Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so cute!!
 from new york city,  Jan 28, 2013

the necklace looked exactly like it was pictured and i've been getting so many compliments! a little confused about the above review, because the back of a diamond is never flat so you will always slightly feel the poke from the back of the stone. it's definitely not uncomfortable nor something you don't get used to after wearing it for an hour or so. i think the quality and craftsmanship of the necklace was great and i think its fair to say this price is unbeatable!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch your neck!
 from TX,  Jan 1, 2013

I was excited when this arrived - beautiful - till I wore it. Because the stone is improperly set (the pointy end protrudes outside its setting) my neck got scratched up as it moved around my neck. Imagine a diamond like hard cutting tool slowly moving back and forth on your neck. Also imagine sharp pin pricks when someone hugs you. Extremely disappointed! It would look amazing in a proper setting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not great - should have shown different angles and back
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor craftsmanship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLOWN AWAY!!!
 from Milw, Wisc.,  Apr 8, 2013

I purchased the 6mm,(.80), 14K white gold solitaire necklace. I was blown away upon opening the box! ABSOLUTELY beautiful!! I love the 16" chain and also the fact the fine necklace makes the center piece appear as though it was floating.. You can't go wrong with this piece!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Substitute for a Diamond!
 from Reno NV,  Feb 7, 2013

Lovely necklace that looks like a diamond but without the diamond price! Moissanite has such beautiful fire I think it is worth spending a little extra money over a CZ. I would think anyone who saw me wear this would assume it's a diamond. The carat weight is perfect - not too small and not too large to look fake. Love this necklace! The chain is lightweight but that is good because it helps keep the bezel in the front.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sparkle, sparkle.
 from North Bergen, N.J.,  Jun 27, 2014

Great necklace. It basically gives you the look of a flawless diamond with more sparkle but a much lower price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the money
 from NJ,  Mar 19, 2014

First, the chain included is very cheap. Under normal use, I can see this chain breaking quickly, and losing the necklace. It also arrived all knotted up, and I was afraid to even try to get it untangled without breaking it. The diamond is set so the back is exposed, and would rub against your neck, it was very sharp, and it cause irratation.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stone, Chain too fine for me.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 5, 2014

The stone is large and sparkles a lot, however, the chain is too fine for me to wear daily. Because the stone is actually part of the necklace, it will be more difficult to replace the chain when it breaks. If you are very careful with your jewelry, this necklace will be great for you. But if you are like I am, and plan to wear it daily, you may want to look for necklace with a heavier chain or go with a pendant with a separate necklace instead.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k gold moissanite solitaire necklace
 from Roseville, CA,  Nov 20, 2013

Good looking stone, brilliance is good. The chain is very fine. I have concerns about its strength.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but...
 from wash dc,  Aug 14, 2013

The necklace was beautiful,bought it to replace a 2. 1/2 ct diamond. Unfortunately, it did not lie flat but flipped upward and rotated to the left constantly. The chain is very fine and eminently breakable so I did not want to always be straightening it. Reluctantly returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small....
 from Pt Hadlock, WA,  May 23, 2013

moissanite itself was pretty but .5 carat is very small despite bezel setting. Chain very flimsy and didn't keep stone in place (flipped over on neckline)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image size was larger than actual moissanite.
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mois
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Duarte, CA,  Mar 3, 2013

The pendant is very beautiful. I got a lot of compliments. Great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellemt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Ohio,  Feb 12, 2013

Beautiful design! I was very smitten by the overall appearance of this necklace when I first saw it and even more so when I saw that it was Moissanite! I've been wanting to buy a stone and decided that this would be it. I opted for 1.5 ct size. At first I wasn't thrilled with how thin and delicate the chain on this necklace was, but after wearing it for a couple of hours I decided it was totally perfect for the piece. Because it's so thin it gives the effect of "floating" diamond on your neck. The length is also perfect; it hits me right in the hollow of my throat and is very sexy! I've had numerous comments from friends and total strangers so its definitely noticeable! I've not had the issue of it poking me that another customer talks about - perhaps the length was longer on her and hit her further down on the chest? I'm totally satisfied with my purchase and know I'll be wearing it for years to come.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made and has the Charles & Colvard warranty.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flawless!!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2013

I purchased this necklace from Overstock and am so happy with it. It looks stunning on me and very sparkly. Everyone notices it and says its beautiful. I have gotten so many great reviews so I felt the need to write a review on the necklace. I would recommend to anyone looking for a classy and high-end gift. Great for a girlfriend, a sister, a mother, anyone really. It's definitely worth more than the cost! I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product came out just as it appeared on the site - if not more beautiful!
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the diamond was very clear and flawless, very luxurious
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top