Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceptionally nice watch
 from Vermont,  Sep 20, 2011

This gorgeous watch looks and feels like a far more expensive piece. It runs well, keeps great time, and is simply great to wear. The band is quite comfortable, and the weight and mass of the watch feels "just right" on the wrist. With more than 60 watches in my collection, this one has become a real favorite.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? watch looks even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i am still evaluating the watch as i have only recieved it five days ago. I am very happy with it, but the first thing I want to do is purchase a new band. the band that came with the watch is very cheap! (flimsy and very thin). As for the "diamond" it is not worth mentioning. This is the first automatic watch i have owned and I am so far happy with it keepig time well. I also appreciate the fact that i never have to buy batteries again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the watch seems to be good quality but diamond should be taken out of the name and the band was a complete disappointment
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dope
 from California,  Mar 28, 2012

This watch is pretty sick, even for a 14 year old boy (me). Ive had it for about a week, and my friends comment on how much swag I have. In no way does it feel heavy on my arm, it hasnt faded one bit, and it looks great with : crewneck sweaters, lettermans, and basketball jerseys. All around a great product that looks expensive, but thanks to overstock, is a great dollar saver.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little big, but I like my watches to look loose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome watch
 from St. Paul, MN,  Oct 28, 2011

Very nice watch. Fashionable. I wear it whenever I go out. Was too big for my wrist, so I had to take a few links off, but it wasn't a problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writst Watch
 from Valparaiso, Indiana,  Dec 26, 2013

Bought this for myself, to replace an older automatic watch. I love it, what more can I say ? (Believe me, there's no other way. I love it, I will to the end. There I've said it again .)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from ohio,  Nov 23, 2013

great gift for any guy on your shopping list or just for that special someone

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from SF bay area,  Aug 10, 2013

Great, Good. Great, Good. Great, Good. Great, Good. Great, Good.Great, Good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jun 28, 2013

The item is very beautiful, however it failed to work. It was agift and the giftee was happy with the look/form, but the item failed to work/function properly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate per description on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizin was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy with confidence
 from Wilmington NC,  Dec 13, 2012

When I was in second grade My uncle gave me a Baylor watch self winding. I wore it every day. I wore it swimming in the ocean and all sports. including football.When I was a junior in high school the hands finally fell off. I think it was a 17 Jewell. I bought a Seiko and payed 4 times what this watch cost and the Seiko is not as good. The Seiko requires a watch winder. It has burned up 3 watch winders at $69 dollars apiece. The seiko is in a drawer. I will be glad to sell it to you if you pay the postage. I bought this for an everyday watch that did not need batteries.,also it does not need a watch winder. I service heat pumps for a living so it has to be tuff. I love it.I also own a Bulova 96A135 that I wear for dress, it has 21 jewels and cost me $316..00 on line. It retails for $425 locally. I hope this has been helpful. if I had a grand son or nephew I would buy one for him.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? I took it to a jewller for resizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have other watches that cost more that do not measure up to this
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
verry nice
 from IL,  Jul 15, 2012

i like it and its worth money look good .....................................................................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? look same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this beautiful watch
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 4, 2012

You must love this watch to own it. You have to wear it to wind it so make sure you put it on for at least a little while every day. It is so beautiful, I was going to get a Michael Kors, but this one is classier. And You Never Have To Get A Battery for this watch. I wear it every day at least for a little while, and it makes me happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I got it
 from Clearwater Florida,  Nov 9, 2011

Very pleased with the purchase. First August Steiner watch I have bought and it won't be the last. Great looking watch. Incredible value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Watch looks even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very classy watch. Have received a lot of compliments.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real nice watch
 from baltimore, md.,  Oct 13, 2011

i bought the watch for my brother and he really likes it...i need one for my self.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Winston Salem,NC,  Feb 4, 2014

I was shopping for a watch on line and I ran across this August Steiner Diamond automatic watch at Overstock.com. It caught my eye instantly. I looked and looked at this watch for at lease a half hour and then I looked at other watches, and I returned to this watch and looked for another 20 or 25 minutes then I decided to purchased it. It was selling at a very affordable price so that help make my decision. I received the watch in 4 or 5 days. Great shipping time. The band was too large for my wrist but I took it to a jeweler and had some links taken out. I am very satisfied with my purchase. It really looks good on my arm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Time Watch
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2013

I order the watch and it didn't work, I returned it, received another one, after they lost the first one, and the 2nd one didn't work. I just threw up my hands and didn't bother with getting another one. I returned the 2nd watch and asked for a credit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didnt work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August stinker men's watch. wow !,
 from haskell, okla,  Dec 27, 2012

This watch was beautiful, it was a gift. Very nice,above average in appearance, My husband loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a gift an husband loved the quality of this watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boken??
 from 1556 Boston St SE Grand Rapids,MI 49507,  Mar 9, 2012

If it was not for these flaws in this product I would for sure advise others to buy this product foe them self or someone as a gift, but with the flaws I wont. I also pursed a ring for my fiance, a silver band with a pink diamond in it but she cant wear it for more than 30 seconds because it causes a rash and a very dark red spot where the pink diamond touches her finger. So she is unable to wear it. These things happen with such a big company, I know. Anna M M. seed***

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture looked a lot cleaner and nicer.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I had to take it to a jewler to have sized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not so well for a $60.00 or more watch,the watch band itself has almot completly faded, the watch works sometimes and sometimes it does not work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will not run
 from winstom-salem, nc,  Jan 23, 2012

this is a pretty gold watch with one exception. when you take it off it quits running, and you have to reset the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty watch but quits running when you take it off
  • How accurate was the sizing? same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer service was the KEY. Very helpful.
 from Ormond Beach, Fl.,  Feb 14, 2014

Great looking watch. Nice clear readable face. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality needed for this style watch.
 from Location: Northern VA area,  Dec 15, 2013

Bought this for a Christmas gift since it looks very nice in the picture but the watch band is similar to one found on a $XX.XX watch. I have found better for even less money at a local store. It is going back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top