Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great ring at a great price
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 1, 2006

This was all the previous reviewers had said it was. My fiance was very pleased and has not stopped getting compliments on her new ring It arrived quickly and with the naked eye cannot spot the inclusions of I1-2 quality. It was GH color as advertised and the sparkle really stands out. Great ring at a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OVERALL 5 * PRODUCT
 from PAMPA. TX,  Oct 15, 2006

THE WORKMANSHIP FOR THIS RING IS HIGHEST QUALITY. I TOOK THIS TO MY LOCAL JEWELER AND HE SAID THAT THE PRONGS HOLDING THE DIAMOND WERE TIGHT (I WILL HAVE THEM RECHECKED EVERY SIX MONTHS.) I SHOPPED AROUND AND THE VALUE OF THIS RING WAS EXCEPTIONAL YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE FOR THIS QUALITY RING. I DID RATE APPEARANCE A 4* AND THAT IS JUST BECAUSE IN SOME LIGHTS THE STONE HAS A LITTLE BIT OF YELLOW COLOR. I PAIRED THIS WITH ITEM #949709 AND THAT IS WHAT MY HUSBAND GAVE ME FOR OUR 25TH ANNIVERSARY. AS LONG AS WE ARE MARRIED I CAN SAY THAT THESE RINGS SHOULD LAST AND I HAVE NO DOUBT THAT I WILL ALWAYS BE PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE. THANKS FOR HELPING MY HUSBAND!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful !!!!
 from willow grove,pa,  Aug 24, 2006

I waited a long time for a ring that looked like this at a great price! I found it ! It is a big stone...most of the weight is below the table of the stone( heavy at the bottom) but it has a wonderful glow and shimmers beautifully. It does have a small inclusion at the tip of the prong which makes it hardly noticable, but was excepted because of the description Overstock .com gave. For someone who doesn't know what the characteristics of a stone are and if you don't under what the descriptions means...go to an information website for diamonds and read carefully. Personally I don't think I could have gotten a better buy ...anywhere! Thanks Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Austin, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

I had to return this ring because I was so disappointed with the quality of the diamond. It had such an enormous flaw that stood out when everyone looked at it. The band was comfortable though and I loved the setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply eligent
 from north jersey,  Sep 4, 2014

this ring is simple and classy at the same time my fiancée loved it she loves the square diamond

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 8, 2013

I love this ring! It is beautiful. After reading other reviews, I was worried about seeing flaws in the diamond. However, I did not see any with the naked eye. I am sure there are flaws but to the untrained eye they are not visible. I highly recommend buying this ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14K White Gold Solitaire Ring
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 16, 2011

The ring is a Classic...wife still loves it...4 years later. I gave this ring to my wife when I proposed to her in 2007. The Diamond is a beauty and the jeweler who sized it for us said it' worth twice what I paid.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is a Classic...wife still loves it...4 years later.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two bad inclusions
 from tx,  Dec 20, 2007

The overall look of the ring was great but it had two large inclusions in it that could not be over looked. I decided to buy the ring based on the other reviews and I think I got a diamond that was on the lower end of the scale. I returned the ring and will look for one with a higher clarity rating. I have bought several items from overstock and will continue to do so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Nov 28, 2007

This is my second ring purchase from Overstock and I have been pleased with both. This ring is georgeous and I plan on wearing it for many years. The workmanship is terrific and the appearance quite stunning. You would never guess the price was so reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and affordable!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 5, 2007

I got this ring back in November 2004. I still get lots of compliments on it. One of my co-workers was convinced that this is the Tiffany's Lucida ring, I had to show her that is not ... :-) Even after almost 3 years of wearing it every day, it is still beautiful. The white gold scratched a little bit, but the stone is very pretty. I can not tell any imperfections by just looking at it, other then the fact that it is not quite colorless, but again, it is not advertised as such. Thank you overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Apr 3, 2007

I purchased this ring for myself and for the cost its a beautiful ring. The inclusions are minor to the naked eye and I didnt see any yellow in the diamond. I would certainly recommend this ring to someone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:(
 from Mississippi,  Apr 2, 2007

I am very disapointed in this ring!!!! It has a huge black spot right on the top of the diamond!! I will never buy a dimond on the internet again!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed!!!
 from Texas,  Mar 21, 2007

I have had this ring for a little over a year now and the only reason I still wear it is because my soon to be husband that I love dearly gave it to me. The ring was a x-mas present in 2006. The diamond is horrible, it has several very visual flaws. The white gold is now coming off the bottom of the band leaving the yellow visable. We are to be married soon and I have since picked out another ring from a local jeweler. It did cost alot more but it will be one that I will wear and hopefully pass on to my daughter some day. This ring is not worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring-Excellent Value
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Dec 30, 2006

After researching many rings and almost buying several I found this one on overstock and bought it that day. It was rated higher than several that were $500 more. The quality and color of this ring are excellent and just as desribed. My fiance continues to get many compliments on the ring from her friends. Previous buyer's reviews were very helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring for the price
 from Washington State,  Aug 2, 2006

I received this ring as an engagement ring. It is a beautiful ring. The diamond looks small from the top, but it is really deep. But who can complain, a 5/8-ct ring for under $800. Don't pass up this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 28, 2006

I was skeptical of this purchase, but the ring is beautiful. This is a great purchase for someone who is on a budget but wants a ring that will get noticed. Mine came with a small flaw, but you have to look hard to be able to see it. I am very happy with the quality and value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Texas,  May 12, 2006

The quality of the diamond is not what it described. I ordered two, and one of them is yellowish color, and the other one got a big cloud right on top of it. I have to return both of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Ring
 from Calcium, NY,  Apr 24, 2006

I'd seen this ring in passing and thought it was a great deal. My husband bought it for me as a Thanksgiving gift. I love it. The band is very comfortable and the diamond was very white. There was a small inclusion in it, but it is not visible to the naked eye. I only discovered it with a loop. I did however, have to have the prongs tightened because the diamond was a bit loose. I get complements on it wherever I go. A jeweler was impressed!! I would definitely recommend this ring to anyone who wants a beautiful diamond for a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from South Portland, Maine, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I am amazed at the beauty of this ring. My now fiance surprised me with it after I had seen it online and mentioned it in passing.I have had the ring since August and it is much prettier in person than the picture. ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tx,  Jan 30, 2006

Beautiful ring, band, setting and stone. There is one small inclusion visible to the naked eye, but hard to see. We were a little reserved in purchasing something we had not seen, but are very pleased upon arrival. The only problem was a small scratch on the band, but it looks like its minor enough to be buffed out. I am happy, my fiance is happy, and I would not hesitate to buy something like this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top