design...I love it...!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great !
  • How accurate was the sizing? I need to resize it...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just perfect, Swiss is always Swiss..!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ban and accent around face of watch.
 from Hampton, Virginia,  Jan 29, 2013

Very pleasing unique appearance. Easy to read dial.The color is great. Both sporty and dressy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Slightly larger than anticipated.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Links easily remove to fit my wrist.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor product
 from Ms,  Nov 15, 2013

I had the watch about a month and the pin popped out after a week had that repaired and now the catch won’t stay fastened and the plating is wearing off exposing the copper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the watch
 from Indianapolis area,  Jun 19, 2013

This is the third August Steiner watch that I have bought on Overstock. I love them, I bought different colors. They still look like new after wearing them all the time. The metal near my skin tends to pit, these do not.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? watch was nicer than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is beautiful!
 from Miami, FL,  May 25, 2013

My co-workers and friends celebrate this watch. I always get compliments when I'm wearing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I had to shorten it because I have a small wrist.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excelent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 Jan 28, 2016

It looks very expensive. Easy to remove links for perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Steiner Women's Dazzling Diamond Oval Brace
 Jul 10, 2015

Received my watch about 2 weeks ago. It is nice looking but after wearing the watch only during the day the coating on back of the watch band has started to come off. I thought I was getting a stainless steel band.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received damaged
 May 4, 2015

Purchased this watch as a 75th birthday gift for my mother who lives out of town. I was not pleased to have her open the gift only to find it missing a crystal. I am not sure if this is a product issue or an Overstock.com issue. My mom will be returning the gift. Unfortunately, I will not be purchasing from Overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely watch
 Mar 3, 2015

This is a lovely watch. Just wish the face was a little smaller..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy
 Jan 23, 2015

The face is a little large for my small wrist, but I still love it, it attracts lots of compliments, it is classy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just received my watch
 Jan 8, 2015

My last "good" watch had a square face and I just loved it. Could not find anything quite like it so I looked to other shapes. Found this large oval watch with the same crystals all around the edges. I was worried about the face size so I took measurements of my old watch and compared it to this watch. This watch is LARGER with a wonderful face, almost looking like "fashion jewerly" because of the larger size. I love it. I'm a senior citizen and love wearing a watch and one that looks a bit different than everyone else. The bracelet is extra long but it was easily shortened by my Sweetie. It's a big watch but not clunky. It feels light on the wrist. The Mother of Pearl face is just lovely. I got the two toned watch because of my other jewelry. This watch can be for everyday and it will also look good for dressing up a bit. I'm happy with the feel of this watch on my wrist. Very comfortable for me. Good luck friends hope you can find one that you will enjoy as much as I'm enjoying this August Steiner watch. BTW I'm taller than the average lady so the watch was perfect, if you are a tiny lady it will be too large for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 Jan 8, 2015

I loved the watch when it first came but after daily wear, the band on the watch became discolored so bad I wouldn't wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch . It is larger than I thought .
 from Seguin texas,  Oct 15, 2014

The watch looks very nice keeps good time I wish it would have been smaller but other wise it is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will be returning this
 from Virginia,  Mar 25, 2014

I purchased this watch as a Christmas present for my sister. When it arrived, it was much larger than I expected, so I decided not to give it to her because she prefers smaller jewelry. Even though it is big, I thought is was pretty and kept it for myself for occasional wear. I have worn the watch only 5 times, and the finish on the band is wearing off, exposing the base metal. I bought this watch at a significant discount, but the quality is still well below the discounted price. Such a shame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"B"ling Oh
 from Pitts, PA,  Feb 27, 2014

Love love love it. This is a very up scaled boyfriend watch. I thought when I first received it that it was a little big but after having worn it for several weeks it's perfect. And the price at Overstock was very much in my budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
95% Satisfied
 from Cumming, GA,  Jan 8, 2014

The watch did not match the one in the picture. The bracelet showed a combination of gold and silver; when the watch arrived, the bracelet is all silver. I love the face of the watch and it keeps great time so I kept it. This is the first time I have been disappointed in one of your products, but I will continue to shop with you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh no!
 from South Carolina,  Jan 4, 2014

I purchased this watch as a gift for my sister. When I opened box and saw watch I thought Yucky! I thought the watch was big and awkward and quite tacky looking. It didn't look anything like the picture. Needless to say, I sent the watch back. Thanks overstock for the rapid refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pics Looked Better than In Person
 from Mesa, AZ,  Dec 29, 2013

This watch has some flaws: the band is not as smooth around the edges as most better watches should be, the color of the contrasting metals on the watch is not all that distinctive, the mother of pearl face has two large 'flaw' streaks on it that are a distraction when you look at the face of the watch, and the clasp on the watch is very large and clearly cheaply made. This was a disappointment. I am going to return it. I will not consider any August Steiner watch again because of the quality issues with this one. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
must have nickel in it
 from Utah,  Jun 23, 2013

My wrist broke out in a terrible rash - it was itchy and lasted a long time. I tried both wrists to make sure it was the watch. This is the first time I have ever had an allergic reaction to any jewelry. Can I return it and have a leather band put on or can I exchange it?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought