Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I received the August Steiner Men's Wheat Penny Antique Cooper Coin Watch late last year and it stopped working within a month. Overstock took no responsibility for this product and referred me to August Steiner. Steiner must be one of the most unprofessional companies that I have ever dealt. After repeated attempts to get in touch with someone at their offices, I was still unsuccessful. Incorrect telephone number(s) and addresses printed on everything. When I finally got a number that worked, I had to leave a message. No call was ever returned or email acknowledged. I finally decided to just send the watch back to Steiner and hope for the best. It was doing me no good otherwise. They never acknowledged that the watch was received. Four months later, after giving up hope and using it as a lesson learned, I received the watch last week with a note from the company about repairs being made. The watch was in three or four pieces. Totally unworkable and useless. I am extremely disappointed in Overstock and August Seiner for selling this crap. I just do not know of any other way to describe the watch.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Poor Quality and Customer Service
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It would be lovely if it worked.
 from CT,  Apr 13, 2012

I loved this watch and so did my boyfriend until it stopped working a few hours after he put it on. I was SO disappointed but I got some help from customer service and they sent a new one right away which is lovely and has been working for several weeks now. Crossing my fingers!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was spot on if not better!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great for about 3 hours and then the hands of the watch stopped working, it ticked away but the hands had no intrest in keeping up with the times if ya know what I mean.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alwatys keeps time!
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Jul 22, 2014

Ok! I bought this for myself! I love large faced watches. For the money, this one was impressive Thank You!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Lexington, GA,  Sep 25, 2013

The watch is really unique. Also the copper is good for the body.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penny watch pretty neat
 from Cape Cod,  Aug 15, 2013

This watch is unusual and I like it. It is no frills, no date, hard to read the dial in anything other than good light, and the watch strap is very weak. As I said I like it but it is not for everyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband is a penny collector. He loves it!
 from Oklahoma,  May 29, 2013

My husband has been collecting pennies for over 50 years and he had just been working on his collection. He was pleasantly surprised when I showed him his new watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised the band was very nice leather.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from tulsa,ok,  May 14, 2013

good made watch nice design happy with the product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid watch that looks cool
 from KY,  Feb 5, 2013

Liked this watch from the beginning. Have gotten lots of compliments on it in the 2 weeks I've had it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Construction and strap seem high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really striking watch!
 from So California,  Dec 28, 2012

I bought this for a friend of ours for Christmas and he really flipped over this watch! Not being familiar with this brand, I did get the protection plan just in case. This is a really unique watch and I have not seen any like this before. This man is very hard to shop for so again, thanks to Overstock, I found the perfect gift!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its beautifull
 from Babylon, ny,  Jul 13, 2012

I would recommend to a friend. Its beautifull, especially to the collector.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, looked expensive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs better Quality Control
 from Maryland,  Jul 11, 2012

I ended up having to return/exchange the watch two times before we got one that both worked, and didnt have a damaged penny centerpiece. Other than that, it is a beautiful piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, but the penny centerpieces are unpredictable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2012

If you're looking for a unique watch, I'd definitely recommend this one. It is beautiful and reasonably priced.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is even prettier than the site photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch seems to be of very high quality and works great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very different
 from Port St. Lucie, Fl.,  May 3, 2012

this is a very different watch. the penny can be seen front and the back. It is very easy to read and looks great on. a very good buy for the price and makes a nice gift for a birthday or special occasion.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very Cool Watch
 from Vienna, VA,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a very nice looking piece, is interesting and different, and my husband (who owns quite a few watches) really liked it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same or better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is solid and seems well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person
 from Missoula, MT,  Mar 6, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my father. Not only did he love it, but I couldn't believe the quality! This is a must for any coin collector. The colors, unique-ness, and easy to set features make this a five star gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Showed exactly what you get
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was extremely impressed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a really nice watch - but...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 2, 2012

The watch was absolutely beautiful, the perfect Christmas gift for a very dear friend of mine, but it was very embarrassing for me when he tried to set the time on the watch and the "long hand" was broken and didn't work. However, I called customer service and they were very helpful and I returned it at no cost to me because it was damaged and ordered a replacement...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The on-site image didn't do it justice - it's an absolutely beautiful men's watch - very masculine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wasn't very happy with the quality this time, because....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought it as a gift for my Godson and he loved it, he wears it everyday. Its a great item for a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The on site view was good, however, it did look better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The produce looked very expensive. Great item for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique August Steiner watch
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this for my Husband for Xmas and he loved it! It looks great in person.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This watch looks even nicer in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top