Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada,  Sep 9, 2009

This is an excellent large watch with great contrast for easy reading, however the dial is not phosphorus. Beautiful leather strap with nice coordinating stitching. The only drawback to this watch is the difficulty to read the date display. Delivery was surprisingly fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not working
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Jun 9, 2014

Maybe this is a fluke, but I ordered this watch early so that I would have it for my husband's birthday. Once his birthday rolled around, I was beyond the 30 days of no return. The watch runs for a couple of hours and then quits. I've taken it to a watch repair shop. It's not the battery and it cannot be repaired. Just be aware of this before buying this watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 10, 2014

Looks cool! My boyfriend loves it. Quality watch for price. Colors and size are perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Leavenworth, Kansas,  Feb 14, 2013

I was pleased with the watch. Military style look, nice size and weight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good timepiece
 from Florida,  Aug 25, 2011

I have worn this watch everyday for the last year and half and i get compliments each time on the craftmanship

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WATCH!!
 from Roy, UT,  Apr 19, 2011

My husband loves this watch. I see him wear it at least once a week.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice.
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Mar 31, 2011

Very nice watch. I got lots of compliments. Recently the second hand came off and it;s floating around. Hence the reason I gave it 4 stars.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just received my order today and I am overall pleased with the watch itself. The color is in fact greener than shown in the picture however it is pretty close and still looks awesome. I own several very expensive watches and I bought this as a fun, versatile watch I will be able to wear with shorts and a tshirt this summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Face
 from Georgia,  Dec 18, 2010

I'm 45 and the face is a little big for me. I would reccomend it for someone younger like my son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
midwestt
 from Minnesota,  Dec 2, 2010

The watch appearded to be good quality and was packaged very well. I did not like the style, being a 55 year old man . I gave it to my son because it was just too big and gaudy. I also wished the hands glowed in the dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 15, 2010

This is good simple and high quality watch, exactly what I was looking for. I like the large face, and so far it seems to be keeping accurate time. I have a small 6.5" wrist and it still looks good. One minor issue I have is adjusting the date every month. Other than that, I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Watch
 from Howell, NJ,  Sep 10, 2010

I bought this watch for my 16 yr old son. He needed something practical for work but also something that was stylish and trendy. It keeps excellent time and looks good. My son loves it! He wears it all the time, even when he is not working! I was impressed by the quality for such a good price. Delivery time was great as always with Overstock. I definitely recommend this watch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 24, 2010

The watch's colors are precisely depicted in he picture (at least on my screen). Case and strap are well made; however, the strap has a fixed first loop, and a movable second one, which is not very practical. Even though the watch has a Japanese movement, it is still assembled in Brooklyn, hence the smudges on the inside of the glass on the unit that I received. Very stylish, good sized watch, I've had it for two weeks now and it has kept precise time, no problems so far. Verdict: You get what you pay for, in this case a great watch with few drawbacks for picky consumers, such as myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch.
 Jun 12, 2010

wish casing was a little larger but is still a fun watch to have - well balanced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 11, 2010

This is one of my favorite watches that I now own. It is slightly over sized, and feels good on the wrist. The watch lends itself to a kind of vintage military look yet also looks modern with the contrasting stitching on the quality leather band. I definitely recommend this watch for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simplicity and class put together
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 10, 2010

My wife got me this watch for father's day. Usually, I do not wear watches but this one is just hard to refuse. It has has class and simplicity in one watch. I would highly recommend it to all the hard working fathers out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality watch
 from SW Kansas,  May 25, 2010

I truly enjoy this watch- it has a substantial feel- and the black highlighted with green appeals to the eye. The watch face is super-sized-- if that's not to your liking I wouldn't buy this particular model. It has kept perfect time thus far, and the crystal is scratch-resistant. I wish the hands would glow in the dark, but other than that complaint, I think you'll be quite pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 11, 2010

It's a nice size watch, but not heavy. My boyfriend loved this watch. He never wears a watch, but i was able to change his mind when i showed it to him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Steiner Bright Men's Quartz
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 17, 2010

Basically, I like the watch. However, I expected the contrasting color to be more turquoise than kelly green. It looks way more turquoise than kelly green in your advertisement. But it's still a fun, simple, sharp looking casual watch that is EASY to read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch review
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 11, 2010

So far so good: it's working! It's just the way I thought it would from the pictures so I'm happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought