For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value for a Great Looking Watch!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 25, 2014

I bought this a bit over half a year ago. Part of the reason I chose it is because the band had some black, I was tired of all the silvers/golds/white watches I kept seeing everywhere. As someone who doesn't wear a lot of jewellery, I wanted a nice watch that would be versatile and elegant. This band makes the watch more versatile, while still being extremely elegant (almost like a bracelet), and the face is absolutely gorgeous. The diamonds around/on the face are a great way to add elegant sparkle without being obnoxiously huge, and the mother of pearl face adds a great subtle shimmer. I also really like that the face has minute markers, and that the watch is water resistant. What I didn't like was that the band was longer than I anticipated from the description, I paid approx*** to get the band sized (the jeweller removed 9 links for me) but that's not an issue for the value; the second thing is that the black coat/paint whatever you want to call it, rubbed off on a few links a few months in, but that is only on a few links and only noticeable if you really really look. Overall this is a great watch, both elegant and versatile, good quality and the warranty options are also cheap. I have received so many compliments on it, and would recommend it to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Look
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 10, 2013

I am a watch fanatic, I use them like a piece of jewelry and have a watch for different occasions. This watch is elegant as well as casual. With all the white ceramic watches this is a nice change.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can you say everyday Classy? I can!
 from Jessup, MD,  May 28, 2013

If you are tired of silver and gold, add a little black in your life. This watch easily transistions from the business day to the night life. Did I mention there are diamonds, which everyone knows is a girl's best friend? Do yourself a favor and invest in a great timepiece for a great price. Once you go black you won't go back!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive watch
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

This watch was a gift. Everyone thought it was good looking. Would buy another one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, quality was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love this watech. it is bargain on this site. the diamonds are very nice looking and watch looks expensive

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 4, 2012

This is one of my favorite pieces of jewelry. The stripes in the band are unique and make the watch versatile enough to wear with pretty much anything. The diamonds around the face also give it a little bling without being tacky. The face is very readable and I love the weight of the watch - not a light watch but not too heavy either. I would definitely buy another August Steiner watch on Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Jackson, Tn,  May 31, 2012

Nice watch but wasn't for me. I returned with no problems. I found the process very easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST SIMPLE AND ELEGANT
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 22, 2012

Its an understated watch, light weight, but truly beautiful, with just a little bit of sparkle from the silver in the band. I've had many compliments on it. I love this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks better in person, if you like the picture you're going to love this watch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very large band - if you have a petite wrist under 7" the band will be huge.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy band clasp.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful watch
 from celoron, New York,  Apr 21, 2012

this watch was a gift and my wife loves it. It matches the description beautifully and I couldn't pass up the price. Overall this was an amazing buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was absolutely amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice watch
 from co,  Jan 6, 2012

bought them for gifts ,very beautiful ,was very happy with them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from richmond hill, ga,  Dec 27, 2011

Very disapointed in the watch. One of the first things I noticed was that one of the small diamonds around the face was missing. I was willing to live with the small flaw. However, the watch quit working within one month. Definitely not a quality product and I would not recommend, in fact, I would discourage anyone from purchasing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the item received looked just like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 9, 2011

The band is the only this I would replace. It is too noisy and distracting to me while wearing it. Otherwise, a very attractive piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nothing is as good as holding merchandise in your hands
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Watch quality is good however band is not a good fit. I prefer bands that fit like a pusar.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch
 from washington, dc,  Nov 14, 2011

Too large for my wrist; had to return it unfortunately. Gives nice presentation

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing appears to be larger than stated; otherwise, I would have given this 5 stars.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this watch is beautiful
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Oct 25, 2011

I really like this watch. It looks beautiful on my wrist. I get lots of compliments about it The price was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product is what I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was too big but it was easy to have a few links removed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful watch
 from LOXAHATCHEE, FL,  Oct 10, 2011

i ordered this watch because it was a steal of a deal. the face of the watch is a little bit bigger than i expected cause i have a small wrist. it's somewhat a heavy watch, but it represents the quality. i love the color and it's luster of a shine. i would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image in site was exactly what i got
  • How accurate was the sizing? size of the watch was bigger than i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, heavy, shiny
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top