Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

The simple elegance of this watch is the beauty of it. It is crafted without all the bells and whistles that many watches have yet it is simply elegant. The case is a brushed stainless steel finish with a knurled edge T-style crown. The time can not be an easier read with the bold white hands and hour markings on a black dial. The strap is a beautiful brown suede finish genuine leather strap with brushed stainless steel clasp. Bottom line: this is a beautiful sporty yet classy watch for a great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steevie
 from Arizona,  Mar 25, 2009

Good timepiece. Numerals and hands are not luminous, so can't see the time in the dark. I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 23, 2014

Returned watch after receiving, watch and was stained and suede color was rubbing off on packaging. Second time I've had to return something to Overstock. While the prices and ship times are great, seems like some merchandise is not just "overstock" or discontinued, but rather "old stock" and damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch, good fit.
 from Tennessee,  Dec 28, 2011

I like this watch. Aesthetically, it's top notch. For the price I paid, totally worth it. Probably would not have paid the original $$$$$ for it though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close, but the color of the band was much lighter in actuality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. A little bigger than I thought it would be. My fault, not the product info's.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems okay.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good watch
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

It was somehow disappointing when I opened the box and saw the strap color. It is not as elegant as the one in the picture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The strap color is different. By far.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap, fake quality
 from Bucharest,  Aug 21, 2011

The dial BELL & ROSS-type or SINN-type is a very poor quality, no black color and grey color. Case is raw quality and the ''ecologic'' leather strap is only for display and not to be wear on hand. This watch is a good advertising for fake watches. I will not recommend to buy. Only if fake quality level is what you want to buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site is improved
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap quality, probably lower than fakes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and high quality
 from Northern California,  May 20, 2011

This wristwatch looks good and appears to be well made. The clean design of the numerals and hands do give the impression of aviation gauges, but still look very stylish in a business setting. The first day I wore the watch while showering and thought I had ruined it, but it is actually water proof and the band returned to it's previous quality. Definitely would recommend this watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking watch, but...
 from Folsom, CA,  Feb 23, 2011

I like the look of this watch; it has a very bold face and nice big numerals. The strap was a little lighter in color than I would have thought based on the picture, but it's also nice. The only thing that I have a complaint about is the quality of the crystal. It doesn't appear to be of very good quality. Overall, a nice watch for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it appears to be
 from Martinez, GA,  Feb 26, 2009

I purchased this watch for it's bold military styling and rugged appearance. On the plus side, the order came very quickly. However, the watch was not what it appears to be in the listing. The first negative that struck me was the size. I really couldn't visualize 43.5mm but it is huge for a wristwatch. Not a disqualifyer, but certainly a put-off up front. Next when I took it out of the box I was surprised by the unsubstatial feel and weight. The listing tells us it is stainless steel, if so it must be wafer thin because it is a very light watch for its size. I expected some heft but it has none. The crystal appears to be very fragile as well, but I only have feel and appearance to juge this on. The leather band is very nice, I must say, and was a huge plus. I also really like the styling, although I could do without seeing five days worth of dates. Would a single date window be that tough to do? The final straw that had me packing this one up for a return was the lack of luminescent hands and numbers. The listing says they are luminous, but I charged the watch for at least 45 minutes and there was not even a hint of a glow in a dark closet. I took a chance with this watch, seeing there were no reviews on it and almost no information on the August Steiner brand anywhere on line. All in all, the watch seemed to be worth about $35.00 tops. The "compare at" price of $275.00 is pure fantasy. I think I'll be going with a stuhrling. I must say, in spite of the disappointment with the watch, Overstock continues to be a class act. Blazing fast shipping, and an easy return by chatting with one of the reps. Great work folks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought