Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Better than Advertised
 from New York, New York,  Sep 18, 2014

I wanted a good inexpensive pocket watch as a gift. I had bought this exact type for myself and am very happy with it, so it was my first-choice. A feature I greatly appreciate is that is has a small, fold-out stand that you can use to prop the watch on a tabletop. I have taken to winding the watch daily in the morning because there are some days when I don't carry it, and on those days, the arms stop moving. This doesn't happen on the days I carry the watch in my pocket. The winding is merely a precaution and might not be necessary for other users.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful watch
 from Frankfort, KY,  Apr 23, 2014

My coworkers and I got this watch for my boss, and it is stunning. He wears it all of the time. I think it's a real show stopper!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
Beautiful Watch but.....
 from Losing Time, Texas,  Mar 18, 2014

Received the watch and was absolutely thrilled with it for the first 2 weeks. Its is a beautiful watch and I received many remarks about it. I had been very careful with it making sure I don't wind it to tight which is the main reason mechanical watches break. Then the watch just started losing time. First it was a few minutes then an hour and finally stopped all together. I will be returning this of course but I am really disappointed and just don't trust the watch anymore even if they do manage to fix it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Steiner Awesome Watch
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 4, 2013

I love the watch, love the site. I will be purchasing more from overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was a great view of what it would be but still doesnt compare to what its really like
  • How accurate was the sizing? No idea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An elegant watch
 from Vermont,  May 21, 2013

I've only had this watch for a short time, so of course I can't comment on whether it will keep on ticking through years of use. But so far, I'm happy with it. The one caveat is that it is not easy to tell the time with a quick glance--the mechanism shows in a very busy way, and the hands are thin and blend in. So if you need a device that allows you to always know the time without effort, and to safely look at while you drive a car, then you are better off with a cheap quartz watch. But if you would like something that looks beautiful, as a bit of a fashion statement, this watch is superb. Your friends will probably think you paid a lot more for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An updated classic
 from Ann Arbor, Michigan,  May 18, 2013

Pocket watches are a thing of the past, right? Who could possibly want one, in this day of ultra-thin, highly accurate quartz watches? The answer is, someone who appreciates a mass-produced item with a fit and finish rarely found in this day and age. This is a beautiful timepiece... that's right, it isn't merely a watch. The design is classic, and it will look good in 100... 200... 500 years (not that I'll be around then). It is also very accurate, gaining less than a minute per day. Since it needs daily winding, that's not a problem: I just set it back about 30 seconds when I wind it. If you want to make yourself or someone you care for feel special... here's one way you can do it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful work of art that just happens to tell time, too.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking watch!
 from Aspen, CO,  Mar 6, 2013

Nice looking watch! Hubby LOVED it! Not sure yet about the quality, since he just recieved it yesterday, but I purchased the insurance so if anything happens, we're covered. So far very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate size discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, and classy looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from VA,  Feb 15, 2013

Bought as a gift for my bf. I was extremely excited when I opened the box. The watch appears exactly as pictured and appeared to be of good quality for the price. Unfortunately, the second hand was broken --completely detached from the center dial. Returned for replacement

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the watch looks exactly as pictured on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good weight, size and appearance
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get plat. protection plan
 from nevada city, CA,  Jan 16, 2013

got watch in mail and looked great, but automatic feature didn't work. I still liked it cause I could still wind it, but that stopped too.buy plan so you don't get ripped

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not satified
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real nice watch
 from Mesa az,  Jan 1, 2013

nice product good value and good price too many caracters

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pocket Watch
 from WA,  Dec 27, 2012

My son was tickled with the watch! I bought one silver & one goldtone of the same watch as Christmas presents. Time will tell on the quality of the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Steiner Watches
 from Baden, PA,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought two of these for Christmas gifts for the company managers. I was extremely pleased with the presentation of the watch and the watch itself was elegant. Would recommend this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes these were exact to the size and measurements
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exquisite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift idea to stick out in a crowd
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Nov 25, 2012

It's a nice look for inside a coat or pant pocket. A nice product recommendation for someone who may have it all, appreciates items that are less commoditized, and can appreciate a little flare.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The lettering was slightly less expensive looking than what appeared online
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good size - I would say accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - the chain is slightly less expensive looking that what appeared online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top