Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Could not be happier
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 25, 2011

I wanted a vintage, wide band for my wedding ring. After looking at multiple stores, I fell in love with this floral ring online. While being skeptical of purchasing my wedding ring online, I had been satisfied with the quality of jewelry on overstock before and decided to take the risk. I am certainly glad I did. I cannot speak for the ring other reviews recieved, but my ring has clear stones and sparkles wonderfully. I worked for an independent jeweler for many years and am accustomed to high quality jewelry. This ring is amazing for the price. It is sturdy and well made. I recieve compliments on it constantly, and am asked where it was purchased from. If your on the fence about this, I wouldnt be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful then expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 from Austin, X,  Aug 4, 2011

My Fiance picked out this ring, I wanted something different. I am very particular & I love vintage style, jewelry. I LOVE THIS RING!!! It is so feminine & has a antique look about it. I get lots of compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? prettier in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many of diamonds were gray.
 from Elkhorn, Wisconsin,  Apr 28, 2011

This ring looked so pretty in the picture, but when it got here it had so many 'gray' diamonds it ruined the entire effect of a floral ring. It was the wrong size, also. If there hadn't been so many really dark stones, it would be a lovely ring. Perhaps another ring of this style with brighter diamonds would look just like the picture. Since it was for my Mom on Mother's Day, I couldn't take the chance and sent it back. BUT, I did order a different ring from Overstock because I've generally been very happy with jewelry from Overstock! Customer service was absolutely wonderful in helping me pick a new ring - which is why O is always number One on my shopping list!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Fair
 from Traverse City, MI,  Feb 8, 2011

After gracefully returning a couple peices of Christmas gift jewelry from my husband, I researched a variety of styles and suppliers regarding a cost-effective, nice quality, white gold & diamond right-hand ring. I was amazed by the low shipping cost. Also, the ring was packaged quite safely. It was in perfect condition. It was slightly lighter in weight than it appeared to me on the picture. Of course, the diamonds are small, however, they are very vibrant. The ring is comfortable and sized exactly as normal sizing appears. The design continues slightly beyond the half-way mark on both sides. Therefore, if has very nice 'hand-appeal.' I appreciate the vintage look, as I was trying to find a peice of jewelry that would have a fresh, but heirloom, appearance. It definately feels like something my great-grandmother may have worn & passed down... which is the look I was hoping for. The only reason I didn't opt to rate this ring a 5-star, is because I haven't had it checked out by a local jeweler yet, and the 14K markings on the inside of the ring as SO small, I will look forward to the reassurance from a professional, that it is solid & was a fair investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love it!
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Jan 25, 2011

This ring is just what I wanted.....I love it's vintage/victorian personality. It's different and unique. I am very pleased....it looks just like the picture and that's always a plus. I recommend this item. Thanks overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Michigan,  Dec 4, 2008

I had a costume jewelry ring that I adored and always got lots of compliments on, but one of the stones fell out. I've been looking for a ring to replace it for a long time and I finally found it with this ring! It feels solid, but looks delicate all at the same time! And it is very sparkly! I'm sure I will get tons of compliments when I wear it for the first time tomorrow. A beautiful ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even better in person
 from Eugene, OR,  Aug 31, 2013

This is the first review I have ever written on a website, and I am doing this for those who read all the reviews (like I did) to decide if this is the right purchase. I have never been let down buying jewelry from Overstock before and I still haven't. This ring is soooo much prettier in person than the picture. It's delicate looking, as it should be for the style, but unbelievably sturdy. The size was exactly what I am, so get sized right before you order because it is spot on. I have very long skinny fingers and it just looks beautiful on. I debated this purchase for months unsure if I really wanted to purchase my wedding ring from the internet. I have imagined a ring like this as my wedding ring for many years, no jewelry store has come close to the design I want and what they had cost 10 times more. Whether or not price is a factor for your purchase, if you like this style of ring, you should be as happy with your purchase as I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring for the Price
 from New York,  Jul 29, 2012

