Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
woth the penny
 from TX,  Nov 11, 2011

It was a good purchase. It was worth all the penny I spent. Very affordable and great gift!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close to the actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classical Timepiece
 from Oakland, California,  Aug 22, 2012

This purchase I made with this particular watch was a sound purchase. I would definately recommend this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly the same..Amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I get compliments everywhere I go when I where it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Bowie, MD,  Jul 29, 2012

Great watch,,,good looking and commfortable. I recommend the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful time piece.
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 4, 2012

The face is beautiful and it keeps time very well. The band is soft but durable and the watch is overall light. However it does leave something to be desired. I'm not quite sure what it is, but there's a type of magic that's missing from this watch compared to my other ones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, genuine leather accurate time telling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking But
 from Glendale, CA,  Jan 17, 2012

The watch does look nice from a distance but the faux gold bezel (?) looks very cheap and the strap will break in a month or so, it is already starting to fray. The strap maybe real leather but it is not high quality leather. I won't buy a Steiner watch again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product looks much cheaper than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair Quality - $50 Timex watches are comparable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't keep time!
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 30, 2011

I purchased this watch intending it as a "fancy" Xmas gift for my boyfriend. He loved the look but it quickly became clear that the watch was not keeping time. We took it in to a local, trusted jeweler who tested the battery and also checked the contact points. Jeweler said that neither the battery nor contact points (easy fixes vs really digging around in there) were the problem and we decided that since the watch was brand new, it wasn't worth investigating further. I am returning the watch entirely and am very disappointed in my failed-raher-than-fancy Xmas gift. :-(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. keeping time is the whole damn point of watch!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As beautiful as the picture.
 from Jupiter, FL,  Dec 30, 2011

A very nice, elegant, simple watch with numbers you can actually see. My husband really likes it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit bigger on the arm than I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking watch
 from Pace, fl,  Nov 3, 2011

Bought for brother in law for Christmas. Gorgeous watch. Looks like one an executive would wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what expected
 from Connecticut,  Nov 1, 2011

Brought this one for my husband, looked really nice on the photo but in person the quality did not look as good as the photo. Will get another watch on O.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the face is to big and the ring around the watch looks fake gold
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice but not what expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My First August Steiner: Not Bad!
 from Western Massachusetts,  Sep 28, 2011

This was the first August Steiner I've purchased - adding it to a collection of around two dozen other watches of various makes and price ranges, both quartz and automatic. I was attracted by the "look": Simple, straightforward, a little conservative, not at all cheap looking, and I like the smaller dial that tracks the seconds. I wear all of my watches on a rotating basis so, as with many watches of this price point, I expect to have to change the leather band within a couple of years. Overall, I'm satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be decent quality watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Chicago, I'll.,  Apr 10, 2011

Watch came with original packaging and warranty. Really nice watch

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soso
 from DC Metro Area,  Jan 26, 2012

This watch looks like it is a nice "quality" watch. I got it and it looked very cheap. I couldn't even give it to the person I bought it for because it looked so cheap. This is one of the first items I've purchased from Overstock, that did not make the grade. If you like nice quality items, this isn't the watch for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top