Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
watch
 from Cambridge,  Mar 13, 2012

I like the face of the watch, however, the band looks like cheap leather. It has a clean, classic look to it, but it does get off by several seconds a day, so I wouldn't rely on it as an accurate clock, unless you want to readjust it once a week. But since most people use their cellphones for time anyway, I'd recommend it as an everyday watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It depends on whether you want an accurate timepiece, or a fashion accessory.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time piece
 from Hilton Head Island, S.C.,  Nov 5, 2013

The face is very large.... the quality of the watch band is fair.......having trouble keeping it running......may send it back but haven't decided at this point

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but...
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 22, 2012

I do rather like this watch, but the movement is definitely not accurate. Compared to other watches, it does a very fine job of staying wound with natural movement. However, it has a tendency to gain between 20-30 seconds per day. Maybe this is a good thing for me personally because it thwarts my tendency to be late, but this is a pretty significant flaw for a nice watch. Also, the leather band started to flake after being worn only twice, though this hasn't been very serious quite yet. I would be far more upset about these things if not for the very low price. Also, if you're buying this watch because diamonds are your thing, keep in mind that they're tiny and don't actually strike anyone looking at them as being diamonds, as opposed to a polished piece of glitter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, but keep in mind that it is slightly smaller than comparable watches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made, but the workmanship is a bit off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Disappointed
 from Pensacola, FL,  May 18, 2012

When I first recieved the watch, I really liked it, but within weeks one of the number bars came off, came unglued, very disappointing. I will never buy another jewelry item from overstock - everything I've purchased has broken or fell apart, nothing last. I remember this watch being around $**(might be wrong). I've had better luck with Overstock with furniture, bedding and kitchen items, though!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? no problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Men's Watch
 from Silver Spring, <Md,  May 1, 2012

This was a gift for my 16yr. old grandson, who when he opened it was absoulely blown away. He loved it, it fit perfectly, and it was a great gift to give someone you love.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Acutually the watch is nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a very excpsensive watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Watch - rewind watch every morning?!?
 from albuquerque, nm,  Mar 2, 2012

Although this watch is attractive online there are two major flaws with this watch. One, i had to rewind the watch every morning. At first this seemed to be no big deal but the more i thought about it the more i realized that you shouldn't have to rewind a quality watch. Secondly, once you receive the real watch you notice that it seems to be cheaply made with the stainless steel casing lacking any real punch or luster. The watch looks and feels cheap and the dullness of the metal really takes away from the overlook. You can spend your $ XX better elsewhere.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Steiner Men's Watch
 from Kingsport, TN,  Jan 18, 2012

T his was a gift for my son and he really liked it. He told me he was enjoying it and onlly wore it for dress, and that he had gotten a lot of compliments on the watch. Again your shipping time was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 12, 2012

The watch came in just a few days. I was disappointed in the thickness of the dial. You couldn't tell from the picture. Some people like the bulky look, I like the very slim look. My husband was happy with the gift and did not want to return it for a thinner dial. I also purchased the warranty. I won't know if that was a good value until and if it stops working.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Steiner Watch Review
 from CC, TX,  Jan 4, 2012

This is a more conservative faced watch but it has all the right touches to make it stand out and still bring the desired attention. It gets the looks without taking away from the wearer. I would recommend this to anyone looking for something simple and affordable that still makes a good impression.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the website makes the face of watch look more white then it actually is. The watch has more of a metallic facing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? No problem with the fitting but may run too small for someone with larger wrists.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality watch, no problems.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not exactly as expected
 from Waseca, MN,  Jan 3, 2012

The leather watch band barely fit on my wrist (last hole and quite tight.) Instead of returning it, I took it to a local jeweler who put a new metal band on it. The watch looks great and seemed to work okay. Wait a minute, in a period of about 3 hours, it gained about 10 minutes. I plan to take it to another jeweler to see if it can be repaired. It was only $$$, not a total loss yet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty much as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? slightly smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice appearance
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch out NOW
 from Washington DC,  Dec 15, 2011

I like the watch... easy to handle, great for the conservative man. Young but mature style. I like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from NJ,  Nov 18, 2011

Love this watch and so did my husband! It was very classy looking and looked like I spent a lot of money when I didn't. Great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch was even nicer when I received it than the picture online
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't keep good time
 from Stamford CT,  Jan 2, 2013

Overall a nice looking watch but it does not keep good time. I was going to return it but thought maybe if I wined it daily. Nope that didn't work it will be returned

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Band is nice face is nice minus the horrible looking "diamond"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top