My only complaint about this ring is that it is not as sparkly as it appears in the pictures. I have been shopping for 2 years for a vintage ring like this to replace my yellow gold wedding band for my 25th anniversary. I have looked at many rings, and none of the rings in this style I have seen are super sparkly. None of the diamonds in this ring look gray, as some have suggested, and they do sparkle alot in very bright light. I think it may be that there is alot of gold in the design and maybe that needs more light to sparkle. The diamonds are tiny, but I think that if the diamonds were bigger you would lose the delicateness of the design. All of the vintage rings I looked at before were over $1500, and none had as pretty a design as this one. I was worried about the diamonds going only halfway around, but the ring stays put nicely and does not spin. It also is a little thinner on the band part which makes it more comfortable to wear. It will also be helpful if you need the ring sized in the future. Rings with the diamonds all the way around cannot be sized (part of the reason it was so hard to find a vintage one). This ring fits true to size, so order your actual size, and not a size up as some have suggested. All in all, I think this is a great ring, and certainly as pretty as one could find in an antique store, and at a much better price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring has a more vintage look than it appears in the ad.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very sold ring.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 15, 2010

I have always wanted a ring that had a vintage look... My husband and I have been to several jewlery stores but could not find what I wanted. So we decided to get one made which was going to cost us $1500 - $2000. I found this on Overstock for $**** and was in such disbelief. When the ring arrived I was sooo excited I could not believe this ring was perfect. It is not as shiny as it appears online it really have a clean vintage look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a steal.
 from GA,  Aug 3, 2010

absolutely beautiful and exquisitely crafted. runs true to size, and has serious thickness without being bulky or heavy. doesn't look too bling. back of ring is sold white gold. interior behind top of ring has this beautiful web-like support which from the top just gives lovely depth of field to the ring, like just a hint of vines. looks great on my left or right ring hand. looks at least 4x more expensive than it is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral Fever
 Feb 16, 2016

I cannot wait to wear this ring. It is so beautiful to look at from all angles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty
 Feb 15, 2016

Just got my ring in an its soooo pretty.... Size fits perfectly....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 Aug 28, 2015

Item is beautifully detailed and exactly as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Oyster Bay, NY,  Oct 12, 2013

I LOVE this ring! It is so beautiful in person. I get compliments on it all the time! Just make sure you know that the design does not go all the way around the ring - the bottom is plain, but you don't see that when you wear it. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Male Prospective
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 29, 2013

I really had no clue on what i was doing or looking for in a wedding band. She told me she wanted something different than the normal wedding bands. So she gave me an idea of what she wanted. After Weeks and hours of looking at countless rings i found this one. It made it to my top five list. Few more weeks gone by and i must have looked at this ring 100 times. So i decided this is the ONE. I bought it on a Friday and it was here on Wed very Fast shipping. I pulled it out looked at it and it is perfect just what she wanted. When i gave it to her on the wedding day she was very happy with it. She has gotten tons of compliments on the ring. The sizing was true. The sparkle is there. Happy wife happy life..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture does not do this ring justice.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 2, 2013

Beautiful ring. People notice it and compliment it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not capture how beautiful this ring is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ring is solid, not cheap or flimsy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ring
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 21, 2012

This ring was exactly what I was looking for! I love it! I get lots of compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Florida,  May 18, 2012

My husband bought this ring for me on our anniversary almost 2 years ago and I love it. Besides my wedding band and engagement ring, I wear this ring everyday. It is stunning in its design and I can't tell you how many compliments I get on it. I thought I would not like the fact that the diamonds do not go all the way around, but that is actually a good thing because I don't have to worry about scratching surfaces or getting the ring snagged on anything. I especially like the way it sparkles in the light. It is certainly a beautiful ring and I'm so happy my husband gave it to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 4, 2012

Looks identical to the picture online. Very good bang for the buck. Buy one before they are gone!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA - Haven't given it to my girlfriend yet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, specially for the price I paid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Ring!
 from Connecticut,  Feb 5, 2012

This ring is stunning ! Great right hand ring, very detailed and has a vintage look to it - love the width of the ring - really enhances the delicate floral work. Lots of compliments!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site is actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to Size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought