Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful but delicate
 from Chicago,  Feb 19, 2010

My boyfriend bought me this ring for my birthday. he has good taste because I love this style! The amethyst seemed a little loose, but I did not think too much of it. One day, I dropped it on the tile floor of the bathroom at my work. The ring bounced around and when I picked it up, the stone fell right out! A big hunk of it was missing and I could not find it. I assume it fell down the drain on the floor. Now I have to find a good jeweler and get a new stone. :( This is a gorgeous ring, but the stone is loose! If you do buy this, I recommend taking it to a jeweler to have it tightened.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Beautiful Ring
 from California,  Aug 14, 2010

My fiance and I picked out this ring together 2 years ago. He purchased it last year and I've worn it daily since that time. The stone is very striking and a gorgeous deep purple. The diamonds are very substantial and add a lot of sparkle to the ring. For me, the ring has been true to size. Fortunately, I have not had any problems with the amethyst being loose, although I'd advise anyone purchasing the ring to check it first when they receive it. I work in a hospital and my ring has had some bumps and scrapes. It's held up beautifully and looks as wonderful as the day it was presented to me. The stone has not scratched in any way. I like that the diamonds to not encircle the entire ring, as this can be "rough" and uncomfortable on the finger. I've received a lot of compliments, even from strangers. To us, this was our perfect dream engagement ring. Add all that up with the great price, and you really won't find a better deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just o.k.
 from Maryland,  Oct 26, 2012

I LOVED the look of this ring online, but when I got it, the quality didn't measure up to the price I paid -- mainly the quality of the diamonds. I sent mine back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not so much... the amethyst is gorgeous, but the diamonds are not sparkly enough.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPECTACULAR
 from Washington, D.C.,  Apr 6, 2009

After my life-long jeweler did not seem interested in setting a amethyst stone for me, I googled an amethyst ring online and found "Overstock."I took a chance and ordered this ring. Let me tell everybody..this ring is BREATHTAKING! I love jewelry, and am a bit picky about what I wear. To say I am over-the-moon with this ring is an understatement. It is brilliant. I put it on immediately and almost died over how wonderful it looks on my finger. It is very sparkly and a GREAT SIZE.This is an A+ purchase.THANK YOU!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made Wife Happy!!!
 from ST. LOUIS, MO,  Dec 6, 2008

I had purchased three other ring for about twice the price each. None of them made my wife happy nor myself! This ring is very pretty and the workmenship is outstanding! bear

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Ring
 from Rockville, Md,  Aug 30, 2013

Beautiful ring. Looks exactly like the picture. Purchased the first one a couple of years ago at $***. It's now selling for $***. Unfortunately she lost it and I'm now faced with purchasing another one to replace it. It's a beauty. Hopefully this one will stay with her forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant color and even better than the picture
 from Glenview, IL,  Oct 7, 2011

Worth the cost - excellent quality, well represented

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from nj,  Aug 24, 2011

the stone color is so deep, and the ring look even better in person

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY Fiance LOVES this ring. It sprakles!!!
 from kingston new york,  Aug 13, 2011

I have read some reviews that people did not like this ring. Don't know how. When i gave this to my Fiance for our engagement so was speechless. The ring sprakled just like Her eyes. Excellent Perfect the right ring

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture did not do it justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect can't get better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from PA,  Dec 31, 2010

This is just georgous!!!! I was amazed again at the jewelry from this site. Its been just fantastic and this piece is the best yet!!!! I love it. If you like good top quality and the real thing. You can't go wrong with this!!! Buy it! you wont be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong
 from OKC, OK,  Sep 13, 2010

I received my ring this morning, and I have been non-stop glancing at my hand all day. The only thing I am not too sure about is the metal with the ring, it looks more sterling silver than that rich white gold. My ring just needs to oxidize and it will get the metal color I believe would look right. The stone is a beautiful purple, no it is not as deep as in the picture, but on the hand it comes close. The diamonds really off set the gem and it looks rich in depth. It is a great ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from 10462,  Mar 7, 2010

I love the ring! Its sturdy and I've had no problems wearing it during any activity for fear of losing the GEM. I have many compliments on it. I have owned the ring over a year now and its so stunning. BTW, I'm a young 36yr old NYer and I've had my 25yr old friends say how much they LOVE it!!! Its strinking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not So Much...
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 4, 2010

I did get this ring and it was ok. My amethyst did not have the same depth and shine as an existing necklace I have but I kept it anyway. It was not even two months that I had the ring and the amethyst fell out! I looked everywhere and it was no where to be found. I could not believe it BUT OVERSTOCK WAS GREAT ~ I spoke to Overstock and they told me to send the ring back (minus the amethyst) and they refunded me in full...and that they did. I was very disappointed but thankful I purchased it from Overstock. I will continue to order from them but I do not recommend this ring :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from CT,  May 28, 2009

My husband bought this ring to match a necklace. It is beautiful, it matches the necklace perfectly and I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Billerica, MA,  Jan 28, 2009

This ring was everything I thought it would be and more. My wife was so surprised. The picture doesn't do it justice. It is absolutely beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girlfriend Loves It
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 15, 2009

I bought this ring for my girlfriend, and when I gave it to her her eyes lit up. The Stone is large, and definitely eye catching. This ring definitely gets peoples attention, and my girlfriend is extremely happy with it. Relative to other Amethyst rings I saw, I believe this was one of the better values I came across. Lastly, it is fair to note that Overstock Customer Service treated me as a valued customer, even though it is my first purchase with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from MI,  Mar 19, 2008

I bought this ring for myself, and absolutely love the coloring of the amethyst and the sparkle of the diamonds around it. I have gotten several compliments on this ring - I love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Maryland,  Mar 17, 2008

The gemstone is beautiful and the diamonds really sparkle, I just wish the setting was a little different...I'm not sure how, but maybe somehow less generic, though I do love the ring and will be keeping it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Feb 7, 2008

I got this ring today and I only ordered it 2 days ago. It's beautiful. The diamonds are nice and sparkly and the color of the amythyst is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 29, 2007

I bought this for a graduation gift for my niece. I knew she would just love it, and she did. Unfortunately, I ordered a size 6 and the ring I received seemed to be small, about a size 5. I just got it sized and all is well. Still well worth the money. She smiles everytime she looks at the ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought